Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Bethany Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1125 to as high as $2250, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bethany-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private indoor pool
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 11 reviews
- Very Good
“sleepless in Sea Colony.”
The unit was very nice but the beds were not very comfortable and there was too much noise and lights coming in to the unit which made it difficult to get very much sleep. The daytime was wonderful but as far as getting any rest it was difficult.
The vacation as far a Sea Colony and the Condo unit itself was near perfect. On a down note the TV remote and toilet shut off flap (in the bathroom next to the master bedroom) were not working properly nor was the DVD player. There was also a pesky gnat problem in the kitchen. We had a very nice vacation.
“Great week at the Sea Colony!”
We had a great week at the Sea Colony. We have been to the Sea Colony three times and plan to go again. It is a wonderful family oriented place. 3 bedrooms made the visit spacious for our 2 families. The balcony and view make the nights relaxing. The only negatives: TV remote is taped up, DVD player did not work (discovered after renting from Redbox) No WiFi, Tv's are outdated except for 1, Sleeper Sofa very uncomfortable. You don't go to Bethany to watch TV or surf the web, but these are things that help when you are cooking dinner for the kids or packing up for the beach. Technology is an easy inexpensive fix. Invest in a quality sleeper. We will definitely return to the Sea Colony, possibly 710 Farragut.
“Very relaxing vacation on the beach!”
My family and I spent a week at 710 Farragut in mid-late august 2012. Overall, we had a very enjoyable and relaxing vacation. It went by too quick! The Good: - 3 bedroom and 2 bathrooms! Plenty of space for the whole family. Comfortable beds and big bathrooms. Tvs in all of the rooms. Plenty of board games. Ac works great. - Updated kicthen and bath! - Washer and Dryer! Used frequently without complication. - Balcony overlooks pool and ocean! - <10min walk to Bethany Beach Boardwalk! - Numerous tennis courts! - Numerous pools including in-door pool! - Great beach - not overly populated! - Deli steps away from the building! - CVS/Walgreens across the street! - Parking: one spot reserved under building (listed as #710) and one unreserved spot in parking low (uncovered) - Owners provide a beach chair and umbrella! SeaColony charges $$ for this service if you do not bring your own. - Full cable The Bad (being nit picky): - $35 rec fee per person / week: no horrible, but adds up. - Check-in was not made very clear. I did not receive any information regarding location and narrow window of check-in until I sent an email to Wilgus to further describe the process. However, once clarified it was very easy. - DVD player did not work - drive did not open; VCR did work. - High Speed Internet is not wireless. It is from a Cable model that is located in the master bedroom with a single 4-6ft ethernet cord attached (thus can't use tablets, etc). I would recommend owners spend $40-50 for a wireless router. - Master bath tub did not drain but management sent serviceman to snake the drain. - Remote control without back thus batteries fall out, may be risk for small children. - Shelf in fridge barrier beam cracked and repaired with scotch tape - thus not suitable to put items on that shelf. Overall, I would recommend renting this unit and frankly I will do so myself!
wish we had more guidelines re: helpful hints in loading and unloading luggage and the method described in the check-in was incorrect according to the person who gave us the parking permit and identifications tags. The price was too high for the accomodation we thought.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sea Colony is unique. It is considered a "Resort within a resort". Sea Colony charges an additional recreaction fee and has their own set of rules. We attempt to give you the latest information supplied to us. I believe the mix-up was with location to pick up parking permits and recreation badges. Sea Colony has specific hours of operation in the summer months. When they are closed you can access the community by getting a temporary parking permit from the Security building - only good until the next morning when their offices re-open. We apologize that we did not convey this information properly to you and have since typed up a letter with specific hours and instructions that we hand out with the keys. We hope that this will resolve any future problems with check-ins.
“Our Favorite Vacation Spot”
We have been enjoying 710 Farragut for many years, going each year in September. We love being 'on the beach'; the ability to be together with our friends without having to run around a hotel; the amenities within the unit; and the convenient location.
My husband, daughter (15), and grandson (3)had a wonderful time! The view of the ocean was breathtaking. The accomodations were clean and very warm. We felt at home immediately! We would return in a heartbeat!!
“Sea Colony is feeling its age”
Probably one of the worst vacation weeks ever. From the key breaking in the lock on arrival and no one fixing it until the next morning. Wilgus was not helpful in offering other rentals for the night or paying for the hotel to the complete evacuation of Sea Colony due to electrical problems, it was a disaster of a vacation. I think Sea Colony is getting old and problems exist. The unit itself was nice except for the trundle bed...My teenagers said it was very uncomfortable.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we take all of the feedback our guests provide very seriously. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations, despite, that you were very happy with the particular unit itself. As we are sure you noticed throughout your week, the owners have invested a considerable amount of money over the past couple years to update the unit, especially, the kitchen, bathrooms, living room and furniture, and we know that they will appreciate this additional constructive feedback regarding the trundle bed. It is unfortunate that Sea Colony experienced an electrical outage throughout your stay and while Wilgus was unaware of this issue and unfortunately did not have any control over this; we can appreciate that this would be disruptive to your stay. We will be following up with the Sea Colony management to learn what happened and how we will better be able to handle the situation this in the future. We have already had a locksmith out to the unit and found the lock to be in working order. In any event, your impressions of Sea Colony are not the norm for this superior unit, and we hope that you will give us and Sea Colony another opportunity for a great vacation!
“Way to Relax”
Wilgus reps were courteous and efficient. Apartment was clean and comfortable. Great ocean and pool view from the 7th floor balcony. We had a wonderful time.
“10 Farragut not acceptable”
There are electrical issues at the apartment. You could not run the microwave more than 30 sec and if the dryer was on, all the electricity went out. The last renter left us notes about the electricty & when I advised Wilgus, I was asked to throw away the notes. An electrican would be called the following Monday. Well, we had problems again and Sea Colong was very unhappy about the situtation. Also, the toilets were dirty when we arrived. The only compensation we received was a checkout at 3 instead of 10.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. There was an electrical problem, however, it was not in the unit and was in the main panel box to the Farragut building. When the discrepancy was reported you asked that I NOT send the electrician until after you departed and when you brought to my attention the notes on the appliances I did ask you to remove them since the electrician was scheduled to arrive after you left and all problems would be resolved. You indicated that everything was fine for you and your family and we parted ways with the maintenance scheduled. We did however end up sending the electrician during your stay. You then asked if you could have a late check-out and we were able to accomodate you. This unit has undergone many updates and is very nice.