Need more information about booking Property 2221827 ?
14
Average

1 / 33 4230 Island Dr

from $225 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Sleeps 15 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Sleeps: 15  Type: House
Island Drive 4230 Oceanfront! | Internet, Community Pool, Jacuzzi, Fireplace
TripAdvisor property ID 2221827

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 15 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1570 to as high as $6599, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Sauna
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (14)

Average – based on 14 reviews Average
14 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
5
Terrible
2
Write a review

“family relaxation”

Reviewed 24 Oct 2013

North Topsail Beach is an awesome place to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. We have visited the area many times and it now feels like home away from home. Treasure Realty has assisted with our housing for many years and they have been wonderful to work with. We have never been disappointed in our choice of rental property or the service. Due to visiting later in the season this year we were worried about the weather and other options available to us. Everything worked out perfectly. We couldn't have ask for more. Our family recommends Treasure Realty as a resource for your vacation needs and North Topsail Beach NC as a great selection for relaxation, family fun and a perfect view of the an ocean view life style.

Response from the manager Dear NTB fan, Thanks so much for such a nice and thoughtful review. I am delighted to hear that you all had another relaxing stay with us in this lovely home. It is our pleasure serving you and we appreciate your patronage and your kind recommendation. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home! Cheers, Amy

“A good house that is sad because of no up keep!”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

I'm sure in the day this house was lovely, but years of neglect made our 32nd year of family vacation not the most pleasant. On monday I reported the washer did not spin the water out, had to hand wring the clothes, was told by realtor that it would be fixed, it was not. Master bedroom balcony door would not open, Black mold on second floor, Faucet in kitchen came apart, no water fixed ourselves,Laundry room door would not stay closed, powder room toilet water never stopped running,soap scum/residue was disgusting had to clean all bathrooms before using. Also I think there were no smoke alarms on the third floor bedrooms. Second floor outside rails were filled with paint and never attached. We have always had great houses in the past, This was a lot to deal with at one house.,

Response from the manager Dear Cindy, Thanks for your review. I’m so sorry to hear that this vacation was not the most pleasant for you. Thanks for letting us know about the issues you reported on the Monday of your stay. From our records it looks like our maintenance department dispatched a request to the owner’s preferred maintenance technician within moments of your call. Apparently, he never showed, but maintenance was under the impression that he had. I’m so sorry for the unusual amount of shortcomings and inconveniences you endured and that we neglected to follow up with you until the day of check out, when all of the issues you notified us about were addressed. Please accept my apology for our lack of communication. That’s what this review process is all about—greater transparency and accountability, so that we can provide better customer service. I have shared your review with management and with the owner. Thanks for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“The house looks lovely and is in a great location, but needs som”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2012

We booked this home sight unseen based on the online description and pictures and our knowledge of the location from previous trips to Topsail Island. The entire rental process was handled courteously and efficiently by Treasure Realty. Upon arrival we did a walk through to familiarize ourselves with the property. Even though it was just my wife and I, we had rented a four bedroom property because it is difficult to find "nice" smaller properties in this location. There are two "king" bedrooms on the top level with on suite master baths in each. We decided against using either of them because one had a tub only with no shower and the other had a very dingy looking black tub and a separate black tile shower that did not look appealing. The soundside bedroom had a true king bed, but the oceanfront bedroom had two smaller beds pushed together to make a "king" and this made a seam up the middle. The door to the deck on that bedroom was so swollen it could not be shut tight or locked. We finally settled on a king bedroom on the first level. There is a bath with tub/shower combination in the hallway on that level. The second level is the living level and was lovely. The oceanside living area is where we spent most of our time. The owner had not left any instructions for use of the 56" tv; and there were 8 remotes sitting on top of it. It took me about 3 hours to find the correct remote and get it all working. There is wireless internet, but no instructions or password for accessing it. While we know that you always bring your own supplies to a beach rental, we were surprised to find that there was not a single roll of toilet paper in the place. The toilets in the first and second level bathrooms rocked back and forth when you sat on them...a bit unsettling! The handle on the inside of the sliding shower door on the first level was broken and the jagged edge was a safety concern. Several light bulbs were burnt out or missing. Great house; needs owner attention!

“The house looks lovely and is in a great location, but needs som”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2012

We booked this home sight unseen based on the online description and pictures and our knowledge of the location from previous trips to Topsail Island. The entire rental process was handled courteously and efficiently by Treasure Realty. Upon arrival we did a walk through to familiarize ourselves with the property. Even though it was just my wife and I, we had rented a four bedroom property because it is difficult to find "nice" smaller properties in this location. There are two "king" bedrooms on the top level with on suite master baths in each. We decided against using either of them because one had a tub only with no shower and the other had a very dingy looking black tub and a separate black tile shower that did not look appealing. The soundside bedroom had a true king bed, but the oceanfront bedroom had two smaller beds pushed together to make a "king" and this made a seam up the middle. The door to the deck on that bedroom was so swollen it could not be shut tight or locked. We finally settled on a king bedroom on the first level. There is a bath with tub/shower combination in the hallway on that level. The second level is the living level and was lovely. The oceanside living area is where we spent most of our time. The owner had not left any instructions for use of the 56" tv; and there were 8 remotes sitting on top of it. It took me about 3 hours to find the correct remote and get it all working. There is wireless internet, but no instructions or password for accessing it. While we know that you always bring your own supplies to a beach rental, we were surprised to find that there was not a single roll of toilet paper in the place. The toilets in the first and second level bathrooms rocked back and forth when you sat on them...a bit unsettling! The handle on the inside of the sliding shower door on the first level was broken and the jagged edge was a safety concern. Several light bulbs were burnt out or missing. Great house; needs owner attention!

“Like having a private beach”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2012

The house had a great layout for multiple families. Beautiful view of the dunes and oceans. However, the house needed some maintenance. The stove's back two burners hardly worked - very slow. The stove vent did not work at all. The door from the master bedroom to the deck would not open. There were loose screws and popped nails on the deck - my daughter stepped on a nail head! Loose and broken rails on the deck railing; loose and broken boards on the walkway to the beach. Peeling and rusting paint. None of these things ruined our week, but for $5000+ per week, we expect better maintenace and upkeep of the house.

Response from the manager Hi DT from MD, Thanks for your review. I am glad that you all enjoyed your vacation. I apologize for the inconveniences you all endured. I wish that you had notified us about these things during your stay, since nearly all of them could have been resolved while you were here. Subsequent to your stay, the master bedroom balcony door was replaced, the stove was fixed, and the carpets were cleaned. We haven’t received any additional complaints about the decks/balconies or the boardwalk to the beach. These things can suffer some wear and tear from the elements during the season, so we appreciate you letting us know about them. Again, we would have been glad to take care of those for you while you were here, had you let us know about them then. In any case, we will get that taken care of asap. In addition, some of the other normal wear and tear issues that you noted have been passed on to the owner. Most owners take care of these more time consuming TLC issues during the off season. :-) Again, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Give us a call whenever you are ready to book your next Topsail Island getaway: 800-762-3961. Regards, Amy

“Bad House”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2012

this house had numerous problems: no shower in one master bath! leaks in ceilings broken railings on upper deck! loose stairs and boards on deck & walkway insufficient kitchen supplies rust on deck & doors poor washing machine broken ice maker in downstairs refrigerator

“Run Down house”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

ThIs house is in desperate need of repair. The walls need to be repainted, bedspreads were disgusting. The king bed was just two beds pushed together. Very old appliances, the furniture was gross. This house should be taken off the rental list and completely redone. I have rented homes in this area for over 15 years and this one was the worst.

“Very Disappointing!”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2012

My family stayed at this house the end of September, 2011. The house was dirty. Our feet were black from walking on the second level living space floor and the upstairs bathrooms smelled. The cleaning service did come out to "re-clean" but did a terrible job & had to be micro managed to make sure they actually addressed at least a few of our concerns. (To me, a towel secured to the end of a broom in order to "mop" up cleaner that was poured on the floor is not my idea of mopping!) There were lots of large, dead crickets and parts of dead crickets all over the house. There had been a large storm the week before which I was told brought out the crickets. I understand how that happened, but I do not understand the cleaning service not cleaning up all the dead ones/parts in the house! We didn't even utilize the downstairs bedroom closets for this reason. I was actually told by the lady with the cleaning service that she must have not had on her glasses and that is why the crickets were not vacuumed up. Underneath the kitchen sink was not usable and was filthy and the locks on the ocean side doors were so corroded we could not use the keys and had to go in and out the street side door each time we headed out to the beach. In hind sight, we should have never settled in at this house and I should have called Treasure Realty to see if there was an alternate home in which we could stay for the week. No one should go on vacation and rent a seemingly nice home and then end up spending significant time vacuuming & cleaning.

Response from the manager Hey Disappointed... Thanks so much for your review. This really is a lovely and charming older cottage. I am really sorry you experienced a few issues with this home. Normally everything is A-OK with this property. I am glad you allowed the housekeepers to come back. I checked our records and saw that that, for your case, we even credited you the portion of your rental rate attributable to housekeeping costs. I know that once an impression is made, it is hard to change that first impression irrespective of what one does. Again, I apologize for you disappointment. If I can do something more to lure you back to our piece of paradise, please give me a call. Thanks again for your review. Bill. 888.223.8180

“Just ok...”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

The house was very dated and older than ones we had stayed in the past. There was a dead bird in the fire place and the floors in the kitchen had not been swept in monthes. It just did not look like to us that the place was cleaned well or taken very good care of. The home really needs some updates to compair to others in it's row. We love the beach and the area...just not a very nice place. We have marked this one off of our lists for the future. Needs updated! The pictures online also need updated. The decor and furniture in the pictures...is not what is in the house. :(

Response from the manager Hey Archer, Sorry this house was quite as up to date. We have done some updating since you were here in 2009 and we have updated all the pictures over the winter. The hi definition pics really give you a clear view up the charm and furnishings. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to helping you findt he place that is just right for you. If you need some help, just contact me (Bill) at the office and I will do my best. Thanks.

“Idyllic Vacation”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

Everything about this property was ideal and idyllic.

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,698 properties

Topsail Island

908 properties

Emerald Isle

613 properties

North Topsail Beach

603 properties

Surf City

220 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Atlantic Beach

139 properties

Topsail Beach

84 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

68 properties

Wilmington

57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

11 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Start a new search