Need more information about booking Property 2221653 ?
Very Good

1 / 22 Main View

From $179 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 12  Type: House

3 Unknown types

Island Drive 3739 Oceanview! | Private Pool, Hot Tub, Internet, Game Equipment,
TripAdvisor property ID 2221653

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $895 to as high as $3599, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Very Good

“Won't stay here again!”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2012

I called ahead after reading previous reviews and was assured all problems were taken care of but they were not. Ants were swarming everywhere including in the bedrooms and in 2 of our cars. An exterminator came out but treat the ants and the cockroaches. When we arrived, there were dead ants everywhere and no one had wiped them down. The word the exterminator used was "infested". We were told the leak in the pool was small and the water would be 2 inches below the skimmer but because the pool is tilted, it is a foot below in the little end. The biggest problem is the fact that the pool pump is shut off and the water is stagnant, full of bugs and unhealthy. The owners had taken away the hose to rinse off feet and chairs so people wouldn't run water into the pool but thankfully, the pool guy left us one so the house didn't get filled with sand. Just like other reviews said, the air upstairs does not cool off and the serviceman came and added freon while we were there when we complained it was staying at 80 degrees. The hot tub was so dirty, the serviceman drained it on Monday but never came back to check on it again. It is evident from earlier stays that the problems are ongoing and need to be addressed again and again. We have stayed in Topsail for over 30 years but we have never had a house that needed so much work and updating. It was a total disappointment and definitely not worth the money.

Response from the manager Dear Herring Family, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you all did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, the issues with the pool cannot be fully resolved until the off season, when the pool will have to be dug up and resealed. In the meantime, we are keeping the pool clean and the chemicals/pH balance right. We do have water running into the pool to keep the level as close to where it should be as possible. The technician may have removed this because renters were adding water to the pool, which caused problems with the pH levels, etc. We have no records on file about the hot tub being drained during your stay. Please call our office if something like this happens during your stay, so that we can get it resolved for you while you are here. This property has had some issues with ants. I am glad that you let us know about it and that the exterminator went out and treated the home while you were there. If you found dead ants when you arrived, then that probably means that our exterminating efforts are working. We are glad to send our cleaning crews back out to take care of these for you if you'd like. Sometimes it may take a couple of treatments to fully resolve these issues, so we appreciate your feedback as we work to take care of them completely. The AC has been repaired since your stay. I hope you will consider Treasure Realty for your future vacation rental needs. Let me know if I can assist you in the future: or call our office 800-762-3961. Thanks Again, Bill

“great family vacation location but rental property disappointing”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2012

Gourmet kitchen - not so much. 3 wine glasses that were actually glass and the rest plastic? Basic utensils, pots, pans. Basketball hoop not functional, hot tub out of order until the night before checkout. Ants everywhere. Beds/mattresses creaked when you get in and out. Pool has a leak and water was consistantly below the skimmer so circulation of water wasn't great. The house itself was nice but it's the many little things that were disappointing!

Response from the manager Dear Thorn/Hickman Families, Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great family vacation despite the shortcomings you experienced with this home. Based on your review, we have adjusted the description of the kitchen. We will pass along your feedback to the owners as well. Had you informed us that you needed additional items, we would have been glad to take care of that for you. I don’t see anything in our records about you informing us of any issues with the basketball hoop. Our goal is always to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so we are glad to address these issues when we know about them. It looks like we were able to address the ants, the blown bulbs, and the AC filters. I do apologize that we couldn’t get the hot tub working in a timely manner. It seems like parts had to be ordered, etc. Sometimes these things happen, but we do try to compensate for the inconvenience. As I mentioned in a subsequent review, the AC has been repaired since your stay, and the issues with the pool are being resolved now; it is being resealed. During the prime season, we kept the pool clean and the chemicals/pH balance right. At times, we did have water running into the pool to keep the level as close to where it should be as possible. The technician may have removed this during your stay because too much water being added caused problems with the pH levels, etc. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with this and with the hot tub. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. With that in mind, I am forwarding your review on to our customer service manager, Bill. You should hear from him soon. Please give our office a call if you don’t: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy


Reviewed 13 Jun 2012

Stay was very good. Pool had a leak, so water was always running. Spa worked but not fully. Did not have full functioning controls. Beach was excellent and area quiet,with exception of occasional military helicopter, which really was not a problem. Any family looking for a place to stay with the traditional things to do, beware, this is the perfect place to just relax. Would definitely go back, but hopefully all the little pool and spa issues would be fixed.

Response from the manager Hi Fran, Thanks for your very candid review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. In response, I wanted to let you know that the issues with the hot tub have been resolved and the pool is being resealed during the off season. I hope that helps as you plan your next visit. Let us know when you are ready to come back: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Amy

“Fun and arelaxing”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2012

We have rented this house for almost four years now (unfortunately we did not this year...much to our regret). It is our favorite beach...having stayed in Delaware, Maryland, N.J., Hilton Head, N. Myrtle Beach and the Outer Banks. The home was comfortable, plenty of sleeping accomodations, located only a short drive from whatever type of shopping...e.g. grocery, beachwear, and specialty shops and restaurants. Great fresh seafood available from local fisherman. Spotting sea turtles twice, one was laying her eggs. The swimming pool completely spoiled nice to just float after "riding the waves" all day. Treasure Realty was a pleasure to work with, and responded quickly to any calls we made. Thanks!!!

Response from the manager Hi Gretchen, Thanks so much for your kind review of this lovely home and of Treasure Realty. It sounds like you guys have a blast! It is always our pleasure to serve you, so please give us a call when y’all are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again! Cheers, Amy

“A week in paradise!”

Reviewed 31 May 2012

We were actually the first renters in this house in 2008 when it was built. We have stayed there every spring & fall since, and are not so patiently awaiting our next trip in October! This house offers something for everyone,and if there happens to be some not so perfect beach days, there is plenty this house has to keep you occupied inside. The only thing that I think should be improved on is the kitchen. There are abundant dishes, glasses & flatware, but it could use some better quality frying pans & needs some plastic bowls with lids for storage. Other than that, it's the perfect house. And the staff at Treasure Realty are wonderful also! Perfect service!

Response from the manager Dear Kat, Thanks so much for such a nice review. I am so pleased to hear that your family continues to enjoy this lovely home year after year. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and your valuable feedback. I will share your suggestions with the owners and see what we can do about the additional/new items for the kitchen. Thanks also for your kind remarks about our service at Treasure Realty. It is our pleasure to assist you, so please give us a call when you are ready to book your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy

“Great house”

Reviewed 26 May 2012

Our family rented this house and liked it so much rented for this year too. It was in our budget clean and we had a great time.

“Our stay was great, very enjoyable!”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

The house was roomy and nicely appointed. The kitchen was well stocked and we all had room to eat and move around in the kitchen as families should. The bedrooms were quiet and well furnished. We all slept well. The dock out to the water was something rhe fishermen in the group liked very much.

“It was peaceful and relaxing with a nice view and close to the b”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

The only issue we had was with the pool. It was not cleaned for us when we arrived and it took days to get it serviced; however we did get some money refunded in the end. We would have been back this summer , but a group of us are headed on an aK cruise with family. I would highly recommend the rental. We usually have our vacation the end of May or furst of June and I would like to see a few more weeks offered with openings at a low season rate.

Response from the manager Hi Jo Ann, Thanks for your candid review. I am glad you had a peaceful and relaxing stay in this lovely home back in 2011. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the pool during your visit. Unfortunately, we rely on independent vendors to care for the pools, so sometimes it can take longer than we would like to resolve issues that arise. Thanks for your patience there. I hope you had a nice cruise last year. Thank you for recommending this property and for choosing Treasure Realty. If you haven't already, please give us a call if we can assist you in planning your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“After renting for 23 years at Topsail, this was the most frustra”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

The staff at Treasure Realty were kind and courteous. The property, although lovely, was a disaster!! We had to call to have the property cleaned, which took several hours of interruption, the air filters were filthy, the house was never below 76 degrees even with every curtain pulled and every window shut. The cover on the hot tub was broken and the repair person came at 10 PM to fix, which ended up with he and his daughter having a fight on the deck! His idea of fixing the top was to tell us to use a bungee cord to keep it open. The hot tub was full of sand and had not been cleaned. The pool was equally dirty and the skimmer was sucking water, it required a visit from same repair person who came again at 10 PM.He left the water running and told us to cut the water off "in a couple of hours." The home is in a great location but the owner should consider changing the plastic covers on the beds. Makes for a very uncomfortable,noisy and hot sleep.

Response from the manager Hi Christine, Thanks for your kind review. I am so sorry to hear that your stay in this lovely home was dampened by the unusual amount of shortcomings with cleanliness and the AC, pool and hot tub. Thank you for allowing the cleaning crew to go back out and clean. It sounds like perhaps there was a miscommunication prior to your arrival with them and with the pool service vendor. I am so sorry for the inconveniences. Please accept my apology for any impropriety on the part of the pool/hot tub technician (an independent vendor). I'm not sure if you notified us about the AC during your stay, but our records indicate that it was repaired subsequent to your stay. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage, Christine, and we will pass along to the owners your feedback about the mattress covers. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,062 properties

Topsail Island

720 properties

Emerald Isle

591 properties

North Topsail Beach

521 properties

Surf City

151 properties

Atlantic Beach

73 properties

Kure Beach

71 properties

Indian Beach

65 properties


58 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

56 properties

Oak Island

53 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Topsail Beach

48 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties


18 properties


14 properties

New Bern

14 properties


9 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties

Start a new search