Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1195 to as high as $4199, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“We found a house we'll return to!”
The week in this beach house was restful, relaxing and exceeded our expectations (we have high standards!). We brought a brand new daughter-in-law for her first Topsail experience, and it was a hit! We loved the furnishings in the house. Our family ended up consisting of only four and we had more than enough space. The only negative aspect of the property was the fact that you can only get to the beach by going through a downstairs bedroom. If someone had been using that room during the week we stayed, it would have been very imposing on them to have people going in and out of their room to get outside. Seemed like an odd design idea. Others in the house's guestbook commented on that as well. The pavilion was a huge bonus! We loved it and spent many comfortable hours there. The beach was beautiful. We had "turtle people" on our walkway several mornings after they had marked some nests nearby, which to us seemed strange - they acted as if they belonged there. They do take those turtles seriously. We've been coming to Topsail Island for almost 20 years and we're always trying different houses. This was definitely one of the best, with the exception of the beach access as mentioned above.
Response from the manager Dear Kris, Thank you for sharing your comments about this beautiful oceanfront property. It's great to hear that your stay will provide happy summer memories with your family. We have shared your feedback with the owner, and he has responded as follows: For purposes of clarification, this newer home has a much sought after inverted floor plan which places three oceanfront bedrooms level with the dune. The ocean front master suite, living, dining room and kitchen are located on the top floor to provide 360 degree views of the island. For safety and security reasons, the owners choose not to build an outside staircase to the decks on the top level (over 30' high). There are three areas to access the ocean on the second floor as well as an access from the ground floor. Thanks, Gary
“Wonderful family vacation.”
Booking a reservation online was very easy and fast. The cottage was great with a great view and just what we needed for our family. The location was good. We only live an hour away, but being that close allowed those that had to work to work part of the week and also enjoy the beach. We really enjoyed being at the beach in the fall. That was a first for us but we plan on making it an annual event.
Response from the manager Hi Gayle, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful family vacation! Let us know how we can assist you in planning next year's visit: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy
“Fun in the Sun”
Check in was quick and painless. The house was spotless and still looked brand new. The location allowed for a peaceful relaxing vacation. You are away from public beach access and the Lot next door has not been developed. The inlet views are as nice as the ocean. The full access kitchen allowed everyone to stay in the action. If there was a down side, bring your own beach chairs and umbrella. The supplied ones have seen better days. Get ready to search for dolphins and sand dollars.
Response from the manager Dear Hilltop, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy to hear that you all had so much fun in the sun! Indeed, you all chose a beautiful new home that everyone seems to love. I'm glad it was so well suited to your needs. We don't advertize nor maintain beach chairs, umbrellas, etc., for obvious reasons; however, we can help you rent any of these items you may need if you'd like. Please give us a call whenever you all are ready to return: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back to Topsail! Cheers, Amy
“This home is new, clean, a magnificent view, quiet but longer wa”
We stayed during the third week of august. It rained the entire week so we had plenty of time in this new home! The one thing we didnt like is that you had to through the front door or through one of the rooms to go to the beach access. There weren't steps from the top deck! We didnt feel the top deck was secure enough, it swayed alot when you walked! We didnt require any service, except for the Wifi. The home was clean, nicely decorated. The beach access was sufficient. We liked the covered deck on the dune so that we could leave our beach equipment there as well as shells that we picked up. Location was perfect to travel both ways on the island and close to the food lion! Overall, a nice place to stay, the house was well kept.
Response from the manager Hi BeachGoer, Thanks for your review of this lovely home and for the photos. I am pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay despite the rainy weather. I will share your comments about the top deck with the owner; however, per Onslow County building codes, decks must be detached from the home to prevent extensive damage in the event of a storm. The decks are safe and secure, but the feel of them is probably a little different from what you may be used to. Please let us know if you have further concerns. Give us a call whenever you are ready to book your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy
“Great House and Great Location!”
Our family of 5 has stayed on Topsail Island for 8 years running and we would definitely come back to this house. The pavillion built over the dune was great for escaping the sun while still enjoying the shore. The house itself was tastefully decorated and had everything we needed. Because there is no public beach access and/or homes built behind this house the beach did not feel crowded at all. This could change slightly in the future because it appears there are one or two lots next to this house that are presently vacant. The view from the deck facing the road was fantastic for catching the sunset over the IC waterway too.
“Great location for a fun family beach vacation!”
The house is very nice, tastefully decorated, and has a well stocked kitchen. Our family really enjoyed the deck and picnic table right on the beach. The house is not surrounded by very many other houses, and therefore we often had the beach to ourselves. Our family of seven adults would have preferred two single beds instead of bunk beds in the 4th bedroom. We all enjoyed the week in North Topsail Island, and we would rent this house again.
“I should keep this place of paradise a secret!”
There is nothing more that you need to fully enjoy your vacation if you stay in this almost new direct oceanfront house. It is a four bedroom house but the thing is that all bedrooms face oceanfront so if a couple families share there is nothing to worry about when picking rooms! This place is clean,clean and clean...no worries about barefoot in this house.This house also has a huge half covered deck that is right on the dune. I don't usually post reviews but this is an exception because this place was Execptional! For any golfers looking, there is a great course about 10 min away.
“Excellent, very relaxing vacation, house was very clean I would”
Checkin was quick and easy,the house was great and very clean, nice decks with a great view. The house is away from the hussle and bussle, thats what I loved about it, it was a very relaxing vacation.