Need more information about booking Property 2221755 ?
Very Good

1 / 32 4268 Island Dr

From $400 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 8 / Bathrooms 7 / Sleeps 20 / House
Bedrooms: 8  Bathrooms: 7   Sleeps: 20  Type: House

7 Unknown types

Island Drive 4268 Oceanfront! | Internet, Community Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator, Gam
TripAdvisor property ID 2221755

More Property Details

Book this 8 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 20 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1999 to as high as $8499, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $500.00
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Elevator access
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 7 Unknown types


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Very Good

“great family house!”

Reviewed 28 Oct 2013

This house was great for the number of people we had on this vacation. The acoustics are a little loud with the tile and high ceilings but was cozy, roomy and plenty of space for everyone!

“Relaxing in the Rain”

Reviewed 24 Oct 2013

Service was good. Would have appreciated a hot tub check around midweek. The water looked green so we weren't sure... We did not request service so no real complaint. Just think it should be standard procedure to have a midweek check. The home was great - well set up and kitchen was well equipped. Location was perfect - boardwalk is convenient for beach access. We took a chance on an October rental and unfortunately the weather did not cooperate. We started out with a group of 12 on Saturday - 1 left on Tuesday, 2 left on Wednesday and 4 more left us on Thursday all due to weather and forecast. We are planning to try again next year but will definitely schedule a little earlier. As much as we enjoyed the home, we had hoped for beach and deck time! This was not the fault of anyone, of course, so we would recommend Treasure Realty and this home to others.

Response from the manager Hi Les, Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am so sorry to hear that the weather didn’t cooperate during your stay. Sometimes that happens; at other times, it’s just as beautiful as it can be—in October or any month really. Had you notified us about the hot tub, we would have been glad to send a technician out to service it for you mid-week. Generally speaking, most hot tubs are serviced on Saturdays between guests, but we are always glad to send someone sooner if necessary, so just let us know. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Fabulous beach view and access!”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2013

Our family reunion was a success because of the great location and house. The house was able to accommodate everyone from little ones to senior citizens. The elevator made it easy for my dad in a wheel chair to feel part of everything. The beach access was really impossible for him in the wheelchair, but he could see most everything from the balcony. The hot tub was the perfect place for an evening soak after all day in the sun and surf. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, and dishes which made making dinners easy. The house was clean, and the rented linens were there on arrival.

Response from the manager Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the service that you received from Treasure Realty. We do appreciate your patronage, and I hope that you will reconsider your decision to book elsewhere. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced with the grill and that no one returned your call about it. As stated in our FAQ and in the paperwork we share with all of our guests before their arrival, we do not inventory, advertise, or maintain grills and/or their accessories. Over the years, we have learned that the best way to make sure our guests have a grill that is clean and ready to use (including the gas) is to help them rent one. We refer our guests to a couple of great third party companies that deliver and pick up grills (including the gas) for very reasonable rates. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Beautiful Home just not very clean”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

We enjoyed our stay at 4268 Island Drive once we got the house clean. The floors were not only still sandy from previous tenants but were actually dirty. Upon checking in we proceded to unpack and put things away. Due to the time of day no one went out to the beach until after dinner so the sand was there in the house when we arrived. Since we all quickly became bare foot while getting settled in I noticed very quickly how black the bottom of everyone's feet were getting. We vacuumed, swept and mopped all the floors and had to clean all the shower floors as they were still dirty as well. Once we did the job of the cleaning crew should have done we had a great time at the house. As we were leaving at the end of our week I noticed that 1 women was there waiting to come in and clean. I don't see how 1 person can handle multiple houses in the short window between check out and check in and do a good job. Based on the condition of the house when we arrived it is obvious that 1 person was not enough.

Response from the manager Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay in this gorgeous home. Had you notified us that the floors and showers were not cleaned to your standards, we would have been glad to send the cleaning crew back out immediately to take care of that for you. Their number is given on the check-in packet as well as on the fridge in each property, and usually they want to know when something has been missed. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next trip to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Loved the house, hated the rental company”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

The house itself is wonderful, no complaints there. The problem was with Treasure Realty. Gas grill on the property with no propane tank. No response when we phoned the rental company. It was July 4th, but they never got back to us at all. We purchased our own tank and when we asked about getting a credit for the tank (which we left at the house) we were told that since the grill was not listed as an amenity we were out of luck. I realize the 4th of July week is pretty busy, but they didn't even try. What ever happened to making the customer happy? We've been coming to Topsail since the mid 90's and this is the worst experience we have ever had. We will be coming back, but not with Treasure.

“Wonderful place for an extended family gathering”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2013

The house was perfect for our 16 person family gathering - 9 adults, 6 kids and a baby! The proximity to beach was perfect - easy to go back to the house to grab forgotten towels, beach equipment, beverages. House was close to grocery store. Kitchen was pretty well equipped but could have used a few more cutting boards - there was only one small one.

Response from the manager Dear Moorski, Thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that this home was well suited to your family’s needs and that you had a nice stay. Had you let us know that you needed additional cutting boards, we would have been glad to take care of that for you while you were here. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We have shared your valuable feedback with the owner. Thanks again for choosing Treasure Realty. Please let us know how we might assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy


Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

This home was absolutely gorgeous! The location was amazing! The kitchen was well stocked. We had a problem with the elevator and two tv's,due to a storm the night before our arrival, but the homeowner and realty company worked together and had them repaired or replaced. All of the people at Treasure Realty were just as nice as they could be and so helpful! I read previous posts about the lines being long, there was a line at the peak check-in time, but the ladies quickly moved the crowd through. We asked them where the best place was to go to dinner and we were told to go to Christopher's, It was amazing!! We went and explored the turtle hospital, the battleship, Wilmington, etc. all were an easy drive. We mostly enjoyed the easy walk right out the back door and out onto the beautiful beach!! We had such a wonderful time! We would definitely go back and we would definitely work with Treasure again!

Response from the manager Dear PLP, Thanks so much for your very kind review! I am delighted to hear that you all had such a nice time from start to finish. Thanks for your patience with us as we dealt with the items damaged by the storm. It is always a pleasure serving you. Give us a call whenever you all are ready to come back: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you on Topsail again soon! Cheers, Amy

“Had a fantastic time with the family!”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2012

From the moment we picked up the keys to the rental, the service was pleasant. The home was clean and just great to accommodate all 13 of us. The location of the home was great because it was not that close to town to get the traffic of all the visitors, it was right in the middle of everything. The amenities were also great, though we did not get the chance to use the pool as having the ocean right in our backyard was the best for the kids. It was an overall great experience and would recommend this place to anyone that asks. Thank you again Topsail Beach and Treasure Realty.

“Fantastic Family Getaway”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2012

Another great family vacation at 4268 Island Dr. This beautiful home offers all the amenities and you absolutely can not beat the location! Our visiting family ranged in age from 2 years old to 90 years old and everyone enjoyed themselves the whole week long.


Reviewed 6 Jun 2012

If Shangrala exists ,I found it!!! As life is so very hectic ,a quiet vacation was sooo needed- We have found the perfect escape here @4268 Island Dr.!!! I opted for the works- linens and hot tub and all was waiting upon our arrival. The spacious accomadations provided more then enough room for our entire family(grandchildren included). There was more then enough seating at the table for all of us to enjoy our meals together-no kids table!!!, and still be comfortable. Every evening after the little ones were tucked in the adults lounged on the deck ,or enjoyed the night in the hot tub. Hated only one thing- We had to leave!!!

Response from the manager Dear M. J., Thanks for your kind review of this lovely home. I'm delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful vacation. It is our pleasure serving you, so please give us a call when you are ready to book your next visit: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back to Topsail! Cheers, Amy

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Outer Banks

921 properties

Topsail Island

720 properties

North Topsail Beach

520 properties

Surf City

151 properties

Emerald Isle

86 properties

Kure Beach

71 properties

Atlantic Beach

70 properties


58 properties

Topsail Beach

49 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

45 properties

Oak Island

25 properties


18 properties

New Bern

14 properties


13 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search