Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 7 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 22 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1870 to as high as $9699, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
“Vacation home was nice but there were more problems than expecte”
On the plus side there was plenty of room, the house remained thankfully quiet even with 16 people in it simultaneously, the pool and hot tub were excellent amenities and the beach is a 1 minute walk from the house. On the minus side, there were a number of things that should have been fixed or serviced before we arrived and when you are paying $9,500 for the week you do not expect to have: an ice maker that didn't work all week, the house needed to have a housekeeping service come and fix clogged drains, a dirty bathroom, a floor in the living area that wasn't properly cleaned and the pool malfunctioned and was inoperable for the better part of a day. Last, we called the realty office on Sunday morning with our concerns and although I left my name and number twice during the message I did not gear from the realty office until I ade a personal visit to the office on Thursday. Disappointing when you look at the issues we encountered and what we paid for the week's stay.
Response from the manager Hi Paul, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this home and its great amenities. I do regret to hear that you experienced some inconveniences. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings. We do our best to catch these things between guests, but our inspectors and cleaners are not above error. Our records indicate that you did leave a message for our office on Sunday morning. As we are closed on Sunday, I am glad that someone in your party also called our emergency/on–call number. It looks like we were then able to dispatch 5 technicians later in the day to address all of the concerns that were reported that day (excluding the ice maker), which has been replaced since your visit. Unfortunately, I could not find any reports made about the pool during your stay; however, I do see that we were able to compensate you for that once we knew about it. Again, please accept my apology for any lack of follow up on our part. Our goal is always to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so please don’t hesitate to contact us again if you don’t hear from us in a reasonable amount of time. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Wonderful vacation home for your family”
The house was perfect and everything we expected. Thank You so much
“Poor customer service by the rental company”
The house was very comfortable and nice with a great oceanfront location. Our complaint was with the rental company's handling of maintenance issues. The third floor master suites lost air conditioning and we had to wait a day and a half for corrective service. We were told by the rental company a maintenance employee would be out immediately to repair the stovetop that could not be turned off, nobody ever came to the house. These issues are on top of being told we could check into the house at 3:00 pm, which we did, although the cleaners were still working on the house until 5:00 pm. If the house is rented through another company, we would return to the house, but do not plan on renting through the company again.
Response from the manager Hey Glenn...thanks for taking time to share your thoughts. Sorry about the third floor AC, but really glad it was only out a day and half. Check-in is from 3-5pm. Sometimes it takes a few minutes longer to do a good job. That's why we give a little leeway for actual occupancy in the rental agreement. It is unusual, but sometimes necessary. I am so sorry we missed your expectations. Fortunately you were able to rent the home at a nice $2100 discount. That doesn't excuse any shortcomings, but it must take the sting out of the relatively minor inconveniences. If I can help you with your next rental, please let me know. Bill@treasurerealty.com
The house was beautiful! Our entire family enjoyed themselves and had enough room that we weren't in each others way. We love Topsail! The only issues we had were not enough silverware and slow ice makers. - So we bought some plastic forks and a few bags of ice!!
Response from the manager Dear R, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm delighted to hear that you all had a nice stay in this gorgeous home. Had you informed us of your need for additional silverware, we would have been glad to take care of that for you. I will share your feedback with the owner. Please let us know when you all are ready to return: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back to Topsail! Cheers, Amy
This is a great house. Clean and had everything needed for a great vacation. Treasure Realty was helpful. They answered any questions immediately. We could not have asked for a better place. We were there week of June 9-16. The price was great too.
“Nice House - Poorly appointed”
We really enjoyed the location and layout of the house. The fact that it had an elevator was a big plus as we have family members who are handicapped and it enabled them to go from floor to floor without having to negotiate the steps. The house was poorly equipped however, the mattresses were very cutrate and uncomfortable. In some cases they barely qualified as a mattress. The baths in the two master suites were very awkward in that they had tubs with showers but no door or curtain preventing the water from regularly going onto the floor while showering. For the size of the house, one refrigertaor is not enough. We had 11 people staying and were forced to make several trips to the store due to the lack of room in the fridge to keep food for the entire week. Also there were not adequate utensils to cook or serve. There was 1 large pot and a few small ones, not nearly enough to cook for a number of people. It was an inconvenience for us to "cook in shifts" to prepare for our meals. Finally the outside bannisters and pool decks were hazards. Four of us picked up huge splinters from the railings and two of us received cuts on our feet at the deck from raised nails and the warped decking. I really wish the owners would address the issues in this review as it would raise the satisfation level tremendously.
Response from the manager Dear Marc, Thanks for your candid review. I am glad to hear that you all enjoyed this lovely home despite the issues you experienced during your stay. I wish you had notified us about your need for additional cooking utensils and banister and deck maintenance; we would have been glad to take care of that for you. However, we always suggest that guests wear shoes on any wooden decking because splinters can happen—even on new and well maintained decks. I will pass along to the owner your feedback about mattresses and refrigerator space as well as the aforementioned issues, and see what we can do. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure serving you, so please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Had a great time! Minor issues.”
The house was nice, and the owner let me rent from wednesday to wednesday rather than saturdays. That was helpful for me. We had a wonderful time in topsail. The two queen bedrooms didnt have a bath, only showers, which i was unaware of. The pool was cleaned the day after we got there, and the garbage cans were full when we got there. I think that maybe i can put a lil blame for my wednesday check-in, but for 3500 bucks u would think they could handle that adjustment.. Besides those minor issues, the house was great. The view was awesome over the beach. U cannot see the sunrise on the horizon cause u are facing more southeast than east.
Response from the manager Dear Mississippi Travelers, Thanks for your candid review. I am glad that we were able to accommodate a Wednesday to Wednesday stay for you. With regard to the pool and the trash, please remember that we are on an island, where services are not always readily available. Pools are usually serviced by independent vendors on Saturdays and Wednesdays. The town's trash pick up is on Saturdays and Tuesdays, but sometimes previous renters will neglect to put the cans by the road, so they don't get picked up. Had you notified us that this was an issue during your stay, we would have been glad to schedule an additional pick-up for you. Please let us know how we can serve you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“3 generations and we all had fun and something to do”
this house was beautiful! we had 20 people with us from 60 to 4 and everyone had a fabalous time.the elevator was great for my husband to go from floor to floor...the grandkids went from pool to ocean to hottub and then started all over...my kids spent days together walking the beach ..seeing my whole family together and getting along so well was wonder!after we got home I asked everyone to rate the vacation on a scale of 1-10 and all we got were 10***s
“Great beach house vacation”
Our family enjoyed the beach house so much that it was the third year we rented "porpoise place 31". Each time, we never leave the beach house property except to go to the grocery store. My son and son in law do go golfing a couple of times though. The house and beach has everything you need to have a great vacation.