Description from manager
Description from manager
7 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 7 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 22 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3570 to as high as $9999, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 7 Unknown types
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“Relaxing week at the beach.”
The bedrooms in this house were perfect. Plenty of space for everyone. We all enjoyed the pool and the beach. The entertainment room on the bottom floor should be ventilated, we didn't use it because it was very musty. We rented a gas grill and the grills that are/were at the house should be thrown out, they are not usable and are falling apart from rust. All in all, we had a great time.
Absolutely beautiful house!! It was an amazing getaway at a quaint, low key beach. The pictures don't do this place justice! However, there was a serious roach issue which for the massive amount of money we paid for this place was a bit unnerving. I love a good beach vacation just as much as the next, except for when my roommates are hundreds of silver dollar sized roaches :/
Response from the manager Dear beachbum, Thanks for your honest review. I am glad to hear that this beautiful home exceeded your expectations. I wish you had notified us about the “huge roach issue” that you had. We would have been glad to send an exterminator out to provide an extra treatment. We do apologize for any unrest this may have caused you. These palmetto bugs, which are larger than the German cockroaches, are native to the island, and for whatever reason, they have been particularly prevalent this season. Sometimes it can take an extra spray to keep them away from and out of the homes, but we are always glad to take care of that for you. Thanks for your patience and patronage. Give us a call if we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Beautiful house and weekend”
We really enjoyed the house and the beach was wonderful. We called 3 times before we could get someone to come out and fix the lights so the kids could use the pool and the downstairs. Half the weekend was over before they could use all the cool stuff down there. I also don't think we should be charhed extra for the use of the hot tub. That should already be included in the price.
Response from the manager Hi Keri, Thanks so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful time. I do apologize for the delay in the repairs to the lights downstairs. Apparently we had to send two different vendors, which explains part of the reason for the delay. With regard to the pool lights, it looks like the timer for those was programmed for AM instead of PM. Again, please accept our apologies for the deficiencies. I am sending your review to our customer service manager, Bill. In the meantime, please give our office a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy
We have been coming to Topsail for years. This year we were celebrationg our 50 anniversary and wanted something really special for the kids,like the pool and rooms for everyone. When we arrived everyone was excited at first. Looking out on the pool was nothing but junk that had been left. There was a big dead "bug" in the kitchen. The pool table was a filthy. The stairs were't sweeped properly.The downstairs where the game room is,had not been touched. And that room was a great disappointed no a/C. The discription of the place said there were coffee makers in the two master bedroom. There was not. The ice maker/cooler in the one room did not work and the drapes were falling off the rod. I could go on.We had to wait a few days before WFI was put into place. We appreciated the swift service we recieved on sending someone out to clean but it slowed up our activities. We have never left a place in the condition it was presented to us.
Response from the manager Hi Sharon, Thanks for your review. Congratulations on 50 years of marriage! Wow! That is wonderful. We rejoice with you, and we appreciate you allowing us to help you celebrate together at Topsail! I am truly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you all experienced during your stay in this amazing home. I am glad that you did let us come back out and clean for you, and that you brought most of the other issues to our attention during your stay as well. From our records, it looks like there was a bit of a breakdown in communication with one of our vendors, so we weren’t able to take care of some of these things as promptly as we would have liked to. That’s part of what this review process is all about for us—greater transparency and accountability, and we appreciate your contribution to that. Again, I do apologize for the trouble. I hope these things didn’t put too much of a damper on your celebration or keep you from enjoying yourselves overall. It looks like most of the issues you informed us about were minor, but when stacked up together, I know they were bothersome. They have all been dealt with since your stay. Thank you again for your patience and patronage. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Family Beach Retreat”
We just returned from a week at the beach. 19 family member in all stayed in this wonderful house. We had a great time (even though the weather did not cooperate). The house itself was great. Loved the location and proximity to the beach. We had several concerns upon checking late Saturday afternoon. The rental company was contacted first thing on Monday morning. The agent sent someone out on Tuesday afternoon to address our concerns. We paid extra to have access to the hot tub and we found it to be very dirt and full of sand. The pool, was dirty as well. Both were cleaned on Tuesday but we did not get to use the hot tub for 3 days. We also found broken latches on the gates and some broken furniture upon our arrival. Again, it was attended to on Tuesday. Then extra room in the basement that includes an air hockey table and sleeper sofa is useless. This room does not include air conditioning and is very stuffy and smells of moisture and mildew. We had plans to use the sleeper sofa but was unable to. Highlights: great location, large gathering room, lovely decks, 2 dishwashers, 2 sets of washers/dryers, ice machine, very comfy beds. Overall, we hope to rent this house again in the future!!! However, Treasure Realty needs a new check in process. Standing in line for 45 mins. to an hour with hundreds of other people is not good. Maybe they should consider having 2 or 3 different check in times instead of 350 people all trying to check in at 3:00 on Saturday. This would be the only thing that would keep me from renting this house again.
Response from the manager Dear D, Thanks for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay, despite the weather. I do apologize for the shortcomings you experienced. I’m glad that we were able to get a vendor out to take care of the pool and hot tub properly for you. Thanks for letting us know about the broken latches and furniture as well. We are so sorry for the inconvenience, and we sincerely appreciate your patience. With regard to our check-in, we are always working to further streamline this process. Thanks for your suggestion; unfortunately, because the window between back to back guests is so brief, staggered check-ins would be very difficult for us. However, there are other measures being considered, so stay tuned! It is our pleasure serving you, and we are excited about you all renting again. Give us a call if we can assist you in booking your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“The Best Family Vacation Ever”
15 family members traveled to North Topsail Beach to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversay...3 daughters, 1 son-in-law, 7 grandkids, 2 friends of the kids and us. I had certain criteria for a house...a heated pool, a hot tub and an elevator. 3568 won! And was it a winner! From the moment we picked up the keys at the Treasure Realty office...early I might add...and were greeted by some of the friendliest people I have ever met, to the moment we first laid eyes on "our house", everything met our highest expectations.The three levels of decks made sitting in the sun a joy. And the heated pool was great for the little ones because the ocean was a bit chilly in april. The kitchen made cooking for 15 people easy with two dishwashers and a double oven, not to mention a large refrigerator and an additional three small fridges around the house on different levels. What I liked the least is going to sound silly but the showers in the two king sized master suites had no shelf to put your body wash and shampoo on. I had to lean down to get them! It was a great vacation and celebration of family.
This house was loaded with roaches. This was not one of the better homes that we have stayed in, and I will not be renting this house again. I do however rent every year from Treasure Realty.
Response from the manager Hey Karmen... thanks so much for your continued confidence in Treasure Realty. I am so sorry you had a problem with "the bugs." Though our properties are on regularly scheduled pest control, sometimes these fellows can manifest a rather sudden infestation depending on weather and the lack or abundance of rain. The "palmetto bug" is usually and outdoor dweller, but occasionally they will come inside en masse, especially in coastal areas. A quick treatment will usually eliminate the live ones (but then you have to endure the dead ones....yikes again!) If I can be of any assistance with an upcoming visit, please let me know. Thanks again. Bill. 800-762-3961.