from $428 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 7 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 20 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2995 to as high as $9999, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 5 reviews
- Very Good
“Beach Bliss for a Week.”
We had a great week at this place. There were 14 of us and all had plenty of space and a terrific time. A couple pairs saying that the beds were a little hard but managed to smile and enjoy the rest.. We so enjoy our room on the 4th floor as my husband and I had had an mishap riding a 4-wheeler a couple of weeks before our arrival and was healing from a broken rib..with having the sitting room in addition to the bed made it easy for him to get away in the evening to rest.. We are in our 70's and don't bounce back as fast. The laundry rooms were convenient , only thing I would recommend and sounds trivial but needed a couple of brooms , dust pan and a large cutting board. Otherwise it seemed well equipped. It was a beautiful site to see the sunrises and the shrimpers . The high tides were magnificent with the full moon .. Another treat for us ,was combing the beach , not only for shells but sea glass and the unique stones washed up on the shore.. It really was a fantastic week at the Hampton Colony.
Response from the manager Dear Buckeye Beach Friends and Family, Thanks for your kind review of this lovely home. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed a week of bliss together and that the master suite was so well suited to you and your husband’s needs. I’m sorry to hear about your 4-wheeler mishap;I pray complete healing for you both. I just have to say that when I’m in my 70’s, I hope I’m still having as much fun as it sounds like you two are having! Had you notified us about needing brooms, dustpans, and the cutting board, we would have been happy to provide those for you during your stay. Please accept my apology for any inconveniences. We will pass along your feedback about that and the beds to the owners, and see what we can do. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Treasure Realty. It is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Beautiful beaches and comfortable home away from home.”
Everything was wonderful except the two queen beds were very uncomfortable for my two married children. One couple was pregnant...so they moved upstairs to the other master king. The home w as furnished with great sitting areas and well stocked. The grandkids loved it. We would rent it next year but we want a private pool for the kids next year. We felt the community pool was not maintained as well as we would like. The two covered porches were wonderful, too. Overall, a great vacation. Thank you home owners and Treasure Realty.
Response from the manager Hi Lana, Thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful visit and enjoyed this beautiful home. I regret to hear that you found a couple of the beds to be uncomfortable. We will let the owner know about that and share your feedback about the community pool maintenance as well. We do have over 40 properties with private pools, so we should be able to accommodate you there. We appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know how we can assist you further in planning your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Celebrations despite a few issues”
The house was very pretty. The green color was great because when the kids were ahead of us on the beach walk they knew when to turn and go up. The bedrooms were small(especially bunk beds) than many other beach homes we have rented for the same cost and number of bedrooms. We used the rec area not as much as past beach trips because of lack of air conditioning(it's the 2nd garage area) in the hot summer. The rec area seemed like an after thought. The refrigerator is way to small for the house size. The 3 wine coolers were no use because they weren't cold enough to keep our drinks and more food iin. We used 3 coolers and ice. There is a structural issue---The first night(Sat.) we had strong storms that leaked in the 3rd floor into the 2nd floor Oceanside doors and ceiling. This set off alarms 6:30 Sunday morning. Could not determine which smoke detector it was, some are too high. Treasure Realty only told us to open doors and window. Called Fire Dept who gave us help and found the smoke detector causing the problem. Turns out after more Sun. Night storms the water leaking in the ceiling caused the short in smoke detector. Two workers came but said it probably won't be fixed till fall because the house is booked. From the fire dept shutting off all power our cable and Wi-fi went out. We finally figured out the cable but Wi-fi, we tried all normal reseting but still it didn't work. Several calls were made to Treasure Realty but no one ever came for that. We ended with no in house Internet but were able to use the wi-fi from next door but very slow. I know it's a vacation but some of us had to do a little work. We still had a great family time celebrating 3 major events.
“Great house, rocky beach”
The house is well appointed and spacious. The elevator was great for saving steps for the elders in our crowd. There are two dish washers, but refrigerator could be larger. Maintenance crew was quick to respond to our calls for a circuit breaker trip and the refrigerator not working. We were disappointed by the condition of the beach in front of the house. While it may change over time, we had to walk through a section of rocky, slippery, beach to get to the waves. Lots of sharp oyster shells were stuck in this material and cut our feet. After experiencing this, we learned that we had to walk south about 4 houses to get around the rocky/slipper/shell conditions. Still, the beach is always a wonderful escape. We relaxed with family, cooked great meals, played games in the evening and enjoyed some downtime. The weather cooperated with only one partially rainy day and one windy day. Nice!
Response from the manager Hi Ken, Thanks for your review of this lovely home. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. I will pass your suggestion for a larger refrigerator on to the homeowner. Thanks for alerting us to your issue quickly; I am glad we were able to resolve it in a timely manner. I am sorry to hear that some in your party were cut by the shells in the ocean. That is certainly always a potential hazard, depending on the tides. As you said, the nature of the ocean floor definitely does change over time. Hopefully, this won’t be an issue whenever you return. I’m glad it was just a short walk to an area with fewer shells. Please give us a call when you are ready to book your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy
“Fairy tail beach cottage provides the ultimate ocean front exper”
One of the most charming beach houses in North Topsail... this is our fourth house with this floor plan, and this is our favorite. The interiors are bright with awesome ocean views, the kitchen is large and well equipped, and the hot tub well maintained and very clean. Its close proximity to the high-rise bridge makes it very convenient to Sneads Ferry shopping and restaurants, and the beach in front of the house is great for shelling and shark tooth hunting. The upper two master bedrooms are arguably the most romantic anywhere. The owners provided a personal local contact sheet, and when we had a few minor issues, they took care of it immediately.
Response from the manager Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this "fairy tale" home and its location--convenient to Sneads Ferry and Surf City shops and dining. Thanks for your patience with the minor issues and for allowing us to take care of them for you. We are pleased to serve you and hope we can help you as you are planning your next Topsail Island vacation. Just give us a call: 1-800-762-3961.