Need more information about booking Property 2221422 ?
from $425 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
Motley House
TripAdvisor property ID 2221422

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Port O'Connor today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2550 to as high as $2910, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 15% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Tigrett Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
15%
Calendar last updated:
23 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Port-o-connor Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Port O'Connor”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2016

Great place to stay. Very spacious. Loved the observation deck. Kids had a lot of fun. Only compliant is the price per night but hey, supply and demand. However, my old man was disappointed that the bar b que pit wasn't bigger. My mom didn't like the smell downstairs where they slept (a little musty). Regardless, I'd stay here again.

“Great Views.”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2013

It was a really lovely place to stay. It was well suited for a large family birthday gathering. We would definitely stay again.

“Beautiful House”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2013

I love this house. Its so roomy and quiet. I know some of the other reviews I read stated the decoration was alittle weird. I have to agree. Was actually quiet amusing to see the different pieces around the house. I think this what makes the house unique. Would definitely stay again.

“Relaxing and Enjoyable”

Reviewed 9 May 2013

The Motley House was a great home to stay at on our trip to Port Oconnor... Tigrett did a great job and they were very easy to work with. The Beach and location was perfect!!

“One flew over the Motley House”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

What a weird place. You are welcomed by a sign that makes you think you are being committed into a psychiatric ward and from the moment you walk in you realize nothing is the way you would expect, starting with the painting of rotten fruit. Every wall is a unique theme completely inconsistent with anything else in the house. There is not a single handle on any of the cabinets that match and many are not even there. Albeit, the house is spacious and has a decent view, but the photographer did an excellent job on the photos on the web because the house is difficult to find stuffed between the other houses that surround it. The management staff was extremely courteous and very professional and responded promptly to change some light bulbs that did not work and adjust the a/C so I did not catch a cold. Internet service worked for about ten minutes. Cable TV is as it usually is: fifty channels of nothing on. It was a very expensive place for the off season but regardless it was what my wife wanted even if she only stayed for one day while I stayed for ten. Would I recommend it to anyone else, not likely...

Response from the manager James, thanks for the review. I do want to say that the Motley house is a very popular rental because of the eclectic nature of the house — it's charm is it's uniqueness. It's location makes it a quiet location for families and larger parties, and the views of the bay are quite nice (especially from the cupola). As for Internet, POC is unfortunately served only by a radio transmitted broadband (no DSL or cable Internet), and is subject to the whims of nature. We're very pleased that you called our office about the thermostat, as it helped us learn how to override the programming on these model types. We do hope you'll come back to POC again, and, if not the Motley House, we do hope we can find you an accommodation more to your liking. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay!

“It doesn't get any better!”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

Tigrett was great to work with. Valerie Nelson answered all of my questions (and there were a lot since it was our first visit to POC) promptly and gave us a lot of good info. The home has an excellent location and layout. Any easy walk (even with small grandchildren) to Front beach. The kitchen had all the equipment one could want. Very nice decor. We definitely hope that we can rent this property again. Great place for a family vacation.

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

Austin

580 properties

Fredericksburg

360 properties

Dallas

104 properties

Canyon Lake

102 properties

Arlington

33 properties

Dripping Springs

32 properties

Chapman Ranch

22 properties

Fort Worth

17 properties

Comfort

14 properties

Buffalo Gap

13 properties

College Station

11 properties

Boerne

11 properties

Buchanan Dam

9 properties

Blanco

8 properties

Conroe

8 properties

Alpine

8 properties

Fischer

6 properties

Driftwood

6 properties

Bastrop

6 properties

Burnet

6 properties

Start a new search