from $71 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $495 to as high as $1299, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
We enjoyed staying at this property. It had plenty of room (there were 3 of us). The only negative was that this unit is on the end of the building, making for a zig-zaggy long-ish walk to the elevator. On the plus side, nobody is walking past your bedroom window. We would stay here again.
“quiet and relaxing”
Very nice place to stay. Roomy and quiet.plenty of room
“Great vacation despite the many condo issues!”
The weather, beach and good friends made this a great vacation despite the many issues with the condo. First night the air condition quit working. It was in the 90's in the condo! Upon inspection of the inside unit we saw that the filter had not been changed in many, many months and the entire unit was covered in dust and dirt. When the repairman came the next day he didn't even look at the filter or the unit. He said that the problem was with the outside unit. Thank goodness it started working. A few days later the microwave quit working. It took three days to get a loner microwave. It's crazy how much we depend on the microwave. And the kicker of the vacation was when the washing machine quit working. We went to do laundry at the closest place. Needless to say it was disgusting (roaches in the washing machines). Thank goodness we have friends who live nearby. They took our clothes and towels home and washed them for us. We finally got a new washer two days before our vacation was over. Despite the many obstacles, Topsail Island did not disappoint. The sunsets were unbelievable! We understand that things happen. There were just too many things that happened on this two-week vacation.
Response from the manager Dear Sunseekers, Thanks so much for your review! I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your vacation despite what sounds like an unusual amount of trouble! I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I am very glad to hear that we were able to address all of them during your stay. I wanted to let you know that we do change the AC filters monthly as prescribed; some of them and the outside of the units can accumulate quite a bit of dust during that time (especially during peak season) depending on usage. The microwave is being replaced. According to our records we were able to get you a loaner the following day, once we heard from the technician that the installed unit would need to be replaced. Thanks for your kindness, patience, and understanding with these things that sometimes do happen. Hopefully, your next visit will be less eventful. Please contact me via email:firstname.lastname@example.org or give me a call 800-762-3961 before you book your next visit and we'll see what we can do for you all. We sincerely appreciate your business. Thanks Again, Bill
“nice place, good ammenties”
The unit was a little bit older/outdated (especially the kitchen) but it had everything you could possibly have needed for the week. Lots of extra things that we never thought they would have had. (crock pot, beach chairs, sand toys, kids board games and toys to name a few). It was nice to find a full sized washer and dryer also, but dissapininting that it was old and tempermental. It also took a long time to dry anything.
Response from the manager Dear MD Girl, Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you found everything you needed in this charming condo. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with the dryer. Had you informed us about that, we would have been glad to have someone take a look at it for you; often times the lint trap just needs an extra cleaning. We will pass your feedback along to the owner. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Fun in the sun!”
We absolutely loved our visit at Shipwatch Villa 1401. This condo had a great view of the ocean and plenty of room to relax. I would highly recommend working with Treasure Reality. They are very professional and ready to answer any question, need, or concern you might have. We will use these great folks again!
Response from the manager Hi Kris, Thanks so much for your very kind review. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and your positive remarks about Treasure Realty's service along with your recommendation. I am so very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful vacation. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know how we can assist you in planning future visits to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy
We have been vacationing at Topsail Island for eight years. Shipwatch Villas are absolutely our favorite condo facility. Unit 1401 has high ceilings which give it a very open and spacious feeling. The condo is decorated nicely and in good condition. They also provide a baby bed and high chair which is convenient if you have little ones. The kitchen has everything you will need to prepare meals for the week. The location of the condo provides a great view of the ocean and when you step out the door you have a great view of the sound.
“What a mess”
When we got there there were a bunch of kid toys all outside the door and sand everywhere out there. We went to open the blinds they did not work, the door would not open to go outside on the deck. The TV remote was broken when we were brought a new one they handed it to my son and said here you can figure this out. The ceiling had a crack in it and is pealing plaster from it. The kitchen was dirty and had evidence of bugs. The bathrooms were not bad. So we spent the first two days with the repair guy running in and out trying to fix stuff. Not the way we wanted to spend our vacation. Never Never again will I rent. It was our first time in NC at the beach we won't be back any time soon. The place left a lot to be desired for the price. Way Way over priced. The VCR did not work, the furniture was not bad but for the price you can do much better
Response from the manager Hello, Thanks for your review from your stay back in 2011. I am so sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience. I sincerely hope you will try again in the future, as I would regret for this lackluster experience to keep you from enjoying one of NC's most beautiful beaches. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay in this charming home. Thank you for allowing us to send a repairman out to take care of the issues you found. Our inspector should have caught the things you mentioned; I'm so sorry that he/she didn't. The homes on our program are treated regularly to prevent bugs, but we are always glad to send out an exterminator to administer an additional treatment if necessary. If the cleaning is not up to your standards, then please let us know, and we will get that taken care of as well. If you need assistance with audiovisual equipment, we have an in-house technician who will be glad to help out with that. I am sorry that the person who delivered the remote wasn't very friendly or helpful. That is very unusual. We have shared your review with the owner. Thanks for your valuable feedback, which will help us to improve our service. With that in mind, I hope you will consider using Treasure Realty in the future. Please let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Heaven on Earth”
We loved our stay here. The kitchen was fully stocked and the condo offered many extras making our vacation very enjoyable. We are definitely coming back to Topsail and would rent this unit again!