Need more information about booking Property 2221866 ?
Very Good

1 / 22 View of House From Beach

From $239 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 10  Type: House

3 Unknown types

New River Inlet Rd 1198 Oceanfront! | Internet, Dune Deck
TripAdvisor property ID 2221866

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1195 to as high as $4199, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Very Good

“We found a house we'll return to!”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2013

The week in this beach house was restful, relaxing and exceeded our expectations (we have high standards!). We brought a brand new daughter-in-law for her first Topsail experience, and it was a hit! We loved the furnishings in the house. Our family ended up consisting of only four and we had more than enough space. The only negative aspect of the property was the fact that you can only get to the beach by going through a downstairs bedroom. If someone had been using that room during the week we stayed, it would have been very imposing on them to have people going in and out of their room to get outside. Seemed like an odd design idea. Others in the house's guestbook commented on that as well. The pavilion was a huge bonus! We loved it and spent many comfortable hours there. The beach was beautiful. We had "turtle people" on our walkway several mornings after they had marked some nests nearby, which to us seemed strange - they acted as if they belonged there. They do take those turtles seriously. We've been coming to Topsail Island for almost 20 years and we're always trying different houses. This was definitely one of the best, with the exception of the beach access as mentioned above.

Response from the manager Dear Kris, Thank you for sharing your comments about this beautiful oceanfront property. It's great to hear that your stay will provide happy summer memories with your family. We have shared your feedback with the owner, and he has responded as follows: For purposes of clarification, this newer home has a much sought after inverted floor plan which places three oceanfront bedrooms level with the dune. The ocean front master suite, living, dining room and kitchen are located on the top floor to provide 360 degree views of the island. For safety and security reasons, the owners choose not to build an outside staircase to the decks on the top level (over 30' high). There are three areas to access the ocean on the second floor as well as an access from the ground floor. Thanks, Gary

“Wonderful family vacation.”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2012

Booking a reservation online was very easy and fast. The cottage was great with a great view and just what we needed for our family. The location was good. We only live an hour away, but being that close allowed those that had to work to work part of the week and also enjoy the beach. We really enjoyed being at the beach in the fall. That was a first for us but we plan on making it an annual event.

Response from the manager Hi Gayle, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful family vacation! Let us know how we can assist you in planning next year's visit: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy

“Fun in the Sun”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2012

Check in was quick and painless. The house was spotless and still looked brand new. The location allowed for a peaceful relaxing vacation. You are away from public beach access and the Lot next door has not been developed. The inlet views are as nice as the ocean. The full access kitchen allowed everyone to stay in the action. If there was a down side, bring your own beach chairs and umbrella. The supplied ones have seen better days. Get ready to search for dolphins and sand dollars.

Response from the manager Dear Hilltop, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy to hear that you all had so much fun in the sun! Indeed, you all chose a beautiful new home that everyone seems to love. I'm glad it was so well suited to your needs. We don't advertize nor maintain beach chairs, umbrellas, etc., for obvious reasons; however, we can help you rent any of these items you may need if you'd like. Please give us a call whenever you all are ready to return: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back to Topsail! Cheers, Amy

“This home is new, clean, a magnificent view, quiet but longer wa”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2012

We stayed during the third week of august. It rained the entire week so we had plenty of time in this new home! The one thing we didnt like is that you had to through the front door or through one of the rooms to go to the beach access. There weren't steps from the top deck! We didnt feel the top deck was secure enough, it swayed alot when you walked! We didnt require any service, except for the Wifi. The home was clean, nicely decorated. The beach access was sufficient. We liked the covered deck on the dune so that we could leave our beach equipment there as well as shells that we picked up. Location was perfect to travel both ways on the island and close to the food lion! Overall, a nice place to stay, the house was well kept.

Response from the manager Hi BeachGoer, Thanks for your review of this lovely home and for the photos. I am pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay despite the rainy weather. I will share your comments about the top deck with the owner; however, per Onslow County building codes, decks must be detached from the home to prevent extensive damage in the event of a storm. The decks are safe and secure, but the feel of them is probably a little different from what you may be used to. Please let us know if you have further concerns. Give us a call whenever you are ready to book your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy

“Great House and Great Location!”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2012

Our family of 5 has stayed on Topsail Island for 8 years running and we would definitely come back to this house. The pavillion built over the dune was great for escaping the sun while still enjoying the shore. The house itself was tastefully decorated and had everything we needed. Because there is no public beach access and/or homes built behind this house the beach did not feel crowded at all. This could change slightly in the future because it appears there are one or two lots next to this house that are presently vacant. The view from the deck facing the road was fantastic for catching the sunset over the IC waterway too.

“Great location for a fun family beach vacation!”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2012

The house is very nice, tastefully decorated, and has a well stocked kitchen. Our family really enjoyed the deck and picnic table right on the beach. The house is not surrounded by very many other houses, and therefore we often had the beach to ourselves. Our family of seven adults would have preferred two single beds instead of bunk beds in the 4th bedroom. We all enjoyed the week in North Topsail Island, and we would rent this house again.

“I should keep this place of paradise a secret!”

Reviewed 21 Apr 2012

There is nothing more that you need to fully enjoy your vacation if you stay in this almost new direct oceanfront house. It is a four bedroom house but the thing is that all bedrooms face oceanfront so if a couple families share there is nothing to worry about when picking rooms! This place is clean,clean and worries about barefoot in this house.This house also has a huge half covered deck that is right on the dune. I don't usually post reviews but this is an exception because this place was Execptional! For any golfers looking, there is a great course about 10 min away.

“Excellent, very relaxing vacation, house was very clean I would”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

Checkin was quick and easy,the house was great and very clean, nice decks with a great view. The house is away from the hussle and bussle, thats what I loved about it, it was a very relaxing vacation.

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Outer Banks

921 properties

Topsail Island

720 properties

Emerald Isle

591 properties

North Topsail Beach

521 properties

Surf City

151 properties

Atlantic Beach

73 properties

Kure Beach

71 properties

Indian Beach

65 properties


58 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

56 properties

Oak Island

53 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Topsail Beach

48 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties


18 properties


14 properties

New Bern

14 properties


9 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties

Start a new search