from $185 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 6 bedroom house in Surf City today! A total of 15 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1295 to as high as $5099, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Surf-city,-north-carolina Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 11 reviews
- Very Good
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Topsail Island is like a secret hideaway that the rest of the world has yet to discover! Our week at the beach was amazing. Everything from the great local restaurants to the uncrowded, family friendly beaches we enjoyed every day! The house we rented was perfect for our entire family, which included a 2month old baby girl as well an 82 year old grandmother. The elevator made settling in and moving out a breeze! The hot tub was a big hit with everyone too. So many great memories were made during our week at the beach. We will definitely come back and do this again!
“Loved the beach, loved the house, but didn't love the problems.”
We stayed in this house several years ago and were excited to stay here again. Unfortunately when we arrived, there was no air conditioning upstairs. It was 82 degrees! It wasn't until Tuesday morning that it was fixed. Everyone that slept on the upper 2 floors were very warm. The outside shower didn't work, the bedroom sliding door on the second floor didn't lock, the outside hose leaked, the internet didn't work, and the dishwasher broke ( and I'm probably forgetting something.) We fixed the internet and the dishwasher ourselves. Fortunately, we have handy people in our family, but honestly we didn't expect to work on vacation. The rest was fixed in a timely manner. The house is well equipped, comfortable, has a beautiful deck, and of course the fact that it is right by the ocean is perfect. The hot tub was enjoyable in the evenings, and the location was great. Hopefully the house issues will be taken care of so everyone in the future has less stress dealing with things that are broken or aren't working.
Response from the manager Hi Marcie, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found this lovely home well equipped and that you enjoyed the hot tub and the location. I regret to hear of the inconveniences you endured in a home so lovingly maintained by its owners. Our records indicate that we dispatched your call about the AC within minutes of receiving it Saturday evening. Unfortunately, the repair required a new part, which was not available until Monday, when the unit was repaired. I hope that the fans we sent over were helpful. We appreciate your patience with that and the other problems that you noted. It looks like we sent a technician over on Monday to deal with those non-emergency issues, excluding the Internet and dishwasher, which were not reported to us during your stay. Had you notified us about those things, we would have been glad to take care of those items for you as well. We certainly don’t want you working on your vacation. Again, please accept my apology for the unusual amount of issues you experienced. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Wonderful Family Vacation!!”
We very much enjoyed our stay at S. Shore Drive 106a. Our family enjoyed the beach as well as the convenience to all of the restaurants and shops. The house had every thing we needed plus items for our 4 legged member. We will most likely be back. Thank you
We absolutely loved our family vacation at this house in Surf City NC. It offered everything we wanted or needed and everyone had a wonderful time. The location, furniture, decorations, and elevator were greatly enjoyed. Looking forward to returning next year.
This house was amazing. It had everything. There were toys for the beach and the kids. A pack and play for the baby. An elevator so we never had to walk the stairs if we didn't want to. The kitchen was fully equipped. It is in the center of everything. We didn't have a need to drive anywhere. The grocery store was basically across the street and the gift shops were a couple blocks away. There were many restaurants nearby as well. The only thing this house was missing was a grill. I would definitely stay here again. We are thinking of booking it again for next year.
Place was nice and within walking distance of stores. Owner updated the dining room chairs while we were there.
“We love this house.”
The house is very nice but we did notice a big difference from last year. This year the house was not clean. The floor had sand all over and the oven still has cleaner in it. (Glad we didn't have to use it). The hot tub had sand in the bottom of it with empty solution beside it so I really don't think it was cleaned and the last thing some of the handles was broken on closets doors. I left two messages on the non-emergence line and never did get a call back. We hope to come back next year but would like to make sure that the issue would be taken care of.
Response from the manager Hi Audra, Thanks for your candid review. I am glad that you all enjoyed this lovely home and your vacation. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Thank you for calling to inform us about the hot tub and the closet door handles. Unfortunately, it looks like we didn’t get to your call until later in the week, when we called a technician out to take care of that for you. Apparently, he did not do so. Thereafter we did not follow up, and I am sorry about that. Please don’t ever hesitate to contact us if things are not taken care of in a timely manner. Honestly, we are always working to make our maintenance department more efficient, and your review is part of our desire to be more transparent and accountable to that end. We have passed this on to the maintenance department and our managers for advisement. Thanks for your help and patience with this process. I do wish you had informed us or the cleaning company that the home was not clean upon your arrival. We would have been more than happy to send a crew out to clean for you. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we will make sure that these issues are resolved before your next visit. Give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Great House Well Equipped!”
The house and furnishings were all excellent! The location was very good central to most everything. The grand children were able to find and make friends with children their age quickly due to the proximity of the public beach. The restaurant bar next door was noisy. Garbage pick up was inconvenient as the previous guests left full trash and recycle with no space. Parking was a problem and inadequate for a home for 14 guests. We had to park on the street several blocks away. Not a good thing. The other inconvenience was that the Treasury office was 30 minutes away in Sneeds Ferry. You need to have a location in Surf City to pick up and return keys. We enjoyed our stay and will consider returning next year if available when we can get a week for our whole family.
Response from the manager Dear PopPop, Thanks for your review of this lovely home. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed this house and its central location. Had you informed us about the trash and recycling, we would have gladly scheduled an additional pick up for you. With regard to parking, no one else has complained about it; this home does have quite a large parking area, and typically there are lots of spots nearby if it does become an issue. There is a restaurant/bar by the pier, so at times there is associated noise, but most guests don’t mind it. I hope it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience for you all. Perhaps in the future there will be other options for key pick up and drop off closer to Surf City; we are considering it. ;-) Let us know when you all are ready to plan your next family vacation on Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Amy
My family loved every minute of our vacation in this house. The house had everything we needed. Love the location.
I loved the house. I stayed two weeks in april/May and enjoyed every minute of it. The house made you feel as if you were in your own home. Had lots of kitchen supplies so you could stay in and dine with your large family.The beds were very comfortable. The elevator was a pleasure to have when bringing in the luggage and groceries. The view of the pier was amazing.Literally steps away from the house.Sitting out on the decks drinking coffee and watching the dolphins were a daily thing for us while we stayed in the house. The downside of this home is the location being two doors away from a local bar. The patrons weren't loud, but the recycle pickup at 5am every couple of days was extremely loud. During the day and night every few hours the bar would dump bottles into the trash bin outside. After a few days we got use to it. The one thing that I wish the house had was lounge chairs to lay out in the sun.
Response from the manager Hey Maggie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that this home was so well suited to your needs that it felt like a “home away from home” for you. I do apologize for the trash disposal noises at the bar, but I am glad to hear that it was something you were able to adjust to pretty quickly. We have passed along your feedback to the owner about your desire for lounge chairs, and they will take care of that. Thanks for the suggestion. We appreciate your patronage. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy