Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $495 to as high as $999, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 1 Full bath
– based on 11 reviews
- Very Good
“The beach was beautiful!”
The place needs updating and cleaned really good. The bed was very uncomfortable. We stayed in the same building last month but in a different condo that was really nice.
Response from the manager Hi Shannon, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time on the beach. I’m sorry this unit did not meet your expectations. I will pass along your valuable feedback to the owner and see what we can do. We appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
Beautiful view! Very clean and quiet. The pool was wonderful when the beach was too windy. The only thing was that the previous renter did not clean the dishes and utensils well at all. Be prepared to clean items before use. It was bug free!!! So that was a big plus for us.
“Great location and view”
The location was great and very convienant to the beach, whitch is where we spent most of our time. While Treasure realty was very responsive the Dunes is a tired resort showing it's age. The first unit would not cool and the a/C was shot. We moved to 1208 which was clean and reasonably furnished but also needed some TLC. I fixed the hinge on the screen door, replaced some lights and we had to Wd40 the track on the sliding glass door to get it to work. But those were minor and easily done. The price is good and as we said very close to the beach which for us was a nice plus.
Response from the manager Hi D, Thanks so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and felt it was good for the price. We have shared your valuable feedback with the owners, and they have responded with lots of TLC, including: New counter tops in kitchen; Bathroom repainted (wallpaper removed) and new shower head/towel bar/shower curtain installed; Bathroom door rehung to close properly; New comforters for each bed; New bedroom dresser; Bedroom curtain installed for more privacy; Sliding glass door rollers have been replaced, so it glides easily; New chair cushion and pillows for living room; New curtain rod and curtains installed in living room; New rugs throughout. As you know, we are always glad to take care of any issues you may experience during your stay, so please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything. It is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know when you all are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Warmly, Amy
“Needs some work..”
We loved Topsail Dunes! The beach and pool were never crowded which was great. Our room was clean, but it was outdated and uncomfortable. The chair in the living room smelled like mold. There was no cable in the bedroom so we watched Veggie Tales every night before bed with our 2 year old haha. We will most def visit Topsail Dunes again in the future; but will probably choose a different room!
Response from the manager Dear Kolton's Mom, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Dunes. I do apologize for the inconveniences. It sounds like you made the most of it with some Veggie Tales, though! ;-) We have passed along your feedback about this unit to the owners, and in response, they have made several updates/improvements, including: New counter tops in kitchen; Bathroom repainted (wallpaper removed) and new shower head/towel bar/shower curtain installed; Bathroom door rehung to close properly; New comforters for each bed; New bedroom dresser; Bedroom curtain installed for more privacy; New chair cushion and pillows for living room; New curtain rod and curtains installed in living room; New rugs throughout. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and your valuable feedback. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning future visits to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Beach was great, Condo - you get what you pay for”
For our first family vacation with little kids; it is what we expected. The beach and ocean view is fantastic. For the money, the condo was ok. We choose Dunes because they have a pool and offered Ocean Front. I wouldn't choose 1208 though. You can't close the bathroom door, the w/d is not level, the bedroom blinds show the world your goods and all of the dressers are off their tracks. The sliding glass door is broken and very difficult to open, not to mention that the track is full of mold and I had to clean it to keep our 1 yr old from running her fingers in it. The kitchen is ok, but for some reason they used square tiles - terrible for a kitchen counter and worse yet; they painted it. Overall, the condo was dirty and we had to wipe everything down - the cleaning detail is a joke. I would recommend renting the sheets, it saves packing room. All in all, if you just sleep in the condo you'll enjoy your vacation.
Response from the manager Hey Brian, Thanks for your candid review. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the aesthetics of this condo. I passed along to the owners your feedback, and they have made several improvements since your stay, including: New counter tops in kitchen; Bathroom repainted (wallpaper removed) and new shower head/towel bar/shower curtain installed; Bathroom door rehung to close properly; New comforters for each bed; New bedroom dresser; Bedroom curtain installed for more privacy; Sliding glass door rollers have been replaced, so it glides easily; New chair cushion and pillows for living room; New curtain rod and curtains installed in living room; New rugs throughout. Had you informed us about anything needing repairs/adjustments-including the cleaning, we would have been glad to take care of them for you during your stay. I do apologize for the inconveniences. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Our first time there will not be our last...”
Love the area. It is beautiful and peaceful. Not near as commercialized as some of the other beaches we have been to. People are friendly and the seafood we had was great. Loved the Golf Course...all in all a great stay. A little disappointed in our specific room. However, others that stayed in the same facility were happy with theirs...so I feel it was just the particular room we got. We will definitely go back again... :)
Response from the manager Dear Yaggi's, Thanks for your kind review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay on Topsail and that you plan to return. I'm not sure why you were disappointed with the condo you chose, but I am sorry for any inconveniences you all endured. We have shared your feedback with the owners and they have made several improvements subsequent to your visit, including: New counter tops in kitchen; Bathroom repainted (wallpaper removed) and new shower head/towel bar/shower curtain installed; Bathroom door rehung to close properly; New comforters for each bed; New bedroom dresser; Bedroom curtain installed for more privacy; Sliding glass door rollers have been replaced, so it glides easily; New chair cushion and pillows for living room; New curtain rod and curtains installed in living room; New rugs throughout. Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so please don't hesitate to contact our office if we can assist you during your stay. We do look forward to seeing you again. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Paradise on the beach!”
Beautiful oceanfront view!! Fully equipped kitchen made eating in an easy option. Treasure reality was a pleasure to do businnes with. We had no problems with anything. The beach was not overcrowded. We will definitely go again. Pool was a nice option during high tide.
Response from the manager Dear Family of 4, Thanks for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. I am happy to report that Phase I of the town's beach renourishment project (which will widen the beach north and south of the Dunes) is underway. This portion of the project should be completed in early 2013, so you should notice a significant difference in the beach at high tide this coming summer. Thanks for your compliment to Treasure Realty. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know when you are ready to book your next visit: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back to Topsail! Cheers, Amy
we have already done this liked it so much we are stayin in same place. Can't wait to see you in July
Loved the oceanfront! This was our 2nd stay at Topsail Dunes and we drive from Illinois to vacation here. We can't say enough about this part of Topsail Island and Topsail Dunes has the tennis courts and the pool to enjoy as well. Our unit we rented was very clean and was well equipped with everything we needed for the kitchen. The local restraunts have some excellent food and everyone is very friendly and helpful. Treasure Realty goes the extra mile to make everything from the booking to checkout so easy for us to come back time and again.We love waking up to the sound of the surf!!!
Our family of four stayed a week at Topsail Dunes. The rental was just perfect, clean and we had everything we needed. We chose a location right on the beach and had breakfast on our balcony looking at the ocean each morning. The only negative I can recall is the outdoor furniture on the balcony was in bad shape. Location was nice and quiet, alittle bit of a drive to stores, but we did not mind that. The check in procedure does need to be changed - it was chaos, I would suggest different times be given out - Group a - F at 1pm, Group G - L 1:30pm,etc... But once done with that it all was fine. Would definitely rent from here again when we return.
Response from the manager Hi Gale, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay back in 2010. We shared your feedback about the outdoor furniture with the owners; they replaced that furniture with some really nice all-weather pieces! I think our check-in has improved since your stay as well. We have the largest check-in counter in Topsail, and we do everything we can to expedite this necessary process and get our guests to their vacations as quickly and painlessly as possible. We are always working to improve upon that though, and we appreciate your suggestions. Unfortunately, staggered check-ins are not really an option for now, since there is already such brief window of time between check out and check in on Saturdays, and our system is not equipped to handle varied check-in and check out days. Most often the lines moves pretty quickly though, and we get everyone checked in within the allotted time frame for check-ins. We appreciate your patience and understanding with that. We do permit early registration (signing of forms) before 3pm; then, all guests need to do after 3 is pick up keys. I hope that helps. Thanks for your patronage. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy