Description from manager
Description from manager
7 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 7 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 25 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1999 to as high as $8999, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Damage deposit: $500.00
- Yes, smoking allowed
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Elevator access
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 7 Unknown types
– based on 13 reviews
- Very Good
“very nice house on a wide stretch of beach on north end of islan”
Nine of us stayed here for a week, and had a great time. House has many pluses: quite new and well kept, nicely decorated, w/great balconies on three levels, two dishwashers & ice maker, two master bedrooms w/ comfortable mattresses, many king beds, wet bar w/ sink, deep garage bays hold 2 cars each, elevator, spa, etc -- all made for comfortable vacation. The nice, smooth beach here is wider than some, so there was decent sand even at high tide, and the house is very close to north end of island for easy access to supermarket. Minor quibbles: lacks a grill, so no grilled meat; probably could use an electric broom, as vacuum is large and heavy; kitchen dishware, cookware and utensils are adequate; pantry locked, so must use ordinary cabinets for supplies, neighboring house is quite close. None of these are serious problems, and we had a great time in the house.
A beautiful home, well appointed, great accommodation with comfy beds, terrific kitchen and dining area, wonderful decks overlooking the beach - everything we needed to accommodate a family of 20 quite happily. The house is situated on a very nice part of the beach, and is close to the bridge which gives easy access to golf, supermarket etc. We had a great week there and hope to return.
“The Perfect Beach Vacation!”
This house was the perfect setting for our family of 17 (ages 14 months to 75). The many master bedrooms and the most well-appointed kitchen we have ever found in a beachhouse (our family loves to cook when we are all together) helped to make this a "week to remember". The service provided by Treasure and its maintenance staff for a leaking window during a hard rain was exceptional and did not interfere with our activities at all. The only thing in this beach house that I would change is the living room rug which sheds (possibly due to 7 little ones playing and rolling around on it?). Thanks so much for providing us with a lovely home for making more wonderful family memories!
Response from the manager Hi Elizabeth, Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that this home was so well suited to your family’s needs/wants. Thanks for notifying us about the leaky window; I do apologize for the inconvenience. I am glad that we were able to take care of that for you pretty quickly and painlessly, and we appreciate your patience as well. I’m not sure exactly what you mean about the living room rug, but I can definitely pass your concern on to the owner. Thanks again for your feedback and for choosing Treasure Realty! Let us know if we can assist you in planning future memory-making vacations on Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Nice house with a few issues”
The house was nice and met our needs pretty well. The interior was in better shape than the exterior. Some of the issues were that the refrigerator in the large den did not cool and made the house smell funny when we moved in. The room to room music system was a nice feature but with no directions it was unusable except for the den. Same with the large remote for the den surround sound tv system. The hot tube required maintenance in mid week which was annoying. The ice maker in the kitchen worked by had a cleaning warning light that was on the whole time. It appears that the house is not being maintained well which is a shame since it is a very nice house. The outside shower was full of old beach toys and so small that it was not really usable. Last but not least, the check in at Treasure Realty was a mess with long lines and way too much duplicate info to provide that was given when we made the reservation.
Response from the manager Dear RHM, Thanks for your review. I am glad that this lovely home was pretty well suited to your family’s needs, but sorry to hear that it didn’t quite meet your expectations on every front. I will share your feedback with the owner and see what we can do about getting some written instructions for audio/visual equipment. You can always call our office, and we will send out one of our more technologically savvy agents to help out as well. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured with hot tub servicing, the den fridge, and the crowded outdoor shower. Owners usually make adjustments and take care of wear and tear issues in the winter months, so we will let them know about your concerns, and see what we can do. We genuinely appreciate your feedback about and your patience with our check-in process; we are always trying to streamline it more and more and get you to your vacation as quickly and painlessly as possible. Stay tuned, as we are considering various options. Let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
We were a family of 17 from all over the us We had the best beach vacation and the house was just the right size for us. There were some windowleaks during the tropical storm though. The kitchen was very well stocked and we didn't need anything else.
“Goodwill would go a long way!”
Waiting on a showing of goodwill. We spent two days with no air on the top floor and we spent too much of our vacation time trying to get it remedied. That aside, the house was great for our family. Enough room for all ages and you got to see the table - huge - we all had a seat for meals. Two babies in walkers had plenty of room to circle while meals prepared. Seemed to have everything we needed. Hot tub was a hit - really didn't miss not having a pool..Had the biggest water right out front. Would really appreciate something for our two days of upset. Great house!
Response from the manager Hi BLSE, Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay, despite the inconvenience with the AC. I am glad we were able to get it taken care of for you, and I do apologize that it took a couple of days with parts, etc.... I will pass along your request to our customer service manager, Bill, and see what we can do to compensate you for the trouble. I'm not sure if you were given a customer satisfaction report when you departed, but that is typically the best way to receive consideration for compensation. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Please give us a call if you don't hear from Bill soon: 800-762-3961. Thanks again. Sincerely, Amy
“Best Beach House on Topsail Island”
Friends came from 4 states to share a week of fun, laughter, sun, sand and shark's teeth! The house was spectacular as we sat mid-afternoons on the deck sharing good food and drinks while viewing the ocean and feeling the breeze. Everything we needed was totally provided and included in the beach house. We did not want to leave as we felt very welcomed and as if it was our home. Thank you so much and we have made plans to return next year!
“Poor Service by Treasure Realty”
I stayed here for several years and liked the house primarily b/c it had allot of space and an elevator to accomodate my handicap mother. I stopped staying here b/c of a maintenance issue with the elevator. Treasure Realty was not responsive when the elevator broke. Their customer follow-up was terrible and the manager would not return my callsss. Consequently I do not stay here anymore.
Response from the manager Hi there, Thanks for your candid review from back in 2009. I am so sorry to hear that we did not communicate well with you regarding elevator repair at this property. I'm not sure what happened back then, but I do apologize. I regret to hear that you stopped staying at this lovely property because of this issue, which has long since been resolved. We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback as we are striving to improve our customer service. Please let us know how we might be able to assist you in planning future visits to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“The only way to stay at the Beach!”
Our large family gathering of 10 adults and 10+ kids loved this house. Great amount of space, beach front house is the only way to enjoy the beach with little kids, and napping babies. Fabulous house. A bit awkward for napping babies that half the bedrooms are on the level just under the kitchen/living room. The Cable TV was out the whole week, as was the water filter... but everything else was clean and lovely!
Response from the manager Hi Emily, Thanks for your review of your 2010 stay in this lovely home. I am so pleased to hear that it was a good fit for your family. I do apologize for the shortcomings with the Cable and the water filter. Unfortunately, sometimes we are unable to get things taken care of as quickly as we would like. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next trip to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
We always have excellent service from Treasure Realty. Ocean front is always the best. This home had all the amenities we require. (ocean front, deck, hot tub, at least 4 bedrooms, great kitchen)