Need more information about booking Property 2221746 ?

1 / 26 1710 S Shore Dr

From $299 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 15 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 4   Sleeps: 15  Type: House

4 Unknown types

S. Shore Drive 1710 Oceanfront! | Internet, Fireplace, Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
TripAdvisor property ID 2221746

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Surf City today! A total of 15 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1499 to as high as $4999, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Surf-city,-north-carolina Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 4 Unknown types


Reviews (11)

Average – based on 11 reviews Average
11 reviews

Very Good

“Nice house”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

The house was nice but some of the furniture was broken which lead to people having to sleep on couches. The check in process was not very smooth. The house was not very clean when we checked in. We paid for the hot tub and couldn't use it because the odor was to strong.

Response from the manager Hi Janet, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found this to be a nice house despite the shortcomings you experienced. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences. Had you notified us about those things, we would have been glad to address them while you were here. I will share your feedback with the owner and I have forwarded your file on to our customer service manager, Bill, for review regarding hot tub charge. Please let us know how we might assist you in the further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“This was a good beach trip.”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

This house was a nice house and we definitely enjoyed our stay. The location was ok. A little further from Surf City from where we wanted to be and the beach was very narrow. Overall, everything was good, but the house was dirty. We loved the access walk to the beach! There needs to be a way to get from the carport/driveway area to the walkway to the beach besides climbing the wall.

Response from the manager Dear Vsf3boys, Thanks for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed staying in this lovely home, even though it was further from Surf City than you were hoping. Our reservation specialists can help with this in the future. I wish that you had called to let us know that the home was not cleaned in keeping with your expectations. We are always glad to send our cleaning crew back out to clean for you. Sometimes, during high tide, the beach does narrow, but it widens as the tide goes out. It is not necessary to climb the wall from the carport area, since there is direct beach access from both decks. Many homeowners prefer to provide access from upper decks for various reasons. I hope that is helpful as you consider planning your next visit. Please give us a call when you are ready to book again: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back to Topsail!

“1710 S. Shore Dr”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

Let me start by saying that we were very pleased with the services of Treasure Realty. We were not that impressed with this particular rental unit though. While the location was exceptional and the floor plan was very nice, the amenities were a disappointment. The refrigerator was not clean. We removed dishes, cutting boards, and flatware from cabinets and drawers that were dirty. Some of the pots and pans need to be replaced. Additionally the unit has an issue with sugar ants in the kitchen. Some of the mattresses are in dire need of replacement; especially the king bed on the middle level. The pyramid bunk bed in the basement should be removed and trashed. The top bunk is unsafe as the bed is missing two support poles in the front. The bottom bed on the pyramid also had a broken support. My biggest complaint is the condition of the carpet. We have rented a lot of beach homes over the 30 years we have been married. This is though, the first pet friendly unit we have ever rented. What a disappointment! The carpet was disgusting. There are stains everywhere. I would suggest that pet friendly units be required to not contain any carpeting so that the floors can be properly cleaned for the next tenant. The last item to mention, which is minor, is the advertisement. It needs to be updated to include the 1/2 bath. We rented linens and were supposed to receive a roll of toilet paper per bathroom in addition to the appropriate amount of towels. We only received 4 instead of 5 rolls of TP, and 4 hand towels instead of 5. I can only assume because the half bath is not included in the ad. I had not intended to complain which is why no phone call was made during our stay, but since you asked, here it is. It is a shame because what could have been an exceptional home, ended up a disappointment due to issues that can easily be fixed.

Response from the manager Hi Pam, Thanks so much for your candid review. I appreciate your kind words about Treasure Realty, and I am so sorry to hear that this home was not the best fit for you all. I do wish that you had called us while you were here, so that we could have addressed these issues during your stay. We are always happy to send out a cleaning crew if the home is not cleaned to your standards. In addition we could have sent out an exterminator and/or traps for those pesky sugar ants. I am so sorry about that. I will definitely share your feedback—especially about the beds and the carpets with the owner. Thanks for alerting us about the discrepancy regarding the number of bathrooms advertised being 4, when the house actually has 4.5. This is another issue that we and/or the linen company could have taken care of for you had you let us know while you were here. We have adjusted the description of the property to reflect the correct number of bathrooms. Thanks again for choosing Treasure Realty. Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact us and let us know how we might do just that. Please give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“The most ultimate vacation with family and friends”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2012

This was our first time renting a house on the beach. Upon arriving to the house, it was as beautiful as the pictures online. The home was gorgeous with everything you needed, I recommend using the linen service. It felt like we were staying at a friends house. The beds were comfortable, and the house was very clean. We did have a broken dryer and called the maintenance #, they said they would send someone right out, but it was the next morning before he showed up (had to rewash the clothes). Getting up early and sitting on the upper deck with a cup of coffee watching the sunrise was spectacular. The pelicans flying over was a sight to see. Can't wait for next year, already reserved for the same week. The only thing we wish they had was a good grill.


Reviewed 25 May 2012

Our family goes to a beach house on topsail every year for 4yrs now and we just loved 3by the sea. There was plenty of room and 3 master suites which is so un usual. The deck ares were great since that is where we spend a lot of time , and the hot tub was great , on the deck and overlooking the ocean. The family /kitchen area was great plenty of room and comfy couches, even a deck to watch the sunset in the front, we will be going back this oct and would recommend 3by the sea. The house was also nice and clean.

“Nice place”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

We had a great time when we stayed at this place. The kitchen is fairly well designed, there is plenty of seating, and the bedroom distribution is great.

“We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

We did have a problem with the shower not working in the master bathroom and it was never fixed during our stay. And the carpets were very dirty. But over all it was an ok house.

Response from the manager Dear Inlove, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay back in 2010. I do apologize that our vendor wasn't able to get one of the showers working during your stay. I'm sorry about the carpets being dirty as well. We always appreciate it when guests allow us to clean the carpets during their stay since there is such a brief window between guests during the summer months. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Please let us know when you are ready to book your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Great Stay, Great Price”

Reviewed 24 May 2012

House was very clean and organized, and had everything provided. Kitchen on the third floor made carrying groceries difficult, but go shopping once at the beginning of the week and this won't be an issue. Right on the beach, spacious parking, and beautiful views of the beach, both north and south. House can accomodate many, many guests while maintaining comfort and privacy. 1710 S. Shore Drive makes for a great vacation.

“Beautiful beach days!”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

This is one of our families favorite beaches on the east coast. I live 1 hour from the outer banks and prefer topsail island over that any day. I highly recommend it as a vacation destination. Especially if your looking for a more laid back and not so crowded beach!!!

“The location is great. This house was a little disappointing, th”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

The location of this property is great. We were not so pleased with the cleanliness. We chose this property because it was pet friendly, but did expect it to be clean. I arrived ahead of the rest of my family and had to vacuum the carpets and purchased Febreeze and some candles so it did not smell so bad. We enjoyed the week - the deck was great.

Response from the manager Hi Lori, Thanks for your kind and candid review of your stay back in 2011. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location. I do apologize that you didn't find this property cleaned to your standards. I wish you had informed the cleaners and/or us about this; we are always glad to send a crew back out to take care of anything that was missed. We certainly don't want you having to clean before you can enjoy your vacation! Thanks for your patience there, but please don't hesitate to contact us if you need something during your stay. We appreciate your patronage. Please give us a call when you are ready to book your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Outer Banks

921 properties

Topsail Island

720 properties

North Topsail Beach

520 properties

Surf City

151 properties

Emerald Isle

86 properties

Kure Beach

71 properties

Atlantic Beach

70 properties


58 properties

Topsail Beach

49 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

45 properties

Oak Island

25 properties


18 properties

New Bern

14 properties


13 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search