Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1045 to as high as $3399, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 13 reviews
- Very Good
“Nice house for a great trip”
We stayed in March 2013 and enjoyed the trip. The house was well-appointed and suited our needs. A neighbor scolded us about using the steps to the beach so a clarifying note for future guests may be helpful
“Best beach vacation ever”
We just returned home from the best vacation ever! The house was spotless. We had beautiful ocean and sound views from the 2nd floor living area and kitchen. The beds were so comfortable; wood and tile floors are perfect for a beach house. We loved the 2nd floor sun deck and 1st floor shaded deck. This location is uncrowded, with a wide beach and gentle waves - perfect for families! Mike (from Wind, Sand, and Surf) gave our daughter a surfing lesson, and she was actually able to surf after one lesson. He is an awesome instructor. That was definitely a highlight of the trip. We look forward to vacationing at this house again next year.
“All the relaxing you could ever want...”
We had a fantastic fall getaway at N. Anderson 827. The weather was still very warm and we were able to be on the beach most days. This house is very spacious. There were 4 adults and 4 children under 5 with us and still plenty of room. The kitchen was fully furnished with a variety of appliances. The pots and pans were of good quality that made cooking easy. There was a grill on the deck so we were able to BBQ. There were alot of steps to get into the house but by the 2nd day we were used to them. The beach was beautiful and clean and very secluded. There were beach toys for the kids and a few small folding chairs that they loved taking to the beach. I like that the island is "green" but would have liked to have another garbage can to the kitchen for recycleables. (This is the 3rd house we have stayed and none had them) It would make recycling easier. Overall we had a great experience!
Response from the manager Hi Jamie, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves. Had you informed us of your desire for another garbage/recycling can in the kitchen, we would have been glad to take care of that for you. Thanks for being so intentional about keeping "green." :-) Please give us a call whenever you all are ready to come back: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Amy
Check in very smooth and quick this year. linens where at the house when we arrived. This home was great. short walk to the beach. found lots of kids toys to play with. lots of puzzles and books. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything I needed. Loved the new pots and pans so much I will be adding them to my own kitchen. Very clean and lots of room for everyone. Would have liked to see little tv's in the smaller rooms as well for the others that stayed there but otherwise flawless. great location to Surf City without having to drive to far for anything thats needed. Would certainly come back. The gas grill was a nice surprise.
Response from the manager Hi Carol, Thanks so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a relaxing time. It sounds like this home was very well suited to your family’s needs. :-) I will share your suggestion for TVs in the twin bedrooms with the owner. I am glad you enjoyed the grill. Treasure no longer advertises, inventories, nor maintains grills, but if/when you find a grill on the property, then you are more than welcome to use it. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to book your next visit: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Amy
My husband, toddler and I stayed here over the Labor Day weekend/week. Not sure if it was the time of year or location but the beach was isolated which we loved. There was a ton of beach too, even during high tide. The house was great - every bedroom has access to a beachfront deck and you had water views on all sides of the house. I could see the downstairs being a little crowded with the narrow hallway but it was just my son staying down there so wasn't a big deal for us. The biggest issue we had was the cooking supplies - the pots and pans were old and seemed a bit dirty. Would have loved it if they had some non-stick cookware or just something nicer to cook with. Other than that we loved the house and are planning on returning next summer!
Response from the manager Dear JRock, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you had such a great vacation! I wish you had let us know about your need for new kitchen utensils/cookware during your stay; we would have been glad to take care of that for you while you were here. Please give us a call if we can assist you further as you are planning your 2013 trip: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back to Topsail! Cheers, Amy
Check in was fast at Treasure Realty, even with a line of cars outside in the parking lot. It was a short drive to the house but after already driving 10 hrs no big deal. The house was clean and well equipped. We did have to go buy our own skillet because there was every other pot and pan in the kitchen but not a skillet. The bed in the upstairs room is very squeaky and uncomfortable. I woke up with a sore back the first 3 days there. I don't know if it is broke or just because of the laminate floors. The house is located in my opinion the ideal location. Its away from Surf City where its busier, but not so far down the island where it takes forever to get anywhere. It was only a short drive to all souvenir shops and a very short drive to the turtle hospital. The tidal pools that form at low tide on the beach right in front of the house where great for my 4 y/o daughter who can't swim. She played in them instead of going into the ocean. The tidal pools also had a few blue crabs that we caught and cooked for supper. They were very good! After staying here on our first vacation to Topsail instead of OBX, I have to say we like Topsail better. The extremely uncrowded beach was the deal sealer. It's like having your own private beach. People were spaced like every 50 yards or so. You don't get that in OBX! The beach experience alone is what makes this worth the while. Obx might have bigger and newer houses but this house was up to date and the location...right on the beach at almost half the cost of where we usually stay in OBX. We will be back next year. We actually almost booked the house for next year while we were there. Have to see when I can get my vacation off work first!
Response from the manager Hi Newman, Thanks for your thoughtful review. I am pleased to hear that you and your family found Topsail to be such a fantastic alternative to the Outer Banks. I wish you had let us know about the skillet; we would have been glad to get a new one for you. Always feel free to contact us if you need anything while you are here. I will pass this along to the owner and your comments about the bed as well. We can’t wait to see you guys next year. Do give us a call when you are ready to plan your next trip, and we’ll get this sweet home reserved for you: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy
The house and location were great. The house was spotless, and the wood/tile floors made it easy to keep clean throughout the week. The kitchen was well-equipped, and the outdoor grill was great. The stairs between levels are fairly steep so keep this in mind if you have family members with mobility issues. The views of the beach from the house were fantastic, and we loved sitting on the deck at night star-gazing. The beach is wide even during low tide. We would definitely like to stay again.
“Planning ahead allowed us to relax and enjoy the beach!”
Check-in was a bit slower this year compared to other years. Overall, we really liked the size of the house, how it was furnished and the location on the beach. We had great views of the ocean, saw dolphins swimming by every day and were fairly close to restaurants and shops without having to drive very long. However, we did have a few issues; there were no furnished beach chairs or actual "lounge" chairs to use on the deck (cushioned wicker seats only) - a must have if you really want to stretch out and relax or catch some sun. But, we did anticipate this ahead of time and brought chairs from home (fortunately we had room in our vehicle - some renters may not). Other issues were very low water pressure, ants in the kitchen cupboards (had to throw away several containers of food) and a very squeaky bed in the upstairs bedroom! I would recommend this house for a smaller (there were 4 of us), younger group (lots of stairs!) and suggest they bring lounge/beach chairs.
Response from the manager Hi Denise, Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your vacation. I will share your suggestion for additional lounge chairs with the owner. Someone else mentioned a squeaky bed as well; I’m sure we can get that taken care of for you. I haven’t heard anything about the water pressure being low before or after your stay, so I’m not sure what was happening with that, but I will share your feedback about it with our maintenance department. I can’t find any record where you notified us about this or the ants while you were here. Had you informed us about these things, we would have been glad to take care of them for you. I do apologize for the inconveniences. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. Let us know how we can assist you in planning future vacations on Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
The house is great.Very open & relaxing.We have vacationed here 2 years now & hope to return.The owners keep the home very nice & clean.Good view of the beach & close to most everything.Treasure Realty was very nice to us in all ways.
Our stay at this property was absolutely awesome! Liked that I could bring my dogs with me. Layout of the home was great as everyone had a beach/ocean view.