Need more information about booking Property 2222109 ?
Very Good

1 / 26 4388 Island Drive

From $240 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 16 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 5   Sleeps: 16  Type: House

5 Unknown types

Island Drive 4388 Oceanfront-B Lot! | Hot Tub, Elevator, Jacuzzi, Internet, Fire
TripAdvisor property ID 2222109

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 16 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1199 to as high as $3999, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $500.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Sauna

Property Features

  • Elevator access
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 5 Unknown types


Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Very Good

“Our first time at Topsail!”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2013

This was our first trip to Topsail and we had the best vacation! The place was beautiful, and exactly how the pictures looked online. The hot tub was great, the bedrooms were roomy and we loved how each had their own bathroom. The location was perfect and close to North Shore Golf course. We purchased linens and it was such a relief to have everything there at the house when we arrived. Even though the house was not technically oceanfront, we still had a wonderful view of the ocean and could see the water and beach from our top floor. The experience with Treasure Realty was also just as great! The rental process was easy, check in was very organized and they even helped us with some paperwork we needed to print and scan for our daughter's college registration. We loved everything about Topsail and Treasure Realty. We would highly recommend both! Great house and great rental company =)

“Best house we've ever rented!”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2012

This house fit our needs well. There was room enough for everyone. It was a very comfortable house. There were a few items that needed attention. Some of these we knew about ahead of time from reading previous reviews. The one safety issue that needs to be addressed is the lack of functioning lighting in the first floor entry. It's very dark in there at night. The other item that was bothersome to us all week was the location of the trash can in the kitchen. There were many times when someone was working at the sink and someone else needed to throw away trash.

Response from the manager Dear Wisrismoy, Thanks for your review of this lovely home. I am pleased to hear that it was so well suited to your family’s needs. From our records, I believe the downstairs light situation was rectified prior to your stay (as explained in another review response), so I'm not sure what happened there. Our inspectors do try to replace any blown bulbs they see, but on occasion, they may miss an area. The owners keep extra bulbs in the master bedroom closet if you need them during your stay. In any case, I wish you had notified us about this while you were here, so that we could have taken care of it for you. We will also share your feedback with the owner. Thanks again, Amy

“Wonderful & Enjoyable”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2012

As you requested, we will be more than happy to give you an honest opinion of your rental home and our vacation. Unanimously all of us agreed that the house was a pleasure to be in, not only because we felt we had privacy and at the same time felt accompanied by our neighbors, but also it was well decorated,spacious and very confortable to be in. It was very well equipped in all aspects and needs, starting from the elevator, bathrooms, sound system all over the house and deck,and not to mention the well equipped kitchen with everything and anything that was needed for our use. Also the beach access was excellent. The only suggestion that we have,is that the pantry, which was locked, be available in the future since we had limited space to store our groceries. Other than that, it was a pleasure to be there and be able to enjoy our little vacation. We would be more than happy to rent it again in years to come,and we would also reccomend it to any body. Sincerely, Ronald and Maria Stacey

“Well-equipped and maintained.”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

This house exceeded our expectations on arrival...this being our first ever family week at the beach with our 3 grown daughters and their husbands/families. We loved the location and didn't miss being ocean front at all. We all loved having our own private bathrooms...a huge plus...and a powder room also. The kitchen was very well equipped with many large pots and tons of dinnerware. We cooked in every night except one. The house was clean and we appreciated that the decor wasn't totally "tacky beach". All in excellent choice for a great family house.

“Overall relaxation!!”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

The house was great, plenty of room for all of our family members. Two issues we had was: One bed had what seems to be bed bugs by look of the bites on my daughters legs. With 10 people trying to take showers after leaving the beach there was never enough hot water for everyone. The house could use 2 hot water taks.

Response from the manager Dear Edward, Thanks so much for your review of this lovely home. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves. I am sorry to hear about the bug bites your daughter got while you all were here. We had the home inspected for bedbugs twice after your stay, and there were none found on either occasion. I will pass along your feedback about the hot water heater to the owner. We appreciate it! Thanks again, Amy

“Treasure Rocks, the house is so-so...”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2012

We had good customer service from Treasure, we've been renting with them for several years & aside from one experience (a house that I was surprised Treasure actually had in their renting repertoire) we've always enjoyed experiences with Treasure. This is a large house and each bedroom has its own bathroom. The kitchen had lots of utensils, cups, plates, etc (too many in fact). The furniture & other in-house amenities (TV, DVD, wireless) were in good shape. We paid for hot-tub activation unfortunately it did not work. This house in an Oceanfront-B lot & it was acceptable & not really too bad of a view straight out. Aside from the blocked side views & very long walk to the beach it was fine. Downfalls: 1. The kitchen has much stuff: no pantry (it was locked) & no storage space in the kitchen aside from one cabinet with two small shelves. This was a big problem for us because we were constantly trying to put things "somewhere" & it just cluttered the kitchen area. 2. One of the Queen bathrooms needs a curtain/blind, something. My aunt had to hang her towel in the window. 3. The hot water heater needs replaced-we could only get 1 ½ showers in with hot water. If you want to use the Jacuzzi tub in the master bath, it's impossible unless you like your Jacuzzi water cold. 4. Lack of lighting in the downstairs entry & steps-no working bulbs. Several bulbs were burnt out throughout the house (including the elevator bulb). 5. The bathrooms were not especially clean when we arrived: a very dirty shower curtain in the twin bunk room & tubs/showers/sinks were not clean either. All in all we enjoyed our stay. We know there will never be a house that is 100% perfect, but we've had some close ones; this one was probably in the 75% range. Thanks for letting us enjoy your home & maybe after a few changes are made your house will be the 100% house for someone!

Response from the manager Dear Samantha, Thanks for your review and for your kind words about our service. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the home cleaned to your standards upon your arrival. Had you informed us about that, we would have been glad to take care of it for you. I do apologize that we weren’t able to get the hot tub repaired in a timely manner, but glad that we were able to refund the fee for you. Apparently, it was struck by lightning and required additional repairs for which the servicing company had to order parts, etc…Since your stay, bulbs have been replaced and two GFI’s were reset. Our inspectors try to catch blown bulbs, but on occasion they may miss one or two. The owner does keep extra bulbs in the master bedroom closet if you need them. We will definitely share your remaining feedback with the owners. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Beautiful property”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2012

Beautiful property with 5BR that comfortably sleeps 12 if you use all the bunks. We especially appreciated that every bedroom has its own bathroom.

“Wonderful for for annual family beach vacation...after Christmas”

Reviewed 26 May 2012

This home is beautiful and very comfortable. We had everything we needed. The washer/dryer come in handy. The area on the floor with four bedrooms is an ideal place for teens to gather.

“Great find!”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2012

Great house with plenty of room. The view was also excellent. Well worth the price. Also, Treasure Realty was so easy to work with.

“Loved the private walkway to the beach with the great seating ar”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

The house is lovely and very comfortable. Kitchen is a bit tight for more than one cook but otherwise functional enough and well stocked. The oceanfront location is great though last summer the beach was a bit steep and rough for kids under ten. Loved having decks on both side of the house with room enough for ten folks to spread out.

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Outer Banks

921 properties

Topsail Island

720 properties

North Topsail Beach

520 properties

Surf City

151 properties

Emerald Isle

86 properties

Kure Beach

71 properties

Atlantic Beach

70 properties


58 properties

Topsail Beach

49 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

45 properties

Oak Island

25 properties


18 properties

New Bern

14 properties


13 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search