from $71 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $495 to as high as $999, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“Nice view - lots of stairs”
Accommodations met our expectations. Sleeper sofa was a bit uncomfortable. Furnishings were dated but acceptable. Very good value for a family - ocean view was the best. The stairs made us a very fit family by the end of the week. The grounds and building exterior need some repair. Loved the quietness compared with Myrtle Beach or Hilton Head. Locals (Food Lion, the Pier) were very friendly
“Awesome~wonderful~blissful topsail stay”
Fantastic condo...everything decorated beautifully! Felt like home as soon as you walked in. Definately will stay again. This is our 2nd year coming to Topsail and our 1st stay in this condo...made our trip even more awesome! It was great to have all the cabinets full of everything you need. Very clean also. Being on the 3rd floor with the breath taking views we had was even more special to our whole family. Only thing we didn't like very much was the beach...the 2 ft cliff you had to climb down to get to the water was not the best, we carved out steps in the sand every time we went to the beach but that was ok. I had heard they brought in sand to build up the beach again but it would of been nice to level it off, or grade it down towards the water would of been better. And it was full of oyster shells which made it difficult to get from the deck to the water but again that comes with bringing sand in. When we walked the beach we noticed it was not like that up and down the beach from the condo so we were not sure what that was all about. That is the only thing we didn't like about the trip. Condo was awesome, not so much for the beach. Disappointed a little compared to last years stay. Hopefully next year it will be better. Thanks for everything!
Unit was clean and well furnished. Only thing I would have liked was a ceiling fan in bedroom and maybe a toaster for the kitchen. Cable was out for a day, but I believe that was due to some other construction. Overall very pleased.
Response from the manager Hi Steve, Thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I wish you had let us know that you needed a toaster; we could have taken care of that for you while you were here. We will pass along your suggestions to the owner, and see what we can do. Thanks again. Please let us know when you are ready to book your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Amy
“Had a great time at Topsail!!”
condo could have been cleaner. I wouldn't recommend this unit if you are using the sofa bed everynight. Very broken down and vey uncomfortable..much better sleeping on floor.Loved the location and the beach!!!
Response from the manager Hi Cindie, Thanks for the review of your stay in 2011. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great time. I do apologize that the condo was not as clean as you would have liked. Had you notified the cleaning crew or our office about that, we would have been glad to take care of anything that was missed. I regret to hear that you did not find the sofa bed comfortable. I will let the owners know. Thanks again for taking a moment to share your experience with us. Let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Broken air conditioner”
We liked the condo, location was nice. Beach was nice. On second night the air conditioner broke. It took 2 more days before it was fixed. We were offered no compensation for the inconvenience . In fact the management company's attitude was basically we don't care. It wasn't until we told them we wanted another condo or our money back that the air conditioner was fixed.
Response from the manager Dear Anna, Thanks for your review of your stay back in 2010. I am glad to hear that you liked the condo and the location. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the AC. Problems with the AC are always treated as an emergency, so I'm not sure why you felt that we didn't care. Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sometimes, we are not able to get vendors out to service the units as quickly as we would like; sometimes parts have to be ordered, etc.; however, in the meantime, we usually provide fans or portable AC units. If the problem cannot be remedied within a reasonable amount of time, and we have available units, we can offer a transfer. I hope that helps. Again, please accept my apology for any perceived lack of concern on our part. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can serve your Topsail Island vacation needs in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Another great Topsail Island vacation thanks to Treasure Realty!”
My wife, daughter, neice and I stayed rented a condo in Topsail Dunes (1310) last July for what was another wonderful, relaxing vacation on the island. The condo was clean and comfortable and was everything we could have hoped for. With temps that week reaching 100 degrees, it was always a pleasure to return to the a/C cooled condo. Although the warm water temps made it so we didn't spend too much time inside! Can't wait to return!!
“Treasure realty nightmare”
First let me say that topsail island is a beautiful place with charming and helpful residents. Treasure realty however has the worst customer service of any business I've ever had the displeasure of dealing with. We stayed in mid July with an infant. Upon arrival our condo was full of sand which I had to clean after driving ten hours. The dryer did not work and more importantly the air conditioner did not work. I contacted treasure realty immediatly and repeatedly. We did not hear back from them until wednesday (we arrived saturday) only to have a maintenance man tell us he had to order parts for both the clothes dryer and air conditioner. It was over 100 degrees every day of our stay. We had no screen on our sliding glass door so we couldnt leave it open for air. The handles kept coming off the dressers, and the shower door was not closing. Our infant son, along with the rest of our family was absolutely miserable. The heat was awful and the fact that we were having to drive to do laundry or hang personal things over the balcony to dry was very inconvenient. The people at the realty office all but one very nice lady were unsympathetic and rude. They even had a sign in a back room which was visible that said "Lord please let us have nice customers this year" About one year later we got a check for 100.00 as compensation. Really on a 1500.00 trip? Topsail dunes is a nice facility and the condos are well laid out with breathtaking views. I would stay in the building and even the same condo provided the necessary repairs have been made. It is not the owner's fault as I am sure they pay the realty company to handle basic maintenance. The view was beautiful and the condo would have been fine barring the maintence issues. I love the area just never again would I deal with treasure realty.
Response from the manager Dear HR, Thanks for your candid review. Unfortunately, I cannot find record of your stay in 2012. I am guessing that you stayed in 2010, since that is when there were issues with the AC. I am truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that you were not pleased with our service, despite our efforts to address the issues about which you informed us. I do wish that you had informed us or the cleaning crew about the sand in the unit. Our crews are glad to go back out and take care of anything that was missed. We could have easily resolved the issues with the shower door and the dresser drawer handles as well. With regard to the AC, I'm not sure what happened. We always treat AC malfunctions as emergencies. You should have heard back from us immediately. Unfortunately, sometimes parts have to be ordered for certain repairs. However, while parts are being ordered, we usually provide fans and/or portable AC units, so I am perplexed about why that didn't happen in your case. Please accept my earnest apology for this and for any rudeness on the part of any of our staff. That is very unusual. Any compensation that we extend is usually agreed upon by our customer service manager and our guest prior to checks being sent out, so I am confused about why you were surprised by the check you received. I hope that the gesture alleviated some small part of your frustration. In any case, it looks like the issues you noted have been resolved since your stay. Please call our office if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Just ask for our customer service manager, Bill. Sincerely, Amy
It was exactly as pictured and described. Love how close it was to the beach. Great view from both front and back decks. Thought the price was reasonable. Kitchen is well equipped. Not a lot of storage for luggage etc. Not a lot of room to spread out, but we didn't plan on spending much time in the condo. Building doesn't have an elevator, so plan on climbing a lot of steps. Parking spots late at night are sort of hard to find. Overall we really enjoyed it and would stay here again.
Response from the manager Dear Mason Family, Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am pleased to hear that you “loved it!” I did want to let you know that if stairs are ever an issue, the third building at the Dunes does have an elevator. I have never heard of parking being an issue there, but I do apologize for any inconvenience you had in finding a spot late in the evening. We appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Relaxing & remote”
Early June we had a business meeting outside Wilmington so stayed the weekend in Topsail. Unit 1310 exceeded our expectations with amenities. Oceanfront, spacious, well-stocked with everything from blender to beach chairs! Had the pool to myself for water aerobics workout, walked the beach, sat in the surf & read & when it got too hot, sat on the balcony in the shade. Walked to diner for breakfast one morn but that was the only restaurant within walking distance (one on top of hotel not open). Definite deficiency in restaurants & when on vacation, I do not cook more than coffee. No gym or fitness center close by but husband found one on the mainland. Liked walking up to 3rd floor for the exercise & the breeze was great on the balcony. We gave Treasure Realty short notice but they had everything ready when we pulled in. Making our bed, stripping it & taking out the trash was the most work we did all weekend so it was very relaxing. If we ever get to return, will do my homework on nearby restaurants & takeout.
Response from the manager Hi Gary, Thanks for your review of your stay back in 2011. I am so pleased to hear that you felt you got a great deal in this charming home and that you made some lasting memories here. We appreciate you choosing Treasure Realty. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know when you are ready to plan your next visit: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy