Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 6 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1699 to as high as $5999, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 6 reviews
- Very Good
“Home away from home, but at the beach!”
We just loved it, had everything we needed, check in was easy, beautiful view. Great new hot and pool! Inside was very nice, and homey feeling! Our family had a wonderful time, I would recommend this place to everyone, but if you do have little ones, do bring child safety gates with all the stairs, we bought one there to be safe.
“Quiet, Relaxing & Spacious”
The house itself was very nice in size - 6 people and a baby fit very comfortably. It was just a quick walk from the house deck to the beach & the beach was very quiet & not over populated which I loved! It was about a 5 minute drive to the grocery store, liquor store & gas station. My husband found a golf course to play at, but it was about 25 minutes away. The home is much more equipped with kitchen appliances & other additive than it says - I think that the reality service needs to mention this to potential renters, as we brought items with us that we didn't have to because it was there (blender, food processor, grill, beach chairs, boogie boards, etc are all there!). There are a few areas that need simple repairs. The basement bedroom unfortunately smells a bit musty - as if people have previously come into the house from the beach & put wet things in there. A dehumidifier would work wonders. Also, we accidentally left behind my husband's electric razor. The cleaning people found it, but the reality company told us it was a $20 fee plus shipping costs just to make it back to us! I was baffled by being charged a $20 fee-- is that a finders fee?! Shipping is obviously a given but it's absurd to pay an additional $20. We opted to pay it as it was cheaper than buying a new electric razor - be aware not to leave anything!!
Response from the manager Dear First time at Topsail, Thanks so much for your review and for choosing Treasure Realty! I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves here. I wanted to let you all know that there is actually another golf course, North Shore Country Club, which is closer to the Island than the stores you mentioned! ;-) With regard to items that we post on the website, we do not require owners to provide all of the items that you listed. You are more than welcome to use them if you find them in the home where you are staying, but Treasure Realty neither inventories nor maintains these items, so we cannot assure that they will be in the home from week to week. We can help you rent any additional items that you’d like whenever you are planning your trip, so please don’t hesitate to ask about that. Thank you for letting us know about the basement bedroom; had you notified us during your stay, we would have been glad to take care of that for you while you were here. I will pass this on to the owner. With regard to items left behind, please see Treasure’s online rental agreement via our website: www.treasurerealty.com/rentals/rentalguide.htm, number 24: 24. PERSONAL PROPERTY. Treasure Realty, Inc. cannot be held responsible for personal property during your stay or items left behind following departure. Please call us immediately to report items you have left, and we will try to locate the items. If you request, items turned in by housekeeping will be returned to you via US Postal Service with shipping charges and a $25.00 processing fee charged to the Tenant’s credit card. Unclaimed items are donated to charity after 14 days. Again, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. It is a pleasure serving you. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to return to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Not a good experience”
Half way through the week the temperture upstairs in this house reached 90 degrees. When we called and the repairman came to the house he told us he was at this house once a week because of air cond issues. He told us the u it was too small for the house and there was nothing he could do. When we complained to the realty they simply sent someone else out to the house who told us the same thing. The temp downstairs stayed above 85 and upstairs was over 90 for the remainder of the week. It was very uncomfortable and no one was able to sleep. We called 4 times and the only thing we received was an apology. After staying on Topsail for over 35 years with no issues this was the worst experience. We had 6 houses rented along the beach for a family reunion and unfortunately those who stayed in this house were very uncomfortable.
Response from the manager Thanks for your candid review. I am so sorry to hear that you all had to deal with AC issues during your stay. Please accept my apology for the discomfort you all endured. Fortunately, the new owner of this home is very conscientious, and he replaced the AC unit in 2013. Since then, we have not had any AC problems/complaints. Our goal is always to make your stay as pleasant as possible; it looks like we dropped the ball in your case, and I'm so sorry about that. That's what this review process is all about-greater transparency and accountability. Generally speaking, in such situations, we are often able to offer compensation following your stay. We are always striving to improve our customer service and we appreciate your patience and patronage as we get better. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Frustrated by air conditioning”
This house fit our family needs perfectly, especially the "teen cave" on the lower level - complete with beds, entertainment center, bathroom and private exit. However, when the window air conditioning unit that cools the whole floor broke on the second day, our lovely vacation plans were marred by a lack of response from the homeowner and realtor. At the very least a unit should have been temporarily installed by the realty company until the homeowners could approve a purchase and have it installed. We were provided 5 (yes 5!) box fans to try and circulate cool air from upstairs to the lower floor. We were very disappointed by the lack of costumer service. No refunds, no complimentary coupons for our tremendous inconvenience and often waiting many hours for someone to return our phone calls. The house is lovely, it is vey close to the beach but I doubt seriously we will ever rent the house or use the realty company again.
Response from the manager Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that this home fit your family’s needs so perfectly. I regret to hear that you all had to deal with AC issues during your stay. Please accept my apology for the discomfort you all endured. We were unable to get owner approval for additional portable units to be installed during your stay, which is why we offered the fans. It sounds like that didn’t really help very much, and again, I do apologize. Fortunately, the new owner of this home is very conscientious, and he replaced the AC unit in 2013. Since then, we have not had any AC problems/complaints. I hope that helps as you are making decisions about future vacations on Topsail. We value you as a customer and we would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again. Please let us know if we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Another Great Year at Topsail”
We typically stay ocean front but were looking to save some money last year without sacrificing too much. This unit was a perfect match. Still walked right out to the beach! Our boys took over the basement bedroom and tv room (huge!) and loved having their "own pad". Well equipped kitchen and large eating areas made family dinners easy. Had some trouble with a/c unit on top level not working.
“We had a wonderful time despite the really poor air conditioning”
House is well equipped and comfortable, but as I said, and so did the air conditioning repairman, it is a very old system that needs to be replaced. I would have booked it again this year if it had been. Good location, nice area of the beach. Can't recommend it though until air is fixed.
Response from the manager Thanks for your candid review. We apologize for the inconvenience and we certainly understand where you are coming from. We did want to let you know that this home is under new ownership as of 2013. The new owner of this home is very conscientious, and he replaced the AC unit in 2013. Since then, we have not had any AC problems or complaints. I hope that helps as you are making decisions about future vacations on Topsail. We appreciate your patronage and we would love to serve you in the future. Please let us know if we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy