Need more information about booking Property 2221863 ?
Very Good

1 / 37 I'm on a boat!

from $253 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Sleeps 18 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Sleeps: 18  Type: House
Hampton Colony 644 Oceanfront! | Community Pool, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi, Fireplace
TripAdvisor property ID 2221863

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 18 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1770 to as high as $7199, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great Layout for Big Family”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2014

This house is located just over the North end bridge very convenient to the grocery. There was enough space for our 4 cars to park easily. We loved the large common space and we liked that each bedroom has its own bathroom. We had 8 adults and 8 kids in our group. Each bedroom opens to a deck which was lovely both for view and privacy. There were a few drawbacks, one being that the tide comes almost to the dunes at high tide. The good part is that there is a nice big flat beach at low tide so we were able to work around being out there at high tide but plan putting your tent close to the dunes if you have one. The major negative to this house could be easily fixed--there was only one refrigerator for this large house. 16 people eat a lot of food and drink a lot so we had to have 3 coolers filled with ice at all times to hold our beverages. The only beverage that fit in the fridge was milk. It is not a deal breaker for sure, but it would have been awesome to have a drink fridge in the basement. Overall we liked the house and we would go back.

“Our family vacation”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

This was a great house! My husband and I have 4 grown daughters, 3 son in laws and 5 grandchildren! This was our 5th year at North Top Sail and our 4th year with the whole family with us for a week! We were looking this year for a bigger house with Treasure Realty! This house was perfect for our big family! The kitchen was great, very open area for the kitchen , dining and the living room! My husband and I loved the Master bedroom on the top floor, all by it's self and away from the noise downstairs! The kids also loved their bedrooms!! They all said it was the best house we have stayed in! We also love working with Treasure Realty! Kathy Canada

“Deirfield Family Beach Getaway”

Reviewed 2 Nov 2012

We have been coming to Topsail since about 1995. We've stayed in many lovely homes, but this one has got to be our favorite! The home was beautiful, the kitchen was awesome, and every bedroom had ocean views and access to the decks! I loved the fact that there were 2 sinks, and 2 dishwashers, as there were 15 of us. My daughter in law and myself particularly enjoyed the separate wine cooler, and the automatic ice maker was wonderful! The linens were left on the floor from the previous tenants, but I called the number on the fridge for the cleaning service, and they sent someone over right away to remove them. The one thing that would make this home more enjoyable, would be if there were screens on the deck doors. The house filled up with flies during the day, and we spent a lot of time with swatters, chasing the vile little critters down! The beach was wonderful, as there were only a few other people in the area, and it was very private. My son and I enjoyed those spectacular sunrises every morning with our coffee. We'll be back next year, and I probably will choose this same home. One thing, though, I won't spend the extra $70 to open the hot tub. It was nice, and we could sit in it, but the water level was a few inches too low. When we turned on the jets, we got sprayed with water! We've had our own hot tub for years, and I know you need to keep the water level above the jets. All in all, this was one of the most enjoyable vacations we've ever taken, because we got to take our entire family with us! The folks at Treasure Realty were very nice to deal with. I can't wait for our next beach visit! The grandkids are still talking about it! They even have me put up the Topsail webcam on the computer, so they can see it every day! Thank you, for a wonderful vacation! The Deirfield Family from Ohio (I wanted to add some photos, but it wouldn't let me. I tried from 2 different computers, and 3 servers. :( )

Response from the manager Dear Deirfield Family, Thanks so much for your kind review of this lovely home and of Treasure Realty. I am delighted to hear that you all had such a wonderful vacation! I will share with the owners your feedback about the screen doors for the ocean front sliders. I’m not sure why you were unable to post photos with your review, but we would love to see them. If you’d like, you can email them to Ms. Kelly Vaz Gabriel @ With regard to the water level in the hot tub, I’m not sure what was going on there, but I wish you had called to inform us about this. We would have been glad to send a technician out to take care of that for you. It is always our goal to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need something during your stay. Let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. We hope to see you all again soon! Cheers, Amy

“Relaxing, but lacks privacy”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2012

The house was very nice, but it lacked window blinds or shades in the two master suites. We saw people from the house next door looking into our bedroom and bathroom windows. The people next door put up makeshift shades on their windows and so did we. Other than the lack of privacy in the master suites the house was relaxing.

Response from the manager Dear Jack and Mary Ann, Thanks for your review of this gorgeous home. I am pleased to hear that you all had a relaxing stay. I’m not sure exactly which windows you are referring to, since the majority of the bedroom and bathroom windows in this home have curtains or blinds. However, I will pass along your concerns for privacy to the owners, and see what we can do. We sincerely appreciate your feedback about this, and we are truly sorry for any inconvenience or unrest it may have caused you. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy

“Sweet Beach Time”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2012

Nice place to stay. Overall clean but the carpets need steam cleaning. The beds were in good condition. The top floor could have used some curtains. There wasn't enough hot water to fill the jacuzzi tub over the jets. Kitchen was great. The home is very nice. We would like have stayed longer. This is our 4th year with Treasure Realty. They have been very helpful and professional to deal with.

“Sweet Beach Time”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2012

Nice place to stay. Overall clean but the carpets need steam cleaning. The beds were in good condition. The top floor could have used some curtains. There wasn't enough hot water to fill the jacuzzi tub over the jets. Kitchen was great. The home is very nice. We would like have stayed longer. This is our 4th year with Treasure Realty. They have been very helpful and professional to deal with.

Response from the manager Dear Happy Beachcomers, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and thank you for choosing Treasure Realty again. We sincerely appreciate your kind remarks and your faithful patronage. It is our pleasure serving you! We will share your feedback with the owners. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to book your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy

“Unwind and just relax”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

This was our first trip to Topsail and we loved it. It's quiet and not much to do but that's what we like in a beach vacation. My husband had a great experience at Herrings Outdoor store if you need a fishing rod. We loved our house and the openness of the main floor. The kitchen was huge and opened to the family room which had plenty of seating. The only complaint which could be a big deal would be that the house did not look like it had been cleaned. It wasn't nasty feeling but it clearly needed a little work to make it more comfortable for me. There was a number I could've called to have the cleaning crew out but between little kids and getting everything unloaded and time for dinner we just didn't worry about it but we did let the people know at check out. Floors were not swept, carpet not vacuumed, sand in chairs, sand on top of comforters, etc. The bedrooms were all good sizes and it was great having your own bathroom. The two bedrooms in the middle on the bottom floor did share a shower. It was great being oceanfront and the views were beautiful. We would definitely go back!

Response from the manager Dear M & C, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that Topsail was such a good fit for you and your family and that you all would return. I do apologize that the home was not cleaned to your standards upon your arrival. Had you called us about that, we would have been glad to send out a crew to take care of that for you. Please don't hesitate to contact our office if we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Thanks again for your feedback! Sincerely, Amy

“We finally found just the right house!”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2012

We loved the house. Only two negatives 1) The mattresses in the bunk room need to be replaced. The springs poked right up in many places. We had to cushion the springs with blankets between the springs and mattresses; 2) We cook all our meals in, and I had to buy (and took home with me) a large Pyrex baking dish. Thank you for asking! We're booked again for this July.

Response from the manager Thanks so much for taking the time to share your suggestions with us! We will be sure to notify the owner, so these issues can hopefully be taken care of quickly. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in July! Please give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.

“644 Hampton Colony”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

First off thank you for allowing me to share my thoughts.Our family loves Top Sail Island. We enjoy the private beaches and beautiful homes. It is definitely a favorite of our vacation spots! 644 Hampton Colony was a beautiful home but it needed a lot of TLC. Upon our arrival the house was not clean to our standards. The carpets had not been cleaned, floors were not mopped, and the house smelled fishy and dirty instead of "fresh and clean". We quickly realized that the ice maker did not work, TV either, and many of the doors were unable to lock which was a concern for us since we had small children. This house was definitely not our favorite!! Some of the things we enjoyed about this home was that it was right on the beach and there were many chairs on the deck and outdoor equipment that we were able to make great use of. As I said before we truly enjoy Top Sail Island and all that it has to offer. We just did not enjoy this home. Thank you again for allowing me to share my concerns. Regards, Cara DeJohn

Response from the manager Hey Cara...thanks so much for your review. This home certainly does have a lot of great attributes and you are right - Topsail Island is fantastic! I am so sorry the home was not quite prepared for your arrival. Every once in a while we do have to invite the housekeeping crew to return to remedy any shortcomings. Thanks for letting them come back in your case. The carpets get a professional clean before and after the season and anytime in between when a guest requests. Sometimes at the end of the peak season they may need a little attention. I do apologize. I am sure the occasional failure of an appliance or television is expected as well, but I do regret it occurred on your watch. Thank you again for your kind words. If I can do anything to help for your upcoming plans, please don't hesitate to call. Sincerely, Bill. 800-762-3961

“It was a wonderful place to stay with the whole family. I espec”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

It was a wonderful ocean front home with a beautiful beach view. The kitchen was ideal and quite comfortable for a large group. We also enjoyed the 2 master bedrooms.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Topsail Island

888 properties

Outer Banks

838 properties

North Topsail Beach

602 properties

Surf City

210 properties

Atlantic Beach

135 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Topsail Beach

75 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

61 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties


56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties


11 properties


10 properties

New Bern

10 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search