from $129 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 6 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 13 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $899 to as high as $4799, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
“I's just OK”
The location is great. The house is just OK. The pool is gross, two of four children got double ear infections. The owner ought to come down and check the water, PH and chlorine levels in the pool mid week sometime, or better yet just get a new pool company. We never saw a pool guy mid week which is unusual. We did see the sand and stains in the pool that other folks mentioned. The home needs a new pool company and a new filtration unit for the pool. The thing leaks like Niagra falls, the pool kept getting below the level of the skimmer, so in went the hose and down went the chlorine concentration. This is a no-brainer, fix it. The floating Pergo floor on the top level is a bit ugly and installed poorly but you can walk on it. The kitchen is not appointed well enough to cook extravagant meals. Thinking Thanksgiving? Rent somewhere else. There are some things that need fixed, screen doors etc. But overall the interior and exterior are better than some and not as nice as others. We liked the location. We're a bit concerned that additional houses will be built across the street soon and spoil the ocean view. So check that before renting. We'd consider this house again, but given the opportunity to rent one of the neighboring properties we would choose most of them over this one. If you or anyone in your party is particularly picky, experiences buyer's remorse with any frequency, or has super high expectations for the quality and maintenance of the beach house, this home is not for you. If you just want a chair, A TV, a nice view, a gross pool and a fridge to keep your beer in you should be fine, press on and bring your pooch. We left ours at home, alas $200 per dog is usurious. We've paid a lot less- for example a flat $150 fee in Corolla to allow multiple dogs. All things considered, we had a good time, Topsail is awesome if you just want to get away from the grind, but there are better local rental options with pools at this price point.
Response from the manager Dear John, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a good time, that you liked the location of this home, and that you would consider renting it again. I do regret to hear that you were not happy with the pool, and I am very sorry to hear that some of your children had ear infections. I am surprised to see that we have no record of you contacting us about anything during your stay. Had you notified us about the shortcomings, we would have been glad to take care of those things for you while you were here. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences. With regard to pet fees, not all owners charge $200 per pet; some charge more, others a little less. I have pets too, so I understand where you are coming from, but when you consider the cost of boarding one or more pets for the week, $150 or $200 isn’t bad generally speaking. We will pass along your feedback to the owner. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us. Sincerely, Amy
“Better Than Expected!”
We reviewed the pictures online several times and to be honest were not that happy. Although what we saw was exactly what was there - the pictures somehow didn't do it justice. We were very happy once we arrived and looked all around. We greatly enjoyed the views and a well stocked kitchen (we bought so much stuff with us that we really didn't have to)but again looking at those pictures we thought we were getting the bare minimum. There are a few things that need a little TLC but overall we had a great experience. I do wish someone would have told me that we would have to wait in line at Treasure Realty to check in and then again to pick up the keys (that was crazy). Consider yourself warned now. Come ready to walk up and down the stairs several times but enjoy the peacefulness and quality time you can spend with loved ones.
Weather was great. Linens were late. Vents were falling out of the ceiling. Pillows were nasty stained. some dishes and pots and pans had mold and stuck food in them. We had to jimmy the dishwasher door to get it to close properly. 2 of the queen beds were broken down, when you sat on the side of the bed you rolled to the middle and had to crawl to the edges. Pool quit working on Tuesday evening and was still not working when we left on Saturday. Numerous calls to realty office with no results. Tv in living room had the screen cracked in three directions. 1 TV missing. 1 TV in bedroom would not work. No discount on price!!! Enough said.
We rented this house for a family vacation. It was our first time in Topsail. We had 9 people in the house (adults and children) but everyone over the age of 16. This house was perfect. Close to the beach, easy access, great ammenities. The few maintenance things we had were addressed quickly. The only bad part was the wireless internet connection did not work. But this kept us from spending too much time indoors. Overall great experience. Would go again.
“Good house but not for toddlers”
Great location, pool was great, and short walk to beach. We brought 2 kids under 4 with us and that was challenging in this home. Our 2 year old fell down the stairs in spite of the baby gate. The kitchen and living room are on the top floor which was great for amazing views but a nightmare for toddlers who can't yet master stairs. The baby gates would not secure properly due to the configuration of the steps and there is a built on bench on the top floor that terrified us all week. However, this is a good house for a week at Topsail. It's loud when people are walking upstairs and some things were in disrepair. However, we enjoyed it and have few complaints other than its just not suited for little ones.
Response from the manager Hi Mom, Thanks for your honest and kind review of this property. I am so sorry to hear that this home was not so suited to your family’s needs and that your 2 year old fell down the stairs. We will definitely share your feedback with the owners, and we will suggest that they remove the built-in benches. Perhaps we can come up with a solution for baby gates as well. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience to help us provide a safe and comfortable stay for all of our guests, and especially those with small children. Thank you again and please give us a call whenever you are ready to plan your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
We paid alot of money and were disappointed because the house was dirty upon our arrival. The houses next to ours had jaquzies and our house did not. We had to walk down the beach because the beach in front of our house had a tar substance with shells protruding from it. My grandson cut his foot the first time he went into the ocean, We do not recomend this home to others.
Response from the manager Hi James, Thanks for your review of this home. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price. I wish you had let us know about the cleanliness of this home upon your arrival; we would have been glad to send a crew back out to clean for you. I will pass your suggestion regarding a hot tub on to the owner. With regard to the tar/shells on the beach, I am not sure what that was. I am really sorry to hear that your grandson’s foot was cut in the ocean…I am assuming you mean he was cut on the tar/shells? That can happen rather easily sometimes when there are large areas of shells washed ashore. I have also experienced this on occasion. Fortunately, there are usually some areas with fewer shells interspersed with the more shelly spots. I hope you won’t let these things deter you from future stays. Please give us a call before you book your next trip to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy
“Worth the mOney”
The house was very nice and affordable the location was great as well . The only problems we had were with the pool being dirty and never did get it to clear up the entire week and no outside lights near the pool or under house were working .
Response from the manager Hi Angie, Thanks for your kind review. I am so pleased to hear that you felt this lovely home was a value and that you enjoyed your vacation. I am sorry that the pool was not cleaned to your standards upon your arrival. Had we known about this, we could have addressed it for you while you were here. We have repaired the exterior lights by the pool. Thanks for bringing these things to our attention. I hope you will give our office a call whenever you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thank you, Amy
“wonderful had a great home and loved the closness of the ocean.”
just a great time with family and a contable home while we stayed .hope to repeat it this year. realy liked the location ,right across from ocean, could see and hear it .was all very nice and easy check in and out close shopping but my greatest part was being in the ocean.then returning to the comfort ot he home.
Response from the manager Hi Rhea, Thanks for your kind review. I am just delighted to hear that you had such a nice time in this lovely home and that you plan to rent it again. I am pleased that check-in and outs were painless. Please give us a call when you are ready to come back: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy
“very nice and very quiet”
loved the area and the beach was very nice. We took our dog he loved it to great place for children and pets.
“Great Location but Terrible Quality”
This house was in extremely poor condition for the location and the high price. The home was dirty, poorly managed and needed a lot of work. The carpets were stained; the kitchen and two of the bedrooms had not been vacuumed; water damaged trim in all the bathrooms; screen doors were torn; outside doors rusted; the pool needed cleaning; light bulbs were out (I went out and bought some!); and the clothes dryer needed lubrication or replacement since it made a distinct, loud rubbing sound continuously during use. Treasure Realty was woefully unresponsive. When many of these issues were reported, Treasure Realty employees told me that the owner was responsible for fixing these problems. Finally, the a/C had a fixed setting making it uncomfortably hot on the kitchen level! Last note, yard maintenance company needs to pick up past cigarette butts, there were hundreds of them on the side of the house. I will not stay in a Treasure Realty property again, they do not provide any oversight to the property.
Response from the manager Dear Scott, Thank you for your thorough review. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced in this home. I wish that you had notified us about the cleanliness of the home (inside and out) and about the pool whenever you arrived; we would have been glad to send a crew out to clean both to your standards. We would also have provided light bulbs for you. Since you rented in July of 2011, I believe that some of the issues you dealt with (which you may have been told were awaiting owner approval) were normal wear and tear that we sometimes see by the time homes have been rented back to back for several weeks in a row. For instance, it is difficult to clean the carpets in the brief window of time between renters on a Saturday, since they need time to dry and furniture has to be moved, etc. However, we are always glad to address these non-emergency/aesthetic issues immediately if/when renters don’t mind the intrusion. Since your stay, the clothes dryer has been repaired and screens and doors have been repaired or replaced. Thanks for sharing your honest feedback with us as it helps us with accountability and transparency. That’s what this review process is all about—making us better and helping us to serve you better. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you endured. I do hope you will consider giving Treasure the opportunity to serve you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy