Need more information about booking Property 2221788 ?
9
Average

1 / 21 3936 Island Dr

from $118 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 11 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 11  Type: House
Island Drive 3936 Oceanfront! | Internet, Pet Friendly
TripAdvisor property ID 2221788

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $820 to as high as $2999, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (9)

Average – based on 9 reviews Average
9 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
6
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“A great place to stay!”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

My family stayed in this house for our beach vacation and we loved it! It was a nice size for all 8 of us! Everyone had their own room and every room had its own deck it was wonderful I would rent this house again however if you are planning on someone staying on the sleeper sofa it's broken. My family will also probably always use treasure realty from now on as well they were wonderful to work with and when we left something very important behind they were very helpful.

“Enjoyable time on Topsail Island.”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

As always, we had a great time visiting Topsail Island. This rental has an excellent location and access. Kitchen was pretty well stocked, although not as well as others we rented before. We bring our own linens, and usually there are still bathmats in the bathrooms. This year we had to get our own. The only major complaint we had was that there are no screens on the windows or sliding glass doors. Our weather was really great, but we had to choose between keeping the aC on or dealing with lots of bugs.

“Wonderful view,”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

Filled out the paper work and checked in with Treasure Realty about 90 minutes early. Did a little exploring of the island and then came back and did the speedy pickup to get the keys. No problems with this company whatsoever. I plan to use them again next year. Also they have many pet friendly homes, which is a must for us. The home was a little worn from previous vacationers. The walls in the hallways and going up the stairs were marked up and the carpet was in need of a major cleaning. Since this is the end of the season I guess that was to be expected. Thank goodness we only needed two of the bedrooms. The beds in the two master bedrooms had no problems. But mattresses on two of the full size beds in the other two rooms are in need of replacement. One in the bunk room is so bowed in the middle it is visible with the naked eye. The other has a box spring that squeaks loudly with any movement whatsoever. I didn't complain to Treasure Realty because we did not need to use those two bedrooms. The kitchen was well stocked, coffee maker, blender, toaster, utensils, plates etc. Washer and Dryer were conveniently located in the bathroom on the lower level. This home has lots of stairs, so may not be good for the elderly or anyone with leg or back problems. There are 21 steps to get in the home, another 14 to get to the main living/kitchen/dining area. There are 20 more from the deck to get to and from the beach. Oceanfront houses on Topsail Island are on stilts so if you want an oceanfront view these steps are necessary. The view from the upper deck is fantastic, this is also were the main living and kitchen area is, we had our coffee out there every morning, watched the shrimp boats and a couple of mornings even saw porpoise. We come to Topsail Island for nothing more than relaxation. We need no entertainment, boardwalks, or crowded beaches. Give me an oceanfront home, sandy beach and a good book and I am on vacation!

“Wonderful view,”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

Filled out the paper work and checked in with Treasure Realty about 90 minutes early. Did a little exploring of the island and then came back and did the speedy pickup to get the keys. No problems with this company whatsoever. I plan to use them again next year. Also they have many pet friendly homes, which is a must for us. The home was a little worn from previous vacationers. The walls in the hallways and going up the stairs were marked up and the carpet was in need of a major cleaning. Since this is the end of the season I guess that was to be expected. Thank goodness we only needed two of the bedrooms. The beds in the two master bedrooms had no problems. But mattresses on two of the full size beds in the other two rooms are in need of replacement. One in the bunk room is so bowed in the middle it is visible with the naked eye. The other has a box spring that squeaks loudly with any movement whatsoever. I didn't complain to Treasure Realty because we did not need to use those two bedrooms. The kitchen was well stocked, coffee maker, blender, toaster, utensils, plates etc. Washer and Dryer were conveniently located in the bathroom on the lower level. This home has lots of stairs, so may not be good for the elderly or anyone with leg or back problems. There are 21 steps to get in the home, another 14 to get to the main living/kitchen/dining area. There are 20 more from the deck to get to and from the beach. Oceanfront houses on Topsail Island are on stilts so if you want an oceanfront view these steps are necessary. The view from the upper deck is fantastic, this is also were the main living and kitchen area is, we had our coffee out there every morning, watched the shrimp boats and a couple of mornings even saw porpoise. We come to Topsail Island for nothing more than relaxation. We need no entertainment, boardwalks, or crowded beaches. Give me an oceanfront home, sandy beach and a good book and I am on vacation!

Response from the manager Dear Bev, Jim, and Abby, Thanks for your review, for the photos, and for your kind remarks about this home and Treasure Realty. I am so pleased to hear that you all had such a pleasant stay and that you are planning to rent with us again next year. We appreciate your feedback about the carpets and the bedding, and we have shared this with the owners. We do have properties with elevators, so if you are interested, please let us know when you are ready to book your next visit: 800-762-3961. It is a pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you again! Cheers, Amy

“Clean, comfortable, ocean-front, and allows pets”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2012

Kitchen was well-stocked. The hammock was wonderful. This house has its own board walk to the beach (not shared with the other half of the duplex), so we were able to block our dog on the deck and not worry about him wandering off.

“Great location but basic amenities”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

Oceanfront location and views are spectacular. Nice having covered decks on the backside as well, although the road noise and view of a mobile home park was less than inspiring. Great wireless connection and cable TV service in all rooms. My main complaint is the lack of amenities that I'm used to finding (and I rent homes at Topsail nearly every year): kitchen cloths, blender, broom/dustpan for touchups, variety of glasses/dishes, trash bags, cleaning products, bathmats, any basic condiments, screens for deck sliders. Not to be overly picky but I would have brought some of these from home if I'd know they weren't provided. Also the king mattress was a bit bowled out, creating sleeping problems for us older types!

Response from the manager Dear MJ, Thanks for your candid review of this charming home. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed this location. With regard to the amenities that you mentioned, please be aware that homeowners are not required to provide most of these items—including screen doors. Fresh kitchen cloths and bath mats can be included in linen rentals. Very few if any owners on our program provide trash bags for their guests (apart from the starters left by cleaning crews). Cleaning products and condiments are the renter's responsibility; however, we would have been glad to take care of a broom/dustpan and provide additional prep/serving items in the kitchen as necessary had you informed us during your stay. We will pass along your suggestions to the owners. Thanks for your feedback. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Regards, Amy

“Nice house but with some definate housekeeping issues.”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2012

We were very pleased by the location of the home, which was right on the beach. The home was adorable and had everything we needed. On the last day, when we were loading up our car to leave, we met the owners. They had come down to use the home also. I mentioned to them that we were very disappointed in the housekeeping. For example: The downstairs bedroom had a pinkish, wet spot on the carpet when we arrived. There were urine spots on several places that were never cleaned up. I actually took the curtains down in the bedroom downstairs because there was a large urine stain on it. I washed them in the washer/dryer and hung them back up. We had our dog with us but he wore diapers the entire time he was in the house. Besides, our dog weighs only 13 pds. The type of dog that urinated on the curtain was much larger because the stain was up high on the curtain where my dog could not have reached. I also mentioned the home was dusty and needed a good dusting. There was mold on the shower curtain in the downstairs bathroom. After sharing these experiences with the owners they said they would speak with Treasure Realty about the situation and getting us a refund for the week we stayed. My husband and I thought it was very nice of the owners to offer a refund. The owner said she would e-mail me after she spoke to Treasure Realty. I gave her my e-mail. We never received a response from either the owners or Treasure Realty. So, as you can imagine, we were disappointed the owners apparently did nothing to follow up on the issues. It is unfortunate that whoever is contracted to clean before the next family comes into is not doing their job. I'm sorry this happened because we really enjoyed staying at the house. We will probably look elsewhere the next time we stay. Thank you for allowing me to voice my opinion on our stay.

“Right on the water”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. The duplex was right on the beach which was wonderful. We had neighbors for a few days, but hardly noticed because of the privacy of the deck and walkway. Our only complaint is that it didn't have screens on the sliding door or the windows. We went in the fall and it would have been wonderful to be able to leave the doors and windows open. That was disappointing. Other than that it was great.

Response from the manager Dear DFA, Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along to the owner your feedback about the screens, and see what we can do. We appreciate your patronage and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail Island: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,698 properties

Topsail Island

908 properties

Emerald Isle

613 properties

North Topsail Beach

603 properties

Surf City

220 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Atlantic Beach

139 properties

Topsail Beach

84 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

68 properties

Wilmington

57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

11 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Start a new search