Need more information about booking Property 2221764 ?

1 / 22 I'm on a boat!

from $143 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
S. Shore Drive 1814B Oceanfront! | Fireplace, Internet
TripAdvisor property ID 2221764

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Surf City today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $995 to as high as $3999, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Surf-city,-north-carolina Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (7)

– based on 7 reviews
7 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Beautiful weather, beautiful scenery, average accomodations”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2013

This is our tenth visit to Topsail Island and we look forward to returning many more times. But we will definitely avoid 1814B S Shore Drive. When we arrived, we were disappointed by the candy wrappers on the floor, cheerios under the chairs, and a nearly empty kitchen. We had gotten used to other homes with a full complement of all the kitchen utensils we may need. This one was sorely lacking. Most of the drawers and cupboards were completely empty. There was no hot water in the loft bathroom's shower and though a repairman responded to our call, it was never fixed. Only half of the lightbulbs worked in each room of the house. The ice maker on the fridge was also out of order, and clearly had been for quite some time. The sliding glass doors were barely in their tracks and very difficult to open and close. Lastly, but probably most important, the final run of wooden stairs over the dunes leading to the beach were coming loose from the deck above, creating a hazardous, steep climb. All in all, we had a lovely time because our family was spending time together and the ocean, the sand, and the Island itself overshadowed a mediocre residence. We'll be back, but will stay elsewhere.

Response from the manager Hi Cathy, Thanks for your honest review. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with your family despite the inconveniences that you endured. Please accept my apology for those things. I see where you notified us during your stay about most of the items you mentioned, and it looks like we were able to take care of the things you requested we address. Apparently, the hot water in the loft bathroom shower required some additional repair; it has been fully addressed since your departure. We appreciate your valuable feedback, which we have shared with the owner. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy


Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

Spectacular view and location on the beach. My family had a great time on our much needed vacation. Home is in need of daily maintenance. I understand the salt water causes many issues but light bulbs out, sliding glass doors not functioning correctly and other minor issues are something that can be taken care of easily to make the location much more desirable.

“Owners don't really care about the property”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

We usually stay in North Topsail, but with the hurricane the house we usually stay in was not available. We chose this house because of beachfront access. The house is, at best, poorly equipped in the kitchen. All other houses we have rented have been well equipped and I didn't have to bring anything from home. This house did not even have one pot holder! Two dining room chairs had arms broken with duct tape on them and another was completely broken when we moved it from the table. Sleeping arrangements were fine and accommodated everyone perfectly. The trash service, however, in Surf City is only once a week on Mondays. When we arrived the trash cans were over flowing and trash was just on the ground. The city refused to pick it up on regular pick up day and a city worker came out and put the trash in his own truck. He told us we needed to tell the rental company to have at least three trash cans available because of the once a week pick up. My husband and other house guests helped pick up the trash. The previous tenants obviously didn't care if there as trash on the ground.

Response from the manager Dear VP, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have shared your valuable feedback with the owner—for more kitchen utensils, dining chairs, and trash cans. I wholeheartedly agree with you that Surf City needs to have an additional pick up day (like N. Topsail does during the summer). I am so sorry that you all had to deal with that. I know that is frustrating. Hopefully, we can get it resolved with additional cans; however, if it is a problem in the future, please let us know, and Treasure Realty will send someone to alleviate some of that for you. Thanks again for your patience and patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“End of Season vacation.”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2012

All excited we arrived at 1814B S Shore Drive. The house is nice and right on the beach, this is great. Enter the house and fought dirty carpet, bugs and the TV in the familyroom did not work. Called for services and right away the tv was serviced, but was told the carpet needed cleaning (I could see that) and there was nothing that they could do about the bugs.

Response from the manager Hi Hattie, Thanks for your review. I am glad that you liked this home and its location. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. As you said, our records indicate that we were able to get the TV/cable working for you; thanks for letting us take care of that and the additional cleaning you requested. It looks like you informed us about a bug issue near the end of your stay. Our maintenance files show that we made efforts to send an exterminator out, but we could not reach you to determine what type of bugs for which you wanted the home treated. On at least 3 occasions, someone from our maintenance department called you and left voice messages asking for more details. I do apologize for the bugs and the breakdown in communication. Most of our homes are treated regularly to keep bugs out; however, we are always glad to send out an exterminator to take care of any additional pests that may find ways in despite our preventive efforts. I’m sorry that we weren’t able to coordinate with you to make that happen during your stay. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage, so let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Best view on the beach!!!”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2012

Wow!!! That's what you will say when you walk into this house and find two ocean side decks with the best views of the beach and ocean. Nothing to get in your way on either deck, steps away from the sand and surf. You will ask yourself why have you not come to Surf City before now. Great home with four bedrooms that have decks to either the ocean or street side and another bedroom on the top floor with windows of views in all directions. If you want a home that can hold your family this is it. My only complaint was the deck did not have enough or good furniture, five plastic chairs and a picnic table for four beautiful decks, it was a bit of a let down to sit on a picnic table to try and enjoy the sun. We managed, but you may want to bring you own deck chairs. Could use another chair or two in the family room as well, one couch is not enough for a house that holds ten to twelve people. Other than that you cannot go wrong. I say if you looking for family friendly, wide sandy beaches and a low traffic area then you have found it. We will be coming back next year and hopefully many years to come. We have found our new "Best Beach" ever vacation spot.

Response from the manager Dear Best Beach Ever, Thanks for your review. I certainly share your sentiments about Surf City. My family has vacationed there every year since I was a child! I am just delighted to hear that you all had such a nice time and enjoyed the home so much. We have forwarded your suggestions regarding deck and living room furnishings on to the homeowner. Hopefully, you will notice a difference on your next visit! Do give us a call when you all are ready to come back to the “Best Beach ever:" 800-762-3961. :-) We look forward to seeing you again on Topsail next year! Thanks again, Amy

“Enjoyed Beach and Location but not the House”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2012

House was not set up for 10 people and needed upgrades and repair. House accomadates 10 but only has seating aroaud table and counter for 8. The kitchen cookware was not suitable for cooking for 10 people. Ice maker broken and replaced with plastic ice trays. Mattress in third floor bedroom had no padding could feel the mattress springs while laying on bed. The slding glass door in the bedroom with two twin beds could not be opened due to the roolers being broken off. Not one of the sliding glass doors could be locked only secured by a board inside the door. Ants on kitchen counter. No blinds in the fourth floor windows. Water pressue for showers in third and fourth floor bathrooms were non existence. Water heater too small for occupancy. Can not use the outside shower as it has no privacy roof and can see in from both decks of 1814a and 1814B. We liked the location and the layout of the house.

Response from the manager Dear KDMAH, Thanks for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the beach. I am sorry that the home was not the best fit for your family. As advertised, the home has 4 queen beds and 2 twins, so it sleeps 10 people. I will share your feedback about the mattress in the third floor bedroom and about your desire for a couple of additional dining seats, since I see eight in the photos on the website. Had you informed us about needing more kitchen cookware, we would have been glad to take care of that for you. Unfortunately, the icemaker in this home does not work due to issues with water pressure, but ice trays are provided. The rollers on the sliding glass doors have been repaired. The home does receive regular pest control and it has been treated for ants. Carpets and upholstery have been cleaned since your stay. We sincerely appreciate you letting us know about these things in your review. In the future, please don’t hesitate to contact us during your stay, so that we can address any issues that may arise while you are here. Give us a call when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,212 properties

Topsail Island

911 properties

North Topsail Beach

605 properties

Surf City

221 properties

Holden Beach

208 properties

Atlantic Beach

134 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Topsail Beach

84 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

61 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties


56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties


11 properties


10 properties

New Bern

10 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties


6 properties

Start a new search