from $72 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $499 to as high as $1099, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 5 reviews
- Very Good
“Unit 3414 is infested with cockroaches!!!”
The first morning we woke up to cockroaches wandering the unit. At 9am We phoned treasure realtywho neglected to call us back until around 130. So 4 1/2 hours of our first full day of vacation was spent trying to rectify the situation! Eventually we were offered another unit but the remainder of the day was spent moving from building 3 to building 1 and doing all of our laundry as one of the suitcases had a roach in it too. The unit was poorly maintained. Sink drips nonstop and the toilet flushes sometimes. Staff at treasure realty was condescending and offered nothing for the inconvenience. Very disappointing.
Response from the manager Dear J., Thanks for your review. I’m so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy this unit. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences and for any rudeness on the part of any members of our staff. Such is a very rare occurrence. Our goal is always to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The records from your file indicate that we began emergency dispatch on the presenting issues when you called us and that you were notified around noon about a technician coming out in the next hour to repair the sink and toilet. (Since we use independent vendors, we have to work within their schedules, such that Sunday repairs aren’t always immediate.) All of the units are treated regularly to prevent the native palmetto bugs (which look like large roaches) from getting inside. However, sometimes they do find ways in. We have never had an “infestation” of them anywhere though. We are always glad to send an exterminator out to administer additional treatments when necessary. In your case, it looks like you refused our offer to do that. Luckily, we were able to compensate and move you to another unit that same day. Again I do apologize for the inconveniences. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Unorganized, dirty and infested with roaches.”
I will not rent this place in future. Beds were uncomfortable, there was little water pressure. Roaches on the ceiling, floor and on our last day woke up with one in our bed! Previouse tenents dirty linens were left in the room. I had to spend my money and time cleaning the place and spraying to make it liveable for the week. I would suggest that the owner have a serious over haul of the condo in order to try to keep it booked in future.
Response from the manager Hi Tracy, Thanks for your candid review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I wish that you had notified us about the problems with cleanliness and bugs. We would have been glad to take care of both of those for you. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. Unfortunately, the native palmetto bugs have been particularly prevalent on the island this year, but the St. Regis is taking new preventive measures to address this problem. In addition, we can always send an exterminator out to administer an additional treatment if necessary. I will pass along your feedback to the owner. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
We had a great time at the St. Regis as our friends that we visited with , live across the street at Bay Circle. We were on the 3rd floor, and had a spectacular view of the area. We did have a few issues, but they were handled in a reasonable amount of time. The rental that we stayed in was quite nice overall. The beach in the area is great. We havee visited North Topsail off and on for 20 or so years, and the people of North Carolina are so caring and nice. The restaurants in South Topsail are great also. Like a tropical paradise.
Response from the manager John and Bunny, Thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the St. Regis back in 2011. Thanks for allowing us to take care of the issues you had during your visit. It is our pleasure serving you and we appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to our piece of paradise: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you on Topsail again soon! Cheers, Amy