Need more information about booking Property 2222034 ?
17
Average

1 / 37 Living Area

from $100 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
St. Regis 1406 Oceanfront! | Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis
TripAdvisor property ID 2222034

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $699 to as high as $1799, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (17)

Average – based on 17 reviews Average
17 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
11
Average
4
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Awesome View”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2013

We stayed for a week in September and really enjoyed ourselves. The check-in process was quick and easy and the staff at Treasure Realty were very helpful in providing directions and answering the questions we had. We were satisfied with our condo with the exception of the couch, it is very worn and appears to need to be cleaned but other than that everything was fine. The beds were very comfortable but you may want to take your own pillows, there are plenty there but most are very thin & worn. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you need. The building itself is dated, you can tell at one time it was very nice but just seems run down with wear through the years. With my few complaints I still feel like it was a great place to stay for the price I paid and would go back again. The view from the balcony was magnificent. There weren't many people there since it was after labor day and that made it nice at the pool and beach because it wasn't crowded. The checkout process was also very quick and the staff pleasant. It's not a luxurious place but clean and comfortable and is great for a quiet get away.

Response from the manager Hi Stanley, Thanks for your review. I am happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay in this lovely unit. We appreciate your kind remarks about Treasure Realty’s service as well. We will pass along to the owner your feedback about the couch and the pillows. The St. Regis HOA spent about $14 million renovating the property just a few years ago, so I am not sure what about the property you thought was “run down.” However, it sounds like you felt you got a great value and would return. We appreciate your patience and your patronage and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next Topsail Island getaway: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“1406 St Regis very disapointing”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

we love topsail island.our famliy has vacationed there for twenty years.We have never had such disapointing accommodations ever,anywhere.As we did at St Regis 1406 Couch and love seat grossly dirty and delapidated.patio chair broken.carpeting was very nasty.cracks along walls..ect...Doesn't look like its had any attention in yearly.This was our family vacation.aug.2013.Only time I have ever been disapointed in a trip to topsail.We paid a premium price shabby accommodations.I would think that Treasure Realty would do a better job of weeding out places like this.Not worth the money.

Response from the manager Hi Larry, Thanks for your candid review. I’m so sorry to hear that this condo did not meet your expectations. Our records indicate that you called us about most of these issues but that you did not want us to address them during your stay. These kinds of wear and tear issues do begin to surface in some properties toward the end of a busy season of back to back renters. Many owners wait until the off season (when the property isn’t rented back to back) to address the more intrusive issues, since there isn’t sufficient time between renters. However, we are always glad to take care of any of these things while you’re here if you don’t mind the inconvenience. Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and I do apologize for the shortcomings. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Too bad it wasn't clean...”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2013

The space and layout of this condo were great. Good sized bedrooms, bathrooms and living room with a great view of the ocean and we loved that there was a washer/dryer there. Upon check in/arrival however, we were shocked at what the cleaning crew thought was an acceptable state to leave the condo in. There were crumbs on the 'dining room' table, the kitchen counters had not been wiped down, there was a sticky spill on the coffee table, the floors were not vaccumed and there was sand in the master shower (yes, I know it's a beach but come on...) We chose not to call because we did not want to have to deal with waiting for a cleaning crew to come out and take who knows how long to do the job that should have been done before we arrived...so we spent the first hour of our vacation cleaning our rental. Then, to make matters worse, we spent the entire week battling fruit flies in the kitchen and both bathrooms. It was horrible! We were never able to figure out where they were coming from and that was disturbing to say the least. We have always rented through Treasure Realty and have always been extremely pleased...That is probably the only reason we will give them the benefit of the doubt and try again next year but we will never stay in that property again.

Response from the manager Hi Heather, Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am so sorry to hear that this unit did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology for the unit not being cleaned upon your arrival. I do wish you had let us know about that so that we could have taken care of it for you. The cleaning company’s number is posted on the fridge in each unit, and if something is missed they want to know. Generally speaking, they are glad to come out immediately and take care of it for you. Had you informed us about the fruit flies, we could have helped with that too. Thanks for giving us the benefit of the doubt, but if something isn’t right, please let us know so that we can address it while you are here. Thanks again for your patience and patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“I and my family were actually disappointed.”

Reviewed 11 Jun 2013

I made sure to read the prior reviews on this rental. My family and I needed a place that offered an elevator since my mother-in-law was coming with us. The price was great compared to other places, especially those offering an elevator. However, the outdoor pool that my husband and son looked forward to was closed, and we were informed the week prior to our arrival. That was not a great deal though, although somewhat disappointing. I was very pleased that Treasure Realty sent us information concerning this before our arrival. We really have no complaints about the rental company. We arrived after-hours and checked out, with no other personal dealings with them during our stay. The unit we rented was not what we expected though. The owners really have stocked up on cups, dishes and cooking items (although the skillets really needed replacing due to the non-stick coating being scraped up). They were so well stocked, it didn't leave much room to put shelf items that we purchased from the grocery store except a storage cabinet that I put things in close to the floor. The water in the kitchen was at such a high tempurature that I burnt the skin off of of some of my fingers before I'd even realized it. The carpet is in desperate need of being replaced, and the furniture either needs to be replaced or cleaned very well. The whole unit truly needs to be updated. I'm sure the owners wanted the unit to smell fresh, but there were about 7 different potpourri scented bags in different areas of the unit. It actually was so strong that my husband and mother-in law complained, not just me. I know that it must be very expensive for owners to upkeep a place at the beach, especially the oceanfront ones, but I still would have honestly rented another unit had I known about these things. They may not be issues to others, and the view is great, but it did affect the quality of our stay.

Response from the manager Hi Becca, Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I do apologize for the inconveniences you guys endured. We have expressed your (and our) dissatisfaction to owners and the HOA at the St. Regis about the pool not being open earlier in the season, so hopefully that will not happen again. I do wish that you had let us know about your need for new skillets; we would have been glad to take care of that for you, and we could have removed the potpourri for you as well. I will share your additional feedback about furnishings with the owner, and see what we can do. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback, your patience, and your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“A great week, quiet and relaxing.”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary on Topsail Island and were very pleased with St Regis 1406. I would venture to say that this is probably one of the better places to stay on the Island and we had no complaints. We really enjoyed the balchony.

Response from the manager Dear Rick & Janis, Thanks for your review! Congratulations on your 40th Wedding anniversary! That is quite an accomplishment and we rejoice with you! We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your celebration together. Let us know when you are ready to come back for another stay: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy

“A great week, quiet and relaxing.”

Reviewed 1 Nov 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary on Topsail Island and were very pleased with St Regis 1406. I would venture to say that this is probably one of the better places to stay on the Island and we had no complaints. We really enjoyed the balchony.

Response from the manager Dear Rick & Janis, Thanks for your review! Congratulations on your 40th Wedding anniversary! That is quite an accomplishment and we rejoice with you! We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your celebration together. Let us know when you are ready to come back for another stay: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy

“We had a wonderful time!”

Reviewed 24 Oct 2012

If you want peace and quite and a really relaxing vacation, this is the place to go! The view from the St. Regis 1406 was beautiful, the beach was clean (with lots of shells) and the unit was great. Very comfortable and everything we needed was supplied in the kitchen. (There was even a blender.) Not too far north from Surf City and Topsail and close enough to Wilmington for a day trip. The next time we would like to try to tour Camp Lejune Marine base. And there will be a next time! (Only complaint was the cleaning staff needs to pay a little more attention to detail. Dust on the TV in the bedroom, rings on the glass table tops, and crumbs on the dining table.) Didn't especially like the little notes that if the freezer or air conditioner froze up, we might be charged for a service call, but I expect you might find that anywhere. Kelly at Treasure Realty and great. Answered our questions quickly and thoroughly.

Response from the manager Dear Loves…, Thanks so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful time and that you plan on coming back! I am sorry that the cleaning was a little lackluster. We will let the owner know. We are always glad to send a crew back out as well if necessary—that helps hold them to immediate accountability. Thanks for your positive remarks about Kelly; we will pass that along to her! We appreciate your patronage, and it is always our pleasure to serve you. Let us know when you all are ready to book your next visit: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Amy

“Enjoyed staying in the beach front condo.”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2012

The unit was very nice, ocean view was wonderful. However the large patio windows had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. Had to clean the windows ourselves to enjoy the view. The porch was great. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen was adequate. Refrigerator had auto ice maker and filtered water which was a nice amenity. Easy access to beach,outdoor pool, indoor pool and fitness center.

Response from the manager Hi MK, Thanks for your review. I am glad to hear that you all had a nice time. I do apologize that the windows were not cleaned to your satisfaction prior to your arrival. They can get very dirty very quickly on the island. Also, on occasion one of our crews may miss something in the brief 10AM-3PM window that we have to clean the homes. Had you informed us of this, we would have been glad to send a crew to clean the windows for you. Please don't ever hesitate to contact us for such things, so that we can remedy them during your stay. Thanks again for your review! Give us a call when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Fantastic view, location of condo is perfect!”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2012

St. Regis is a very well kept property with a quiet beach. It was perfect! Unfortunately, other than the perfect balcony view, the condo itself was disappointing. When we arrived after 3, the cleaning person was just starting. The condo needed more than a "surface" clean. It lacked a good cleaning! Rugs were very worn, dust in corners, garbage cans filthy on inside, the interior just felt dirty and worn. We didn't let this ruin our trip, but needless to say we felt we paid a good amount of money and felt a bit mislead in appearance and deserved a very well cleaned unit. I did leave a note at check out with Treasure Realty with the same info and had asked them to contact me and as of now have not heard back.

Response from the manager Hi Amy, Thanks for your candid review. I am so sorry to hear that this unit was not cleaned to your standards. On occasion, things can happen, and our cleaning crews may need a little extra time in the property. I'm not sure why you were allowed to check in prior to their finishing, but nevertheless, had you let us know during your stay that this was a problem, we would have been glad to send the crew back out to take care of these deeper cleaning issues. I am glad to hear that you didn't let this ruin your trip. Please be aware that we are never attempting to mislead anyone. Our goal is to make your vacation as pleasant as possible, but unless you notify us while you are here, there is very little we can do about issues that arise. With that in mind, please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your feedback as we work to serve you better in the future. Give us a call whenever you all are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“This was a first class vacation.”

Reviewed 15 May 2012

Fantastic. Unit had everything we needed. Sink was leaking, but fixed promptly when reported. We have rented several different units at St. Regis, but 1406 was our favorite. We will request it next fall. Much quiter on this side of the building. We loved the jacuzzi in the bathroom, nice cookware, dishes, comfortable beds. Facility very clean. Staff at St. Regis friendly.And thank you Treasure Realty for recognizing our 30th anniversay with a bottle of wine!!! What a nice touch!!!

Response from the manager Dear Charles and Debbie, Thanks so much for such a nice review. Congratulation on 30 years of marriage! Wow! That is definitely worth celebrating. Thanks so much for choosing Treasure Realty. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy

Review 1-10 of 17

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,698 properties

Topsail Island

908 properties

Emerald Isle

613 properties

North Topsail Beach

603 properties

Surf City

220 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Atlantic Beach

139 properties

Topsail Beach

84 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

68 properties

Wilmington

57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

11 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Start a new search