Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $499 to as high as $1195, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 13 reviews
- Very Good
We vacationed in early October. The price was great for the accommodation. Check in was easy and fast. The indoor pool and hot tub was never crowded and at times my wife and I were the only ones at the pool. We had a non emergency repair on Columbus day. I expected it would be the next day at best before we saw someone, bur maintenance was there in about two hours, and the repair man was quick, polite and cleaned up after himself. We had 3 adults staying there the condo would have been okay for 3 adults and two small children, but four adults would have been very uncomfortable. Restaurants in the area were good as well as a good value.
The condo was nice enough. The bed was not great (thin mattress, squeaky frame). There was no kitchen storage space for boxed food items--every cabinet was taken up with (too many) glasses/mugs/plates. Leaving a few cabinets open for pantry/food items would be nice. Tv and wi-fi were fine. Unit is near the elevator, which was nice. Move-in was easy due to elevator and luggage carts. Parking was fine. Beach access and beach were good; pool was fine. Toilet in the full bath ran constantly--hated to think of all that water being wasted, but jiggling the handle didn't do anything.
Response from the manager Hi Cecil, Thanks for your review. I’m sorry to hear that this condo did not surpass your expectations. We will share your feedback with the owner and see what we can do about the issues you mentioned. Had you notified us about the toilet that was constantly running water, we would have been happy to take care of that for you during your stay. I do apologize for the inconveniences. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Top Sail Island and the ocean and beach are really terrific; the”
Unfortunately, out condo unit was dirty when we arrived. The bed squeaked and was very uncomfortable. The porch was so small, it is almost ridiculous. The overall "resort" is terribly run-down and in great need of a face-lift. It probably was much better in the 1980's.
Response from the manager Dear David, Thanks for your candid review. I am sorry to hear that the St. Regis and this condo didn’t meet your expectations. Had you notified us or the cleaning company that the cleaning was not up to your standards, we would have been glad to take care of that for you. We will pass along to the owner your feedback about the bed. In 2008, the St. Regis HOA made several substantial updates to the property, as described and pictured on our website: http://www.treasurerealty.com/rentals/regis/new/updates.htm; however, we will share your sentiments with them. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Do not rent”
We love topsail and go there every year. This was not a good condo. The pictures do not tell a true story. Place wes very dirty..Black under the couch! and the sofa sleeper un-usable. Two kitchen chairs were broke and could not be used. large bugs running all over the place. Wahsing machine not working, air cond, not cold, bathroom toilet was not able to be used and you would not believe me if i told you what we found in it. Beck chair broken in 3 places. We told all this to Treasure Reality and got no responce from them. We Will go back to topsail again but will not rent from treasure reality
Response from the manager Dear Shane and Mary, Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay this year. Generally speaking the number for the cleaning crew is posted on the fridge and the cleaners are always glad to go back out and take care of any cleaning that was missed. I wish you had called them or us, so that we could have addressed that while you were here. Our records indicate that you did call mid-stay about the AC and a toilet, which we sent vendors out to repair. The maintenance log shows that the agent who took your call advised you that these repairmen would be coming by, so I'm not sure what happened there. I don't see where you told us about the bugs, the broken chairs, or the washing machine; I wish that you had, so that we could have taken care of those things during your stay. Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and I am sincerely sorry for what seems like an unusual amount of inconveniences—especially for a shorter stay. It looks like all the issues you mentioned have been remedied since your stay. With that in mind, I hope you will reconsider your decision not to rent from us in the future. Please give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
First, the a/C was horrible. I have a small window unit that cools better than the central unit. We had to buy 2 fans to stay cool. The sliding door only had sheer curtains allowing the sun in during the day and no privacy at night. We hung a blanket over the door. Second, there were bugs everywhere. Third, they asked to show the unit in the middle of our vacation. We had to wait in line outside for 30 minutes to get the key from the realtor. Fourth, the floors were filthy. The bottom of our feet were black from walking around the unit. Finally, we had some friends there at the same time that paid less for a two bedroom unit than we paid for this one bedroom. We were never offered that. On the plus side, the grill and picinic areas were nice. The pool looked nice, though we never used it. The staff was friendly, though not very sympathetic to our issues.
Response from the manager Dear PWS, Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you had given us the opportunity to make your stay more pleasant. I can't find any evidence in our records that you notified us about any of the things you mentioned in your review. Had you called us about the AC and the bugs, we would have taken care of both of those things for you. We did call you to ask you if it was alright to show this property during your stay; you could have declined if you didn't feel comfortable with this. Had you informed us or the cleaning crew that the unit was not cleaned to your standards, they would have been glad to go back out and take care of anything that was missed. I am sorry that you felt your friends got a better deal than you did; you can always ask for a negotiation with the owner if you aren't comfortable with the set prices. Please don't ever hesitate to contact us during your stay if we can assist you. Let us know how we can help you in planning future visits to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
I enjoyed my time in North Topsail in 2414 St. Regis. The view and overall feel of the place is comfy enuf to make you want to stay. I've been going to NTS for 21 years now and it has become a ritual.
“Nice Late Spring Break”
The St. Regis is the biggest resort on North Topsail Island. It is a complete resort. Our unit wasfine for us a couple but for six people that is is adverised for it would be really tight. It was nice to be on the four floor at the back of the resort with a view of the water. The place was clean and ecept for the need for more comfortable seating in the living area we enjoyed it. The beach at high tide is Non-Existent. Would be a nightmarwe in the summer. The pool area was very nice but when all units rented and high tide you'd need a number.
Response from the manager UPDATE MAY 21, 2013 GerrieJim, I wanted to let you know that the beach renourishment project has been completed and the beach has been extended out about 150 feet around the St. Regis. Hopefully, this will help to ease any congestion around the pool during high tide, since there will be more beach even during this time. In addition, the owner has replaced the old couch with a new one. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. If you haven't already booked for 2013, please let us know if we can assist you with planning this year's visit: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy PREVIOUS RESPONSE: Dear GerrieJim, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your “late spring break” in this lovely condo. We will share your feedback about the living room seating with the owner. With regard to the beach at high tide, I am happy to report that Phase I of the town's beach renourishment project (which will widen the beach north and south of the St. Regis) is underway. This portion of the project should be completed in early 2013, so hopefully, you will notice a significant difference in the beach at high tide. :-) Thanks for your concern and for your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again. Please give us a call when you are ready to book your next visit: 800-762-3961. Regards, Amy
“Good Location: but!”
"Great location" and the Realty staff did accommodate my need for a late check our which was wonderful. The unit could use some minor cosmetic work and I did have to kill some big bugs (not too many). I'm just glade my wife did not see them. The complex has seen better days or maybe it was just too early for the upfits for Memorial Day or Summer Season. All the complex shops and resturants were closed. I'd certainly come back to the area again; but, not sure about this complex/unit.
“Rental a bit above mediocre”
We love Topsail, so that in itself allowed us to tolerate this rental more than if we did not love Topsail. The couch in this particular unit is nasty, uncomfortable and the pullout bed is atrocious. We had planned on two adults sleeping on that pullout bed and had to go out and buy an airmattress to sleep. Husband said getting that air matress saved the vacation. I see from the picture a new recliner chair has been placed. Good because the previous one was awful. New Carpet looks nice too. Much better. Dining chairs were falling apart, hopefully this has been rectified. Kitchen nice and enough dinnerware. Mattresses in bunks thin, hard, uncomfortable. Having two baths nice. Decor in general pleasant. If considering this rental, although it can sleep 6, we had 5 and it seemed crowded, especially evening once in for the night. Two adults and two kids would be the max if you need a little space.
Response from the manager Dear Beachlover, Thanks for your honest review. I am sorry to hear that this unit did not meet your expectations. The owner has made some improvements as you mentioned, and he has replaced the couch recently as well. We appreciate your valuable feedback and your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-7692-3961. Sincerely, Amy
St. Regis is a topnotch resort with a beautiful restaurant on the premises. Unit 2414 was complete with all the comforts of home. The pool area is pristine, and access to the beach is very convenient. Wonderful view from 2414 of the beach and the intercoastal area.
Response from the manager Hi Mary, Thanks for your kind review. I am so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay. I wanted to let you know that the Atlantis restaurant at the St. Regis has actually closed since your 2010 stay, but there is a new restaurant on site, “Millie's Bar and Grille.” Several new restaurants have sprung up in Sneads Ferry and Surf City since your visit as well. We appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy