Need more information about booking Property 2211513 ?
from $215 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Valhalla #5
TripAdvisor property ID 2211513

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Whistler today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Aloha Whistler Accommodations Ltd.
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Whistler Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Parking

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Everything was as we wanted and needed”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2017

The condo was excellent as well as everything was supplied for a very comfortable week. Shopping was right across the street and walking to the village was min. away. The nice thing with all the snow we had was the underground parking as well when a friend came over they used the vis. parking underground..Lots of space ,lots of bathrooms.which helped in the mornings when everybody was getting ready to get on the hill. Perfect stay

Response from the manager Thank you for staying with Aloha Whistler Accommodations. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Valhalla and are glad it was well equipped for your group. We would be delighted to host you again!

“We enjoyed our stay!.”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2016

A couple of comments: the instructions we had for opening the door by the key pad were incomplete. In addition, the lock box works backwards from the usual. Usually, turning a deadbolt knob to the right throws the deadbolt and locks the door. In this case, one needs to turn the lock to the right to unlock the door. STRANGE!!!! The stairs in the unit are quite steep and we had to be careful to not fall down the stairs. I would not recommend this unit for anyone over age 60 who might be unstable on their feet. I appreciated having two complete bathrooms as we were two couples renting the unit. We each had our own bathroom. The kitchen had a good assortment of cooking utensils which we appreciated as we cooked most of our own meals. The kitchen could use a can opener that actually worked. There was ample space for two couples. We appreciated the heat being on in the entry way so one's ski equipment and clothing could dry.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you thoughts and will review the kitchen and ensure all appropriate items are present. Please let us know if you make you way back to Whistler. Remember as a repeat guest you get 10% off your next stay when you book directly with Aloha. Take care! Ginny

“very convenient, clean, spacious.”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2014

excellent service, well laid out apartment, very convenient for shuttle bus. Whistler is a fabulous holiday destination. Will stay here again.

“Awesomely relaxing and fun!”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2013

Our week in Whistler was fabulous! Our accommodations were very clean and well maintained. The staff at aloha Whistler was readily available by phone to help us when needed. The location next to Whistler Village was incredibly convenient. It was simply so relaxing to just stay and rest in a beautiful setting, and totally fun to be just a few minutes away from entertainment, restaurants, and beautiful hiking!

“Fun times!”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2012

Clean, lots of space, hot water issues and squeaky doors, great location, friendly rental manager.

“Great location - great space”

Reviewed 8 Mar 2012

We had a great time, everything was perfect for us, location within a short walk to the village, big space for 4 people.

“Spring skiing”

Reviewed 27 Apr 2010

It was a nice unit but the bed setup was not what I had requested. The first night my married friends had to sleep in separate twin beds. The next day housecleaning came in and pushed the beds together and put a pad to make them more like a queen bed. I was initially told there would be a $60.00 charge for this but it was later backed off. Amenities were very good and I like the layout. This was our second stay at Valhalla.

“Valhalla #5”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2010

I liked the home, it is big,good layout. Living room was great for 4 people comfortable. Only one negative point - one bedroom has windows facing the noisy road.We couldn't sleep with open windows. Good location, close to Market Place and bus.

“We loved it”

Reviewed 19 Nov 2009

The people from the Agency were very nice and helped us in every way. The home was very comfortable, clean and we had everything we needed to have a nice stay in it. The location was good. We loved pleasant people and nice home the best, and the only problem was when we left our car in front of the house and it was taken by the Towing service. Everything else was excelent.

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Ontario

3,053 properties

British Columbia

2,997 properties

Quebec

1,934 properties

Whistler

633 properties

Vancouver Island

608 properties

Nova Scotia

471 properties

Alberta

412 properties

Vancouver

280 properties

Prince Edward Island

255 properties

Newfoundland and Labrador

151 properties

New Brunswick

108 properties

Salt Spring Island

58 properties

Saskatchewan

39 properties

Manitoba

29 properties

Nunavut

20 properties

Yukon

17 properties

Cariboo

7 properties

Harrison Hot Springs

6 properties

Northwest Territories

6 properties

Kamloops

6 properties

Start a new search