Need more information about booking Property 2221902 ?

1 / 35 Living Room

from $114 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 10 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 10  Type: Apartment
Villa Capriani 416-B Oceanfront | 3 Pools, Largest Pool on NC Coast, 2 Hot
TripAdvisor property ID 2221902

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $795 to as high as $2299, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (8)

Average – based on 8 reviews Average
8 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Beautiful beach but crappy condo”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2013

Villa Capriani is a very nice resort however it needs some updating and repairs. The elevator is old and stuffy. The pools aren't always as clean as they could be. It was extremely inconvenient using the pool passes to get into all gates and even to go to the bathroom within the resort. For the amount of money we spent I felt like we should have had no hassles but it was quite the opposite. Not only do they inconvenience you with the use of the pool passes but the realty we went with-Treasure Realty charges you if you lose one. 416B is in great need of a thorough cleaning & updating. It was dirty-dust along the vanity edges & even hair. The caulking is stained & dirty. The throw rugs in the condo are so dirty that I was worried about bacteria-I folded all of them up & sat them aside for the week. The shower curtain in the master BR had mold along the bottom of it. The walls throughout the condo are dirty. There was food on the cupboard doors. The shower pressure is very poor in both showers. There weren't appropriate waste baskets in the bathrooms. There was a bucket in each one that I guess was to be used as a waste basket but the one in the kids bathroom had the toilet cleaning brush in it. There's an iron but no ironing board. The dining table is old and stained. There is a tiny size broom & a dust pan that needs replaced. Although not necessary-everywhere else we've ever stayed has a decent selection of books to read. This one does not. Overall it had very minimal extras to enhance your stay. Again very poor for the amount of money that was spent. We definately would not refund to this condo and probably not to Villa Capriani again.

Response from the manager Hi Tina, Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beach. We've rarely had any guests complain about the Villa, but I will pass along your feedback about the complex itself to the HOA. They actually charge us what we charge guests for replacement pool passes. In addition, we have shared your feedback about this particular unit with the owner. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings you experienced. I do wish you had notified us during your stay about these things, so that we could have addressed them for you while you were here. With regard to cleaning, the cleaning company’s number is posted on the fridge in each unit, and if something is missed they want to know. Generally speaking, they are glad to come out immediately and take care of it for you. Please let us know how we might assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“great beach”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2013

Love Topsail!! Disappointed that the Bill did away with their outside bar, and that there was no DJ on Sunday evening. Also, our unit could have been cleaner, but fantastic view!! All-in-all, another great vacation!!


Reviewed 26 Sep 2012

i didn't care for your realty co but the villa was nice. the beach was beautiful quiet environment we could have used more specific info on our unit. we didn't have pool pass fot 2 days called an iasic no call back also did not know had a flight of steps to enter unit very difficult with foot injury balcony was dirty lots of shark sightings not good

“The rental was filthy!!!”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

Villa Capriani was a location with great pools. The weather wasn't cooperative so an inside pool would have been nice. The outside Tiki Bar was rarely open. We love topsail so no complaints there. Our unit was absolutely filthy. The dust was at least an inch thick on the air vents. Underneath the beds, couches, etc., there was trash and just nasty dirt. I am not even sure the comforters were clean on the beds. If I was the owner of this unit, I would be appauled that HOa dues are paid and cleaning services are as poor as I saw. The unit could use many updates to include better kitchen appliances, dishwasher, lights and lamps didn't work either. We could not find a broom to sweep. When you go on vacation, you certainly don't want to pay a lot of money to have to attempt to clean yourself upon entry. I am sure other units are nicer but this one needs help!!!

Response from the manager Hi Ashley, Thanks for your honest review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the pools and the location. I hate that the weather wasn't very cooperative during your stay though. Please accept my apology for the unit not being cleaned as it should have been upon your arrival. Generally speaking, the cleaning company's number is posted on the refrigerator, and they genuinely do want to know if the cleaning is not up to par. They are happy to go back out and take care of anything that was missed. You are also welcome to call us, and we will contact them for you. We definitely don't want you cleaning on your vacation. I will pass along your feedback about potential updates to the owner. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Enjoyed Villa Capriani and its location on the beach.”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2012

We were pleased with the location on the beach of Villa Capriani. Overall, it is a nice place to stay. However, our room was not as nice. It is decorated beautifully and the furnishings are welcoming. However, the cleanliness was terrible. The bathrooms, particularly the showers, did not appear to have been cleaned. There were crumbs, wrappers & water bottles under the beds. We unfolded the sleep sofa for our son and found tons of sand, food & crumbs. I spent a good part of our first day cleaning the kitchen & wiping down surfaces for our children to eat. Such a disappointment after being so excited to see the pictures of our condo when making reservations. I do not feel this is the fault of the owners of the condo, but a huge mistake of Treasure Realty's cleaning team. We have paid far less for a week stay at the beach and received much, much cleaner accomodations.

Response from the manager Hi Susan, Thanks for your candid review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that the unit was not cleaned as it should have been upon your arrival. I know it is an inconvenience to call the cleaning crew back out, but they genuinely do want and need to know if things aren't right. They are glad to go back out and take care of whatever was missed. We certainly do not want you cleaning on your vacation. With that in mind, please don't hesitate to contact them, or you can call us, and we will contact them for you during your stay. Again, please accept my apology for this inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback, which helps us to hold cleaners accountable and to provide better service to you—our valued customer. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Very Relaxing”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2012

Great family vacation. We had a very relaxing time and enjoyed the beach and pool. Great location and incredible view.

“We were looking for a week of complete relaxation and simply put”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

This was just a great experience all around. Despite the rush of simultaneous check-ins, Treasure got us in very quickly and pleasantly. We had no trouble finding and getting into the unit, which was everything we had hoped it would be. Beautiful condo with a perfect view. We did have a glitch when we tried to get the pool passes, as the desk at Villa Capriani was already closed. But a phone call to Treasure led to the Condo assn members getting a pass to us and that was greatly appreciated. There were some issues in the unit, such as neither the microwave nor ice maker worked, but they brought a brand new microwave, and though the owner of the unit opted not to repair the ice maker, Treasure supplied us with ice cube trays, and these actions speak very highly of their response to guest issues. Can't say enough about Topsail itself, other than while it was our first visit, we are planning this year's return and looking ahead to many more visits there. We wanted someplace to just completely relax for a week, and with the perfect beach (which is the cleanest beach we've ever been on!) and the great pools, this is exactly what we were looking for. Can't wait to go back!

Response from the manager Dear Tricia and Roger, Thanks so much for such a nice and thorough review. I am so pleased to hear that you all had a relaxing stay. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. We sincerely appreciate your patience as we worked to resolve those things. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers, Amy

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,698 properties

Topsail Island

908 properties

Emerald Isle

613 properties

North Topsail Beach

603 properties

Surf City

220 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Atlantic Beach

139 properties

Topsail Beach

84 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

68 properties


57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties


11 properties


11 properties


9 properties

Start a new search