Need more information about booking Property 2216472 ?
from $349 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 12 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 12  Type: Apartment
Phoenix at Steamboat - P206
TripAdvisor property ID 2216472

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom apartment in Steamboat Springs today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 2 reviews.

The manager responds to 50% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Mountain Resorts
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Steamboat-springs Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (2)

Average – based on 2 reviews Average
2 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Nice place for a large group.”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2014

We have been to Steamboat 8 times. This was the third time we stayed at The Phoenix. We love the proximity to the gondola, the pool & grill area and the variety of accomodation choices. We have never had any complaints about the accomodations until this stay. Our condos 4 bedrooms were very well suited to our group of 4 adults and 5 kids. However, the bedrooms for the adults were very different from one another. One had a king bed, TV and was very roomy. The other was very cramped and did not have a TV. The queen bed in this room was horrible and definately negatively affected our stay. Not only was it uncomfortable, every time either my husband or I moved or shifted it creaked and made an awful popping sound. For a few nights one of us ended up on the couch in the living room. Really a bummer. The condo had everything else going for it, but a good night sleep was unfotunately not in the cards for us.

“Good location and a good value”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2013

Our family of 8 stayed in P206 at the Phoenix for 5 nights in February 2013. Pros: Easy walk to gondola, and you can ski most of the way back. Good-looking furnishings and comfortable beds. Secure storage in garage for skis. Responsive shuttle. Friendly front desk, and a nice game room that can be reserved for private gatherings. Well-equipped kitchen. Cons: You must climb 2 flights of stairs to reach unit, and cross a road to reach resort. Not much square footage or space to store gear, so the place was hard to keep tidy. We'd keep ski boots in garage if it were heated, but it's not. Kids enjoyed the pool, but the hot tubs were jammed so I avoided. Overall, we had a great time in Steamboat, and I'd stay at the Phoenix again as the price is right, and you don't have to rely on a shuttle to get to and from skiing. We loved apres ski gatherings in the game room. But, if you want more spacious surroundings and don't mind shuttling to and from the slopes, there are probably better options in this price tier.

Response from the manager Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your review of The Phoenix, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are very close to the ski area so either our shuttle or a quick walk will get you there, I'm glad you found the path. The only item to note is the heated garages. They are in fact heated, I will look at the condo you were in to make sure it was functioning. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon! Amy Weeks General Manager

Review 1-2 of 2

Also consider

Florida

50,676 properties

California

18,721 properties

Colorado

10,285 properties

Hawaii

8,531 properties

Arizona

2,905 properties

Alabama

2,862 properties

Georgia

2,488 properties

Maine

2,237 properties

Maryland

1,876 properties

Delaware

1,201 properties

Idaho

1,121 properties

Louisiana

781 properties

Alaska

472 properties

Arkansas

377 properties

Kentucky

239 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

185 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

157 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search