Need more information about booking Property 2221767 ?
Very Good

1 / 35 3686 Island Dr

From $399 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 16 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 5   Sleeps: 16  Type: House

5 Unknown types

Island Drive 3686 Oceanfront! | Private Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi, Internet,
TripAdvisor property ID 2221767

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 16 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1995 to as high as $7499, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Sauna

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 5 Unknown types


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Very Good

“nice house, but lacking in several aspects”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

great location with large tv,and nice great room. There was no telephone service(land line) and the wifi was unsecured. These problems were related to treasure realty with no follow-up. Probably the poorest customer I've experienced in some time.

Response from the manager Dear SCP, Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and some of the great features this lovely home has to offer. Our records indicate that we sent multiple technicians to the home during your stay, so I am not sure why you felt that our customer service was poor. Please accept my apology that we weren’t able to get the phone working as it should have been during your stay. I’m not sure what was happening, but there is a working land line in this home. The security of the wifi is at the owner’s discretion, but I will share your feedback with him, and see what we can do. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Let us know if we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Another Day in Paradise”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2013

This was a beautiful home, well-furnished. It's perfect for a large family. We loved the 24/7 view of the ocean and the unspoiled beach. We woud rent this house again in a minute.

“A Top Vacation at Topsail Beach”

Reviewed 6 Nov 2012

Treasure Realty did an excellent job of orienting us; the written information received prepared us for what we would find in the home, and when we arrived, everything was done as they said it would be, such as the recently cleaned hot tub, pool, home, and linens. The home was beautiful, though it could use a freshening up, such as painting throughout, new curtains, and a new refrigerator in the kitchen. The best feature by far was the third floor where the kitchen and living area are. The view is spectacular, the furnishings warm and comfy, and the cooking facilities very good, right down to the grills.

Response from the manager Hi Donna, Thanks for your kind review. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great vacation with us in October of last year. After a busy season of back to back renters, those wear and tear issues you mentioned are more visible. Most owners wait to address these more invasive things in the off season. With that in mind, I will pass along to the owners your suggestions. As a side note, I did want to mention that should you find a grill on the property you rent, you are more than welcome to use it; however, Treasure Realty no longer inventories, advertises, nor maintains grills. We have found that the best way to ensure that our guests have a grill that is clean, functional, and ready to use is to help them rent one. Our reservationists are glad to assist with that if you are interested, just let us know when you book your next visit: 800-762-3961. We appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. We hope to see you on Topsail again soon! Sincerely, Amy

“It was like living in a little bit of heaven!”

Reviewed 14 Oct 2012

The house was amazing! There was 7 people at this house and there was so much room. We had the beach almost to ourselves. I loved the pool and hot tub. The house was equiped with everything you would need including the linen. I would stay there again in a minuite. We were going to look at other places to possibly rent next year, but realize the size of the house and the pool area were better than anything we saw on the beach. We watched the shrimp boats every day go past our house followed by dolphins. My daughter enjoyed surfing as well. What a perfect week we had.

“It was like living in a little bit of heaven!”

Reviewed 14 Oct 2012

The house was amazing! There was 7 people at this house and there was so much room. We had the beach almost to ourselves. I loved the pool and hot tub. The house was equiped with everything you would need including the linen. I would stay there again in a minuite. We were going to look at other places to possibly rent next year, but realize the size of the house and the pool area were better than anything we saw on the beach. We watched the shrimp boats every day go past our house followed by dolphins. My daughter enjoyed surfing as well. What a perfect week we had.

Response from the manager Wow KC! I am so pleased to hear of your heavenly stay in this lovely home! It is our pleasure to serve you, so please give us a call whenever you are ready to book again: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Topsail! Cheers, Amy


Reviewed 8 Oct 2012

We were very excited to rent this house since we had never had a house with a pool. When we walked in the house the first thing that we saw was the dirty carpet going up the stairs. I was prepared for that since it was in the reviews. But not in the reviews was the smell. It was the odor of a damp musty basement. Not a good first impression. Upon unpacking our items one of the couples discovered dead cockroaches in their bathtub. Live cockroaches were later found in bedrooms,beds and kitchen. In one of the bedrooms mold was found in a large strip and in the kitchen above the stove where the air conditioning duct was located. From the same duct dripped condensation on you while you were cooking. One of the sliding glass doors in the bedrooms was broken and difficult to open. The lower gameroom, which was supposed to be an extra bedroom, was unusable due to the odor and state of disrepair. It smelled as if it had recently flooded and was never taken care of afterwards. The air conditioner in this same room did not work either. Despite all of the above I loved the lay out of the house and the extras that came with it (linens,extra refrigeration and ice maker).The kitchen was well stocked and beautiful. The house also came with plenty of books, games, and movies, which the children and adults both loved. The pool was beautiful and came with a light that changed colors. At first the pool would not heat but upon calling Treasure Reality a maintenance man arrived and fixed the problem. At that time they also cleaned up the hottub. From that point on the pool was the center of much fun for the children. Beach equipment was provided. There were many toys to choose from and the umbrellas were great for down on the beach. The only complaint was that the chairs were in poor shape, if they were not broken. I would like to commend Treasure Reality for working with us on renting the home and with their service upon calling for repairs. They made it a pleasant experience.

Response from the manager Dear Solomon’s, Thanks for your candid and kind review. I am glad to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience. However, I do regret to hear that we were not able to help you have an above average experience in what is a well above average home. I do apologize for the shortcomings you experienced. We sincerely appreciate your commendation of our service in the midst of those inconveniences. With regard to the musty smell and the dampness in the basement, unfortunately, this is a problem that several homes experience from time to time due to the moist climate here. There is a de-humidifier in the basement and an air conditioner, both of which are in working order. If those are kept running continuously, they almost always eliminate this problem completely. Our records indicate that Ms. Louise, the housekeeper/maintenance person for this home provided some air fresheners for the basement as well. She said that she also took care of the mildew on the ceiling and that the door handle has been replaced. This home (like most on the island) receives monthly preventive treatments for the bugs. However, we can always send an exterminator out if the home needs an additional treatment; just let us know. (For whatever reason, these palmetto bugs have been unusually plentiful this year, so several of the homes have needed additional treatments to get rid of these pesky critters.) Thanks again for your patience and your patronage. It is our pleasure to serve you, so please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy

“august 2012 stay”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2012

house was nice - but dirty carpets make bad first impression. seemed more expensive than it should have been.

Response from the manager Hi Michael, Thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in this lovely home. I will definitely forward your feedback to the owner about the carpets. As we approach the end of the season, the carpets often do begin to show the wear and tear of having back to back renters for several weeks in a row. Since deep cleaning of the carpets is pretty involved (moving furniture out and in and the necessary drying time), it is difficult for us to do this and get the unit cleaned in the brief window between renters on Saturdays. However, we can take care of this for you during your stay if you are agreeable; just let us know. I do apologize that this dampened your first impression of this beautiful ocean front home. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to return to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy

“Wonderful, wonderful!!”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2012

We had a great week at North Topsail Beach.Our beach house was very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was easy to work in and accomadated our large group very well. We especially appreciated the laundry room with the extra fridge, icemaker, and two dryers. We got to see a turtle hatch which was the highlight of our trip. The turtle patrol was very infomative and it was so exciting to see the little turtles making their way to the ocean. It was a once in a lifetime experience for all of us. I would highly recommend North Topsail if you are looking for a quiet family vacation. The fishing pier is very nice and also the playground for the children was nice. There is not a lot to do in the area, but if you are looking for a quiet peaceful vacation and wonderful family time this is a great place! (We had a storm one night and the hot tub was not working. We called the realty office and an electrician fixed it immediately. Great service.)

“Great vacation place”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

We loved the open floorplan. The shed is full of swim/beach toys that came in handy. We couldn't ask for a better location. We had the beach to ourselves most of the week. The pool is a little small and the pots and pans could use a makeover, but overall we loved the house and we would stay there again.

Response from the manager Hi Amy, Thanks for your review of this lovely home! I am happy to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves so much. I will share your feedback about the pots and pans with the owners, and see what we can do! Please give us a call whenever you're ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy

“Lovely home and a pleasure to visit!”

Reviewed 24 May 2012

Beautiful home and well landscaped, 3686 Island Drive is the top of our list for future returns at Topsail Island. Everyone has their own private bathroom, the pool was beautiful and our stay was too short.

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Outer Banks

921 properties

Topsail Island

720 properties

Emerald Isle

591 properties

North Topsail Beach

521 properties

Surf City

151 properties

Atlantic Beach

73 properties

Kure Beach

71 properties

Indian Beach

65 properties


58 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

56 properties

Oak Island

53 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Topsail Beach

48 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties


18 properties


14 properties

New Bern

14 properties


9 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties

Start a new search