Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Surf City today! A total of 16 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1299 to as high as $3999, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Surf-city,-north-carolina Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
We loved this house. First time staying oceanfront, plenty of room for family of 6. Well stocked kitchen. Spacious master bedroom, private baths with bedrooms was a big plus. Air-condition on bottom level stopped working the first part of the week. Called treasure realty to report it and repair service came quickly to diagnose the problem. Owner had to be notified of service needed so treasure realty provided us with 3 fans. Repair was done quickly. I can think of nothing negative about this house. Hope to return!
The house was exactly as described on the website. We had an amazing time and hope to stay at this house again in the future. The hot tub fee was well worth it!
“Not satisfied, not dissatisfied. Just kind of ho-hum.”
Rented this home because there were seven of us. 4 adults, a 16 yr old, a 6 yr old and a 2 yr old. I figured four bedrooms and four bathrooms no one would ever have to wait. That assumption held true. Checking in at Treasure Realty was easy, smooth and efficient. As I was driving to the house from a distance the home looked beautiful. The view was fantastic from both levels of the deck. We even experienced a real treat. 140+ loggerhead turtles hatched the second night we were there. Seemed like a dream vacation. Unfortunately, all was not what it was cracked up to be. No air conditioning on the main living floor...kitchen, great room, dining room, bedroom & bathroom were all a sweatbox. Notified TR who immediately dispatched someone to investigate. The experts diagnosis was the unit needed replacing. What with all the corrosion and rust I was amazed that it was still 70% intact. Treasure Realty provided fans to circulate the air, though, it was really uncomfortable in that part of the house to say the least. It would have really been uncomfortable if the oven part of the stove worked. We found out that it didn't when we tried to use it. Fortunately, there was a grill that we were able to use. Moving on, not all the drapes in the main living and the vertical blinds in the master bedroom were functional. The drapes were broken (could not open or close) and the vertical blinds in the MB did not offer much privacy when closed. Finally, the deck needs to be sanded, treated and stained. A couple of us had a piece of wood, not a splinter, in a foot at one time or another. After that, we just started wearing flops when walking on that thing. This critique is not meant to be negative, just factual, because we all enjoyed the proximity of the beach, the weather was cooperative, and we all were able to relax and unwind, despite the inconveniences described earlier.
Response from the manager Dear Watchin_Waves, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that this home was sufficient for your family’s needs and that check-in was easy for you. How awesome that you all got to see the turtles hatch! I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced—especially with the AC. I know that waiting on a replacement unit can really make it difficult to enjoy a vacation home even in the early fall. Hopefully the discount you received plus the compensation that Bill is working on for you will help to offset the trouble there. The AC unit is being replaced. I wish you had informed us about the blinds/drapes and the oven during your stay, so that we could have resolved those issues while you were here. It looks like the blinds and the oven have been repaired. With regard to the decks, I will share your suggestion with the new owner. He intends to make some improvements to the home in the off season since it booked until then. I hope that helps. Please let us know if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
This house was amazing. The top room was a cool hangout spot for kids to get away from parents. Its also in a great location! everything is within walking distances. It's extremely spacious and has lots of room for many guests. The only bad thing about this place is in the middle of the day all the windows makes it a little hot
“Our family had a relaxing, fun week together.”
Our service at the Treasure Realty offices was good and prompt. Even arriving with many others on a very hot afternoon, we waited in line that moved fairly quickly but were provided with cold water and Italian ice! So that made it bearable. Once we got to the home, the house was pretty much just like we saw online. We had plenty of room and of course, with the ocean 100 yards away - what's not to like. The home interior was in need of better cleaning service though. We had the same experience at one of your homes last Sept. I think you need to hire a better service. Again, I bought cleaner and cleaned counter tops, baths, ran sweeper, washed dishes, that stinks! Also - to home owners ...updates needed on furnishings. Upholstery was worn and dirty and ripped on couches and chairs. Bedspreads also had plenty of shall we say... visible wear and stains. The other cleaning issue we had was mildew in jets of master jacuzzi. This was handled promptly by Treasure offices though - good job on that. The whole cleaning thing seems to be a major problem. We have rented in many other locations and never have run into issues repeated here. It will make me think twice about renting again. It is too bad because we do love the island!
Response from the manager Hi Mary, Thanks so much for your review and for your kind words about Treasure Realty. I am glad you were able to enjoy the refreshments during check-in. Thanks for your patience. I do apologize about the cleanliness of the home upon your arrival and that this was not your first experience with that. We are always glad to send a crew out to clean to your standards and/or bring clean bed covers, etc. However, greater transparency and accountability are what this review process is all about, so we will definitely share your feedback about the cleaning and the furnishings with the owner, and see what we can do. Thanks for letting us know about these things. We appreciate your patronage, and we want to do everything that we can to make a return trip to Topsail easy for you. With that in mind, if you haven’t already, you should be hearing from our customer service manager, Bill. Please give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Great family week for us all.”
Our house was all ready for us, and the linens were good. The kitchen was very complete, nothing we wanted for was left out. Did think the closets in two of the bedrooms were so small nothing could be put in them. The wonderful high chairs on the top porch helped see the ocean view, and we were able to view the fireworks so nicely.
“I loved sitting on the deck listening to the waves and drifting”
The house was very nice and in walking distance to local restaurants and shopping. Though I thought it would have been nice if they provided there quest with beach chairs and perhaps a blow dryer.This was my first visit to NC and I normally am not use to renting linens. As with having a washer and dyer in the home, it would be nice to provide the quest with linens.
Response from the manager Dear Debbie, Thanks for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed this home. I will share your feedback with the owner about adding additional items to the home. We do not require owners to provide linens, hair dryers, or beach chairs. We suggest renters bring their own blow dryers. Our reservationists can assist you with renting linens and beach chairs if you prefer not to bring your own. Just let us know when you are booking your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks again for your feedback. Sincerely, Amy
“Great time with friends and house and view were amazing!”
The best beach house we ever stayed out, perfect location to walk to the pier and restaurant and amazing view of the ocean, house was extremely clean and roomy.
Sorry to say that we were not happy with this house. This is our 3rd time renting through Treasure Realty at Topsail. The house was sparse with supplies...no beach chairs, no toilet paper, no soap, dishwasher didn't work well...i understand toiletries are the responsibility of the renter, but to show up to a house with not one paper product was pretty ridiculous. And no beach chairs? Also, we paid extra to have the hot tub activated. After the 3rd day, we all broke out in a hot tub rash (still recovering from it over a week later). Treasure Realty was notified but nothing was done so we ultimately got our hot tub fee back. I would not recommend this house to anyone else.
Response from the manager Dear Mara, Thanks for your candid review. I am so sorry to hear that you all were not happy with this home and that you had such a negative experience with the hot tub. I do apologize, and I am glad that at a minimum we were able to refund you that activation fee. I am pleased to report that this home has a new owner who plans on making lots of improvements over the winter. He has already appointed a new pool/hot tub servicing vendor for this home. We have shared your additional feedback with him as well. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience, as this is what helps us to provide greater customer satisfaction. Hopefully, things will be much different going forward. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Best Week Ever.”
The service was superb and the house we stayed in was even better! The location was so nice right on the beach and everyone in our group all commented on how relaxing our vacation was!