Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $595 to as high as $1499, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 16 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“Home away from home”
Our recent stay at the condo was most enjoyable. As the owners, we spent time freshening up the unit and checking to make sure that everything was there to make this your home away from home. Then it was time to play! We took surf lessons on the beach (right outside our unit!), swam in the pools, went mini golfing (Topsail), took a pirate cruise (Surf City), found the local roller skating rink (Topsail),went ghost crab hunting at night on the beach and ate a lot of ice cream! After such busy days it was nice to come home to a clean, comfortable space. We hope your stay in this unit is just as memorable.
“A very beautiful condo.”
I chose this condo as a second choice, as the one I wanted was booked. Overall, the condo is very nice, but could use a handyman to fix up a few things. Some of the items needing repair were even written in the guestbook, but had not been addressed. The drier needs some work, and can snag and damage articles that are inside. The dryer also does not shut off. There are other small items like that which could use some attention, but overall, the condo is very nice and well decorated.
Response from the manager Hey Drew, Thanks so much for your candid review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed this lovely condo, although it wasn’t your first choice. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. Had you notified us about the dryer and the “other small items” you mentioned, we would have been glad to send someone out to take care of those for you. The dryer was repaired earlier in the summer, but I will let our maintenance department know about the issues you mentioned. In addition, we will share your feedback with the owner. Thanks again! Let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“We had a great time.”
We have been visiting Topsail for several years. Unit 2502 was one of the better units we have stayed in. I think the staff handled the check-in process very well. There were a lot people checking-in at once and compared with prior years, it went really well for me. Although I didn't need it at the time, the water provided for people in line was a plus. One big help would be for the management at St. Regis to get a few more luggage carts. Three or four carts aren't nearly enough when so many people are coming in and going out at the same time.
“Not at all as I expected.”
Condo was not cleaned well at all. Bathrooms filty. Ice maker leaked into cupboards causing mold to form in cabinets next to refrigerator. Washer and dryer were filthy. Windows were only cleaned up to as far as cleaning person could reach. Carpets were worn and dirty. Comforter in master was not the right size for bed and looked dirty/stained.Linens for bunkbeds not the right size.We rented the linens. What a joke. The condos were advertized as having a restaurant on site. It is closed. Indoor pool area dirty.We took our granddaughters on this vacation. I did not let them touch anything in the condo until I re-cleaned it while moving in.
“Upgraded interior revives a local favorite”
I grew up in Eastern North Carolina and have seen St. Regis through many storms. This upgraded condo feels refreshing, clean, and comfortable. New kitchen and bathroom fixtures and tile in the living area make sense for beach living. Great view of the indoor pool and sunset, rather than sunrise, off the balcony to the right. A little spotty on the wi-fi. . . but that only encouraged me to enjoy my time off.
It is a beautiful apartment with a great view, but unfortunately two beds and two blankets smelled bad (like urine). Maybe the previous tenants did not clean the apartment well. I suggest to the people who check and clean the condos to check very well if everything is in good condition. The issue was promptly ressolved.
Response from the manager Hi Giselle, Thanks for your review and your valuable feedback. I am so sorry about the condition of the two beds/blankets. I'm not sure how the cleaners missed these, but I appreciate you letting us know. I am glad that we were able to get that taken care of quickly for you. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“We had a great week on the beach! Nice place but needed some thi”
We had a great week. We enjoyed the beach daily. The condo was very nice and comfortable and clean. The indoor pool had standing water on the floor and didn't seem ventilated making it very hot in there. The main elevator was broken. We had to wait a while for a luggage cart. There should be more carts. The restaurant was closed and the on site store was also closed. The outdoor pool was ok. It got crowded quickly.
Response from the manager Hi Amy, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great week, despite some shortcomings you experienced during your 2011 stay. I do apologize. We will share your comments about the property with the HOA. I did want to mention that this past summer a new restaurant opened up on-site; it's called Millie's Bar and Grille. In addition, there is a really convenient and inexpensive poolside snack bar that is open every day except Saturday. I hope that helps in the meantime. Thanks for your valuable feedback and for your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
We stay at St. Regis every year. This condo was the nicest one that we have stayed in. Very Comfortable furniture,loved the dining table, nicely decorated. Everything was great.
“Very clean nice place”
We were there for my sons wedding and rented several places for the weekend for all the out of town guests. This unit was by far the nicest of them all.