Island Drive 3892 Oceanfront! | Private Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi, Internet – Home 2221770 House
- 5 bedrooms
- 16 sleeps
- 7 nights min stay
Island Drive 3892 Oceanfront! | Private Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi, Internet – Home 2221770
- 5 bedrooms
- sleeps 16
- 7 nights min stay
- Swimming pool
- Ask about children
- Air conditioning
- No pets allowed
Description from manager
This home is ready for your rental today, Book with us now! Updated July 1, 2016: This wonderfully spacious oceanfront home has 5 bedrooms, 5 1/2 baths, private large heated in-ground Trilogy pool, oceanfront spa/hot-tub on deck, vaulted ceilings, custom sound system, and many extras! BEDROOMS: 3 Master bedrooms have King sized beds, 1 has a Queen and 1 has 2 pyramid bunk futons that easily convert to beds. Each bedroom has its own private full bathroom with shower/tub and the upstairs Master bath also has a Jacuzzi. Each bedroom includes a closet and an HD 1080p flat screen TV with HD cable box. The Master also has a 32” HDTV. Each of the 3 King bedrooms have breathtaking ocean views and direct back deck, hot-tub, pool & beach access. LIVING AREAS: Spacious open stocked kitchen, dining and living rooms have spectacular views of the long beach and ocean. 2 levels of ocean-side decks have direct access out to the beach. Both sound-side decks allow great views of the Intra-Coastal Waterway and fabulous sunsets. Custom designed furniture includes cherry wood dining room table and a pull out queen sofa in the living room. There is also a cherry wood game table with a variety of board games. OTHER: The whole family can enjoy the large Private Heated in-ground pool that goes up to the dunes, surrounded with palm trees and ocean breezes. At night flip on the in-pool LED light (updated July 1, 2016) to create a soothing environment, and turn up the outdoor speakers and relax on the pool chairs, hammock, or upper or lower decks. The entire walkway to the beach was re-built to create a soothing environment for one of the larger private pools on the island. Relax in front of the ocean in the new outdoor Spa/Hot-Tub/Whirlpool that seats up to 6 people and has strong muscle soothing pumps and is always on and hot, ready for you whenever you are! A hot/cold enclosed outdoor shower, plus a pool-front outdoor cold shower, oceanfront hammock, tiled & carpeted wet weather entrance from vehicles, and double front entrance are convenient extras. This home has central heat and air as well as ceiling fans that can be found throughout, including in every bedroom. ELECTRONICS & APPLIANCES: Throughout the house, enjoy your favorite music running via bluetooth from your iPhone, cell or using digital cable audio (45 different audio channels) through the custom sound system connected to a Denon stereo receiver that includes awesome Niles DS ceiling speakers wired throughout the living room, kitchen, master bedroom, downstairs hall and new weatherproof speakers on the upstairs oceanfront deck. There is a 42” Hi-Def LCD TV in living room with DVD player & video camera inputs and all 6 HD TV’s have expanded HD cable and HD movie channels. Also there are various DVD’s titles available for your use, including movies for children. The house has included 802.11b&g&n compliant Wireless N Internet access always on (20MB speed tested July 1, 2016) for notebook computers or cell phones (connect wireless throughout the house, decks and pool). Kitchen has an island bar/breakfast area and is fully equipped with appliances including a pump Espresso/Cappuccino machine with a separate milk frother, a BlendTec Professional blender, as well as a smoothie machine for a healthier meal option. No smoking or pets please. Activate the Hot tub in the Off and Mid season for $70. Activate the Heated Pool in the Mid and Off season for $200.
Bath mat ($3.00)
Beach towel ($5.00)
Deluxe 5-6 bdrm linens ($185.00)
Extra towel per towel ($3.00)
Heated Pool Activation ($200.00)
Hot Tub Activation ($70.00) (Free in Prime)
Linen Rental 5-6 BR ($140.00)
Make bed per bed ($10.00)
Additional amenities: Full Kitchen
Bed & bathroom
- 5 Unknown types
- Wireless Internet
- Air conditioning
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Balcony or terrace
- Internet access
- Washing machine
- Clothes dryer
- Satellite TV
- DVD player
- Not suitable for wheelchair users
- Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Oct 2021
- Years listed:
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
House was nice, too many steps ,so this place is for the very young! Otherwise ,we were happy! Paid to have pool heated, and there were a few issues, so no heat for about 2 days, then it was perfect! … More
“I would rent this house again.”
I was very concerned after reading some of the reviews so I contacted the Treasure Realty Office ahead of our stay. The maintenance manager personally went to the property to check on the deck and p… More
Pictures are not what you get. Home needs some TLC,needs paint in every room, mold on ceilings from the air conditioning and condensation needs to be cleaned. Refrigerator needs updating not another c… More
We have been vacationing for over 20 years on the Island so we are not new to staying in expensive beach houses. We all save each year to get an oceanfront home with a pool that will comfortably slee… More
“The best family vacation we ever had!”
We loved the house and all was in great order when we arrived. Pool and Hot Tub were clean and well maintained. Plenty of room for all of us. Well equipped kitchen and nice big fridge. The beach a… More
Response from the manager Dear McCormick Family, Thanks for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed this lovely home and that this was the best vacation you all have had yet! I do apologize for the issue with the pool and that the pool company didn’t make it out during your stay. Our records indicate that we contacted them shortly after you notified us about the problem, so I’m not sure what happened. I will share your review with our maintenance department and make sure that has been addressed. With regard to grills, Treasure Realty does not inventory, maintain, or advertise grills. We have found that the best way to ensure that our guests have a grill that is clean, functional, and ready to use is to help them rent one through a third party company. This company will deliver and pick up the grill. Our reservationists can help you with that. We appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know how else we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Relaxing get away week”
Accomodations were great - Clean and ready for us. The only thing to watch would be the maintenance of the pool and hot tub. Since we own our own we knew how to maintain and test the water. The contra… More
I am disappointed by the level of service received from Treasure Realty. There were bugs (maybe cockroaches?) throughout the house. Several comforters were soiled - one from the bunk beds was still … More
Response from the manager Dear SM, Thanks for your honest review. I am so sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with our service. As I have reviewed our files, I honestly cannot find record of your calling or informing our office about these issues, so there is not a clear trail for me to track. However, I am sure you spoke to someone because there are other records that reveal our efforts to address your complaints, and I’d like to share those with you here. Primarily, we want you to know that we are truly sorry for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. From what I can see in our files, it looks like you told the housekeeper about the bugs and she called the exterminator. The exterminator told us that she went over to the home and treated it for what she saw, which were water bugs. She says she explained that to someone in your party personally. When you informed the housekeeper about the bugs, I wish that you had also let her know about your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of this property. You could have called us as well, and we could have sent either her or another housekeeper back out to clean to your satisfaction. We agree that it is our responsibility to make sure that the home is cleaned properly before you arrive. However, when a cleaner fails to follow through on that, we do need for you to let us know, so that we can take care of it for you. I don’t see where you informed us that the pool needed cleaning; however, I do apologize that the vendor did not clean the pool during your stay. Our files show that we bought a new vacuum and sent it to the home on Tuesday, 9/25. We also sent someone out that day to troubleshoot the Internet issues you were having. With those things in mind, it looks like we did make genuine efforts to address the issues you informed us about. Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, which is why we believe our business has been so successful, despite some very good local competition. However, it looks like we failed to provide for you all the kind of quality service that we are working toward, and we sincerely appreciate you letting us know that. That’s what this review process is all about—greater transparency and accountability, so that we can provide better and better customer service. Thanks for your patience and your patronage as we work toward that goal. In the meantime, I have forwarded your review to our customer service manager, Bill. He will likely be contacting you soon for additional input, etc. Again, I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to apologize and make things right with you. Please let us know if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Enjoyed the beach”
Pros: Awesome beach front, beautiful views. Well stocked kitchen. Plenty of room (3 families: 6 adults, 5 kids). Nice large dining table - easily fit all of us. Loved the hot tub and pool. Within an e… More
Response from the manager Hi L, Thanks for your candid review of this lovely oceanfront home. I am glad to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves here. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Thanks for letting us know about your need for additional blankets and pillows while you were here, so that we were able to send someone to provide those for you. I wish that you had let us know about the shower curtains and the other issues you experienced, so that we could have addressed those during your stay as well. With regard to the bugs, these were most likely the “palmetto bugs” native to our island. While most of our homes are treated regularly, as is this one, sometimes these pesky critters do find ways in from their home in the sand dunes. Had you informed us of their presence in the home, we would have been glad to send an exterminator out with an additional treatment. We have shared your valuable feedback with the owner, and he will take care of the issues you mentioned. With that in mind, we hope you will consider us as you plan your next beach vacation. Please give our office a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy
“Somewhat of a Letdown :(”
This house was poorly maintained. Here is a list of the problems we experienced: we had 12 people stay in the unit and for the first 3 days of our stay only the first 2 people taking a shower had ho… More
Response from the manager Dear T.S., Thanks for your candid review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced somewhat of a letdown during your vacation. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. According to our records, we addressed all of the issues about which you notified us while you were here. Thanks for letting us take care of those for you. We sincerely appreciate your patience with these unforeseen problems. Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so had you informed us of the other things (a broken blind, worn boards/nail pops on the deck, and your need for coat hangers) while you were here, we would have been glad to take care of all of them for you. I will share your feedback about the window covering in the bathroom and the refrigerator with the owner and see what we can do. I do know that he is switching out housekeepers for next year, so hopefully that will make a difference with the bedding, etc…. Again, I do apologize for the shortcomings you experienced. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Let us know if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Glad this house was on special when we booked”
The location is fabulous, and the interior pictures are accurate, but the house wasn't quite ready for the season when we arrived on June 9th. The hot tub thermostat was broken and overheating. … More
Response from the manager Dear Nabes, Thanks so much for your review. I’m glad you were able to get a special rate for this home too. I do apologize for the inconveniences you all endured. It sounds like most of the issues you experienced were resolved pretty quickly with exception to the hot tub, which was replaced the day before you left. I do apologize for that, and I will let Bill, our customer service manager, know about it and see what we can do. In addition, I will pass along to the owner your feedback about the TV in the living room and the dishes. Perhaps he can mark the pool depth. I’m not sure what “weeds” you’re speaking of, unless you mean the dune cover, which must be allowed to grow freely to keep the dunes stabilized. I hope that helps. Let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
- How do I find more info about the property?
You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.
- What if I have questions before I book?
Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.
- How do I contact the property manager?
Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.
- How do I know my booking is safe?
You'll need to send the property manager an inquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.
If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.
- How do I know what it will cost for my stay?
Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.
Or you can send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form to request a quote. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.
- How do I pay for my vacation?
Send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your dates. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.
- How do damage deposits work?
The property manager of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if the property manager supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact the property manager directly if you have any questions.
- How do I cancel my booking?
You'll need to contact the property manager to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.
- How do I make changes to my booking?
You'll need to contact the property manager to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.
Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor
Real opinions, real reviews
Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews
Quick response times
Know where you're staying within 24 hours