from $285 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 8 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 20 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1995 to as high as $8499, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
“Fastest week of my life!”
This was my first time vacationing at Top Sail, and the first our family has taken a vacation together since we have all grown up as kids and have kids of our own. This house was amazing. The amenities were abundant, and their was not one thing we had to do without. The house is beautiful. The views from every level of the house was incredible. The memories we created this week at Top Sail will forever be reflected upon, and I am grateful for the opportunity we all had to stay at this incredible home! Treasure Realty was a dream to work with, and that kind of customer service was refreshing! Our family has all ready decided to make this a family tradition every summer, and we plan to go back again next summer. This house in particular was set up so well, and comfortably fit 12 adults and 6 kids, without all being on top of each other. The pool table and foose ball table was a nice added touch for the kids when the weather turned to rain for a few hours during the day, (one day) and the adults had a go at playing like kids at night. We also enjoyed sitting out on the main level deck at night which over looks the ocean, having good talks and laughs, and the hot tub on that same deck was surely an added bonus, any time of the day! The elevator by far was the key amenity that made getting up and down to all floors especially nice, especially for the grandparents, and myself as well, even at the age of 35. I have a partial spinal cord injury, so stairs can be a challenge for me, so it sure was nice to have that elevator as an option to move about the different levels. The area was very nice, Top Sail has all so much to offer that you could possibly need, the beach was very clean, and I can't say enough good things about Top Sail as well as Treasure Realty. Thank you for probably the best week of my life as I had such a good time that the week just flew by so fast! I can't wait to go back next year! Cheers! -Carrie
“Had a marvelous week!”
The house was well equipped, clean and comfortable. The family had a great time. We will probably be back next year.
“Relaxing stay in a beautifully appointed home”
Ocean Ridge is the perfect location on Topsail Island. This particular home has obstructed ocean and sound views. The home has very nice, comfortable furniture. The kitchen is well-appointed and has most things a cook desires. The Ninja blender is great for frozen margaritas. The separate icemaker is indispensable. I am fussy about kitchens so I usually begin the week with a thorough cleaning and sensible arrangement. This kitchen needed less attention than most. The owner takes great care in maintaining the home in the off season. As we arrived in Spring, the home was in good condition. I cannot speak to what happens in summer. I have been vacationing on Topsail Island for 40 years and find this location very desirable.
Response from the manager Dear Value Voyager, Thanks so much for your kind review of this lovely home. I am so pleased to hear that you had a nice relaxing stay. One thing I noticed that I wanted to clarify was that you wrote that the home has “obstructed ocean and sound views,” and I think you meant to say, "unobstructed" instead. :-) Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your patronage and it is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again! Cheers, Amy
“A week to remember”
The house was better than pictured! Beautiful house, location and amenities. 3 refrigerators, ice maker, hot tub, fully stocked kitchen, spectacular views. We have used treasure realty for the last 5 years and we wouldn't go anywhere else.
Response from the manager Hi Breton, Thanks so much for your kind review of this lovely home and Treasure Realty. We are delighted to hear that you were so pleased with this particular property and that you all continue to have good experiences on Topsail. It is truly our pleasure to continue serving you. Thanks for your faithful patronage. Please give us a call when you are ready for your next visit: 800-762-3961. We look forward to year 6 with you all! Cheers, Amy
“It was awesome!”
The house was perfect for our family reunion! We also had the one next door and the proximity was wonderful. It was basically like one big house. It was beautifully decorated and everythig worked! Had a fabulous time!!!
Response from the manager Hi Debbie, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience in this gorgeous and lovingly maintained home. I am delighted to hear that it fit your family’s needs so well. I couldn’t agree with your sentiments more; this house is one of my personal favorites on the island. ;-) Please give us a call whenever you are ready to come back and make more memories at Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you all back! Cheers, Amy
“A week on Topsail”
For the most part the week was lovely. The weather could have been better but we did get on the beach every day. One has no control over the weather. As usual I didn't have any trouble with Treasure Realty. I do have issues with the parking for these cottages. There is plenty of room to park eight cars (which is what we had) without coming near the grass or blocking the other cottage. The owner who came to replace the garbage disposal said the plan was "silly". A cottage that big also needs and I emphasize needs two dishwashers. The two fridges were a treat. A few area rugs downstairs would improve the accoustics and a recount of the silverware is necessary. We had to buy plastic forks and so did the people next door to us. The access to the beach was great as was the out door shower and the hot tub. The game room was a big hit. Also if bedside reading lamps were available in the larger rooms it would be nice. I know I sound like I am complaining a lot but we have been to Topsail for fifteen or sixteen years and know the ropes. Most of my complaints are fixable and the bottom line is we had a wonderful week. There's a reason we drive 5 hrs passing both Virginia Beach and The Outer Banks. We just love Topsail.
Response from the manager Hi Anne, Thanks for your review of this gorgeous home. I’m glad you had a good time despite the rainy days. I hear you on the parking plan. Usually, you can get 4 cars in the garages and then 2 on the parking pads. You are more than welcome to park any additional vehicles at Treasure, which isn’t far from this home/neighborhood. Thanks for letting us know about the missing utensils; we have taken care of that. I wish you had let us know during your stay, so that you didn’t have to buy the plastics. We are always happy to address those issues while you are here, so don’t hesitate to contact us. As a Topsail veteran, you certainly made some worthwhile suggestions for improvement to this already amazing home, and I will pass these along to the owner. Thanks again for trusting Treasure Realty for your vacation needs! Give us a call when you are ready to come back again: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy
“Beautiful home, beautiful location”
The staff at Treasure Realty was incredibly considerate and helpful. In addition, they were available when issues arose with the home. The house itself was beautiful and had lots of ammenities. The home and hot tub could have been a little cleaner upon our arrival,and the elevator was broken. We needed the elevator for my elderly grandmother, so the staff sent a repairman for the elevator and someone to service the hot tub on Monday. After that, our stay was perfect, besides a board falling off of the deck ceiling. The house was perfect for our large family, and there was something for everyone to do. We loved being right on the beach and only a short walk from the community pool. Despite the minor issues, we would definitely choose Treasure Realty and a home on Topsail Island again for our family vacation.
Response from the manager Hi Erica, Thanks for your kind review of this lovely home and for your positive comments about our service at Treasure Realty. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. Thanks for alerting us to the issues with the hot tub and the elevator. I am glad that we were able to get those resolved for you. I do apologize for the inconveniences. Had you informed us that the cleaning was not up to your standards, we would have been glad to send a crew back out to take care of that for you as well. Thanks so much for your patience and your patronage. Please give us a call when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Amy
“The Perfect Setting for a very special family reunion”
I rented this home, along with the adjacent home at 4268 Island Dr. for a very special family reunion. The houses were set up perfectly to accommodate our 32 family members who gathered from all around the country. The homes were immaculately clean, beautifully furnished, and had well equipped kitchens. It was the third week of February, with some rainy days and cool weather, but we got the maximum use from the beautiful porches. The hot tubs were great fun for all and added greatly to the enjoyment. The elevators certainly were a life saver! With four generations attending, these beautiful houses were the perfect setting for the family to get acquainted and reacquainted with one another. We had such a wonderful time, none of us wanted to leave!
“Disappointed in service.”
Last year was our fourth year at Topsail, second year in this house. The hot tub, which we paid extra for, was never cleaned in our 2 weeks there. Was totally un-useable. The water was the color of Mountain Dew. I made 2 calls the first week and yet another call the second week. Still, no hot tub. 4268 Island Drive had their's cleaned both weeks. I asked the gentleman who did their's why ours wasn't done, his reply was that he did not have a service order for us. Also, the second day we were there, the microwave died. I called Treasure Realty again to have this replaced, when we were leaving eleven days later, still no microwave.The icemaker was also broken (not even there) We are reluctantly renting this house once again in September for two weeks. Hopefully, there won't be any issues this time. If so, we are going back to Myrtle Beach next year.
Response from the manager Hi Jim, Thanks for your review from your stays back in 2011 and 2010. I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves despite the shortcomings you experienced and that you gave us the benefit of the doubt and booked again for 2012. I am so sorry that the hot tub was not cleaned prior to or during your stay. (We have recommended that the owners use a different vendor for this service.) I do apologize for the microwave and ice maker issues you had as well. We are generally very responsive to such requests, so I'm not sure whom you spoke to or why these issues weren't addressed during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies. If this happens in the future, please call our office and ask to speak with a manager. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back for two more weeks in 2013! Give us a call if we can assist your further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Incredible home with everything you need!”
This house is amazing. We just loved everything about it. It's beautifully decorated, clean, right on the beach, and even has parking in the downstairs garage (yet plenty for extras right outside also). The location is nice too, and the pool is a nice bonus. Our family felt so peaceful here and will be renting it again soon!