Need more information about booking Property 2221521 ?
8
Very Good

1 / 38 4248 Island Dr

from $285 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 8 / Sleeps 21 / House
Bedrooms: 8  Sleeps: 21  Type: House
Island Drive 4248 Oceanfront! | Internet, Community Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator
TripAdvisor property ID 2221521

More Property Details

Book this 8 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 21 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1995 to as high as $8999, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“A wonderful, beautiful trip.”

Reviewed 4 Jun 2012

The house was great. Had trouble with the hot tub, but other wise it was fantastic.

“Great after thorough kitchen cleaning”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

We like to cook meals for large groups. Kitchen was a dirty, disorganized mess. Pantry shelves were not secure. Shelves crashed and broke glass containers. Spent at least 4 hours getting kitchen in presentable condition so we could comfortabely use it the rest of the week.

Response from the manager Hey Topsail Island vacationer from the 70's....so sorry you didn't find the kitchen to your liking. Most of our guests do love this home, but I understand differences in taste and organizational preferences. I am glad you were able to make it work, but I am sorry you had to invest that time right at the beginning. If there is anything we can do to help you next time, please don't hesitate to call. Usually we are pretty responsive to any shortcoming of this nature. I appreciate the other positive marks you gave us as well! Thanks. Bill. 888.223.8180

“What a wonderful week!!!”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2012

We rented the house to get married on the beach with a few friends and family. It was a wonderful, everything we dreamed of and more. The house was perfect it had everything we needed. It was a lot of fun with everyone in the same house. And the area was great there were shops and Wilmington was close by but you really didn't have to go anywhere because there was the beach and hot tub and friends you don't need anything else. We plan on returning, it was one of our best vacations. The only thing I would suggest it to get the linens with the house but bring extra towels with you.

Response from the manager Dear Beach Wedding, Thanks for your review of your visit back in 2009! I am delighted that you were able to have your dream wedding and enjoy celebrating in this lovely home with your friends and family. Though it is long overdue, congratulations on your nuptials! ;-) We now have a deluxe linens package as well (that may keep you from having to bring extra towels). You can ask our reservationists about that whenever you book your next visit: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you on Topsail again! Cheers, Amy

“Sixteen people, ages 6 to 75, had a wonderful time.”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

What was there not to like? The location was perfect, ocean front. The home was well appointed and comfortable. It did not hurt that the weather was perfect.

“Our favorite vacation spot”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

This is our 5th year at North Topsail Beach. The house is beautiful, a dream home. Clean, the kitchen is very well stocked all we need are groceries.I highly recommend using the linen service. Our family loves this secret get-a-way spot. We will keep coming back! Relaxing, tranquil, time to recharge our batteries! You will not regret choosing this vacation spot! Grab some beach towels and a few Dvd's

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,637 properties

Topsail Island

807 properties

North Topsail Beach

568 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Surf City

175 properties

Atlantic Beach

137 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Topsail Beach

64 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

60 properties

Wilmington

57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

11 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search