Need more information about booking Property 2216799 ?
From $187 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Shadow Run Condominiums - SHB19
TripAdvisor property ID 2216799

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Steamboat Springs today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2.5/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Mountain Resorts
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Steamboat-springs Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (4)

– based on 4 reviews
4 reviews

Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
1

“Basic but Acceptable”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2017

This is not a luxury unit. The decor hasn't been updated since the early 1990s and it is small and rather dark. Had we paid less per night, we probably would have been fine with it. But we felt like we have gotten more for our money during prior Steamboat trips, so it was a little disappointing. We were there on a busy holiday weekend, though, so that might have affected the pricing. Anyway, I don't go to Steamboat to hang out in a condo. The unit was reasonably clean, although there were a bunch of dark hairs on one of our pillows when we arrived. Also, the fireplace didn't work when we arrived. We notified management of these issues and they sent someone over right away with new pillowcases who also fixed the fireplace. At least they were responsive. On the plus side, the kitchen was well stocked with utensils. Also, one of the two hot tubs was pretty nice. (The other was just OK.) It is also reasonably close to Gondola Square. Not quite walking distance, but a short shuttle ride or car ride, if you have someone to drop you off. So the place is OK as a place to sleep between ski days. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone with a non-skier in the group, though, as it isn't a great condo to just hang out in.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review the Shadow Run Condominiums. We are disappointed to read that you did not appreciate the property. We appreciate your feedback and will share with our team. It is true that high demand dates can affect pricing. It is great to see that when you had an issue we were there to respond quickly. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Mountain Resorts.

“Back to the future”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2016

The condo was built in the 80's and was furnished then. Fast forward 36 years and it never changed. If you're looking for a place to ski and sleep.... and that's it, then the condo will work. For anything else... forget it.

Response from the manager Greetings 373randyk, Thank you for taking the time to review the Shadow Run B19. We are so happy to hear you appreciated the property. We truly appreciate your feedback on its needs. This helps us tremendously in improving our guest experience. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Mountain Resorts. Sincerely, Ryan Fleming Guest Relations Director

“Hideous!”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2013

This place is sooo dated. It was cheaply decorated in the 1980's and never updated. There was food on the futon, stained carpet, dead spiders in the corner, lives spiders in the bathroom. When it rained water gushed down off of the upper condos deck so that we had to close the door as it was splashing into the living room. The beds were in bad shape. The queen beds head was lower than the foot of the bed. We were so uncomfortable there we switched condos at 11 pm the same night. This condo was $200/night and I would not even have paid $50/night.

“not what I expect”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2013

second bath was to small second room dint even have a tv. internet service dint even work till my last day of stay after I complain several times screen door not even lock they have to put a new latch after I complain,not recommend it on this time of the year

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider

Florida

44,412 properties

California

16,369 properties

Colorado

9,621 properties

Hawaii

8,366 properties

Arizona

3,322 properties

Georgia

2,514 properties

Maine

2,206 properties

Alabama

2,198 properties

Maryland

1,686 properties

Idaho

1,076 properties

Delaware

959 properties

Louisiana

839 properties

Alaska

534 properties

Arkansas

426 properties

Kentucky

303 properties

Kansas

302 properties

Indiana

264 properties

Illinois

190 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

61 properties

Start a new search