Need more information about booking Property 2222043 ?
Very Good

1 / 32 2060 New River Inlet Road

From $189 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 4   Sleeps: 12  Type: House

4 Unknown types

New River Inlet Rd 2060 Oceanview! | Hot Tub, Jacuzzi, Internet, Electric Firepl
TripAdvisor property ID 2222043

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $945 to as high as $2799, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.

Read more Read less



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Sauna

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 4 Unknown types


Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Very Good

“Totally awesome”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2013

This is the second time my family and I have rented from Treasure Realty. We truly enjoyed ourselves. The view was fantastic. The house was clean and well stocked with all the accessories we needed to make our stay pleasant. Looking forward to returning in the near future.

Response from the manager Dear Mrs. Barnes, Thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a totally awesome time in this lovely home. It is our pleasure serving you and we appreciate your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back! Cheers, Amy

“good spot”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2013

Check in at Treasure Realty: no problem. We arrived around 430 and waited about 3 minutes. House: as described. Fully equipped kitchen (bring your own waffle iron). Good water pressure in showers. A/C worked fine. Hot tub worked fine. Plenty of TVs, DVD and an iPod dock. Plenty of chairs around big dining room table...same with back deck facing ocean. Room off carport has lots of beach gear; chairs, pails and shovels etc. Outdoor shower works great. There is a non- functioning grill next to shower...we rented a gas grill from Everything Beach for the week, $50. Location: maybe 100 yds as crow flies from beach. About a 5 minute walk. There is a small parking area near dune crosswalk if you had to lug strollers, cribs and ten tons of kid stuff. Good beach access and not crowded as this part of the beach serves houses and not condos. Food Lion and "bright lights" are near Treasure Realty, once you are on Topsail there is nothing in terms of gas, 7-11 etc but you are only a 10 minute ride from that stuff.All in all a quiet spot. Only bright light so to speak is a cinder block beach bar about 2 blocks away with a volleyball pit and music. Good value. Great location. Well equipped house. Downside: both dishwasher and washer make quite a racket, might be in need of servicing.

“Great views”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2013

This home was farther from the beach, but the views were great. We could see the ocean. Very comfortable and great kitchen items. We would stay again.

“Lovely home in a relaxing location”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

The home was perfect for our large family and very affordable. The bedrooms were large and the beds comfortable, and there were plenty of bathrooms. We loved the extra large dining room table for meals and games. The kitchen was well-equipped (better than mine at home!). The living room could have used some more seating, but we moved some chairs around to give ourselves enough. We enjoyed the hot tub on the deck, and the horse shoe pit next to the house. It was just a short walk to the beach, which was very nice. We went in May and were pleasantly surprised at the warm temperatures and the not-too-cold ocean. The only issue we had was that neither aC unit was working when we got there. We called for service the next day and the repairman came out that day. He was able to fix the first floor unit - it only required charging. But the 2nd floor unit needed a new compressor. We had to wait two more days for that to be repaired. Other than that, everything was perfect.

“Loved it!”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2013

Gorgeous views, quiet area, close to the beach or the sound, spacious and attractive home...We loved our stay! Kitchen was fully stocked with anything you could evern need and more! The beds were soo comfortable! Beach toys or furniture? They had anything you could ask for from buckets, kites, boards, shovels, to chairs, an umbrella and canopy; the list goes on... My son just loved the horseshoe pit! One of the most enjoyable stays we've had. Thank you!

“A Wonderful Relaxing Week!”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2012

The house was everything and more than we expected. Beautifully decorated and well furnished. Kitchen had everything needed for a week at the beach. We had plenty of toys, chairs, etc... for the beach. The week we were there was a full moon so we had to deal with lunar high tide which made it almost impossible to use the beach during high tide, but most of the time that was late in the evening and early morning so we spent most of our time at the beach. The beach was clean and beautiful and the waves were great for boogie boarding. We found that their was plenty of places to eat, but none served a wide variety of seafood and what they served was usually fried. We really wanted to dig into a Seafood Steam Pot so we contacted the Shrimp Shack and he was extremely helpful in picking out everything we needed and giving us directions to prepare everything. The Cajun sausage he sold us was some of the best sausage we had ever eaten. We prepared the steam pot for our Friday night meal and ate like kings. Thanks to the Shrimp Shack for making a great vacation even greater. We have spent several vacations in Nags Head area in the past. Although there is more to do around there, we were looking for a place where we could just enjoy the beach and relax for the week and we did just that. We will definitely be back!

Response from the manager Dear Lumadue’s, Wow! Thanks for taking the time to share such a rave review of this lovely home and the Shrimp Shack! We will pass along your success and appreciation to the owner there. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay on Topsail. Some of the restaurants will broil or grill the seafood if you ask, but it sounds like you all know (now) how to create your own steamed feast! Let us know when you are ready to come back for some R & R (and some more seafood, of course): 800-763-3961. We look forward to seeing you all again soon! Cheers, Amy

“Good Value”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

The house is in a great location. Easy access to the beach, peaceful, family environment. The house itself was decent for the money although I think they could spend a little money to replace the living room furniture. It was pretty worn and the cushions on the couch were out of shape making it uncomfortable to sit in for any length of time. They had a good selection of beach toys, chairs, and other beach items as well. Treaure Realty was great to work with! The check in/out process was so easy and efficient. I was afraid that we would have to wait in line but it took maybe 10 minutes for us to check in and then we were able to just drop the keys off on the way out of town.

“Great views, though not convient to beach”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

We rented this home July 2011 and was our second visit back to Top Sail Island. Our last rental was at the end of the Island in a cul-de-sac which was a great location. This location was one street over from the beach with private beach access. However, you had to either walk down the road to the next street to head back to the beach, or you could cut through the neighbor's yard to the street to get back to the beach. Either way was a 10 minute walk and not convenient if you have small children. The home had a large carport, large enough for two cars. There was a small fixed park style grill next to the carport along with a picnic table. The surprise was lots of beach chairs and toys for the kids that are stored in the carport area. There was also a horseshoe sand pit that the kids enjoyed. Inside the home, there were lots of windows to enjoy the views of the inlet and some of the beach. The kitchen featured a large table and serving style bar. The bedrooms were comfortable and clean. The aC kept the home cool. We had two issues with the home. One was a dishwasher that was broken and not fixed until near the end of our stay. That hampered us in that someone was always washing dishes. In the multiple trips the service crews made to fix the dishwasher, the homeowner could have probably purchased a new dishwasher cheaper and faster. The other issue we had was with the hot tub. After reading the fine print on the rental agreement, we found that the renter is responsible for the chemicals in the pool, which is crazy. The first night all the children broke out in a bad rash. We called the rental company who, after some reluctance, sent out a hot tub service crew to 'shock' the water and they left us some chlorine tabs to toss in during our stay. Needless to say, lesson learned; never pay more for a home just because it has a hot tub as you never know if it is being properly maintained. The check-in at Treasure Realty was a mad house. This home is just ok.

Response from the manager Dear FamVacation, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that there was much about this home that your family enjoyed. I do apologize for the issues you experienced with the dishwasher and the hot tub. Sometimes it does take longer for appliances to be repaired than we would like and we appreciate your patience with that. I am so sorry for the inconvenience. I sincerely regret to hear that your children had a rash the first evening of your stay. I'm not sure what you were reading in the contract, but just to clarify, we do not recommend or expect renters to take care of pool chemicals. The pools/hot tubs are maintained by independent vendors, and usually, we are minimally involved unless there is a problem. However, we are glad to call them if necessary. (Most hot tub issues are not considered emergencies, and most of the vendors will not respond to our calls or work after hours. Therefore, if you called after hours, you might have been met with some resistance for that reason. Again, I do apologize for the hassle.) We are always striving to streamline the check-in process. We have the largest check in counter on the island, and we try to have as much as possible taken care of on-line or via fax before guests arrive to pick up keys. We appreciate your patience with that as well while we continue to improve. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning future visits to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,269 properties

Topsail Island

724 properties

Emerald Isle

590 properties

North Topsail Beach

524 properties

Surf City

152 properties

Atlantic Beach

73 properties

Kure Beach

71 properties

Indian Beach

65 properties


58 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

56 properties

Oak Island

53 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Topsail Beach

48 properties

Bald Head Island

47 properties


18 properties


14 properties

New Bern

14 properties


9 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties

Start a new search