Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 13 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1399 to as high as $2999, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Damage deposit: $400.00
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 8 reviews
- Very Good
“Loved it and booked it for same time next year.”
The house is great. The location is great. We only had three complaints...the shower liners need replaced, nails need driven down on steps and walkway and the hot tub had issues. So, next year I'm taking shower liners, a hammer and hoping they fix the hot tub. But, we absolutely loved it, and so did my Great Dane, Scooby!
Response from the manager Dear Vicki, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad that you all (and Scooby ;-)) had such a good time. Our records indicate that we did call a technician to service the hot tub for you during your stay, but I am not sure what happened after that. I wish you had let us know about the shower liners and the nail pops as well. We would have been glad to take care of both of those things for you during your stay. Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so anytime an issue (like the hot tub) isn’t resolved in a timely manner during your stay, please let us know. I am so sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next year! Please give us a call if we can assist you before then: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Wedding & honeymoon in a nice beach house: memorable.”
Plenty of room, comfortable sleeping- the only complaint was the upstairs aC that went out the final 3 days (we were limited to the bedrooms, inconveniently without a kitchen and left 1 day early).
Response from the manager Dear Stephen, Thanks for your review. Congratulations on the wedding and honeymoon! ;-) I’m guessing the wedding was held elsewhere since this is not a wedding/event friendly property. According to our records, you called our emergency line around 7:30pm on the 6th to say you had been without AC on the top floor for 24 hours. Our files show that the AC was fixed the following morning of the 7th, which would have been one day prior to the scheduled checkout anyhow. With that in mind, it looks like you were without AC for a very brief period of time once you let us know about it. I do apologize for this inconvenience. In the future, please let us know as soon as you discover that something needs attention. Many blessings on your marriage! Let us know if we can assist you in planning future Topsail Island getaways: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“A little bit of paradise.”
Even though we definitely did not have the perfect weather most of our stay, we did enjoy being away. This house was laid out nice with the majority of the bedrooms located on the first floor - which was nice because it stayed cooler down there during the day and didn't need to "cool off" at nite. Very nice views with large windows from the 2nd floor of the house... ocean view it certainly is! Wasn't sure how I would like not being oceanfront but with this home it was of no consequence! We are used to having a little more "stuff" when we rent a house - sand toys, beach chairs, little left-overs such as toilet paper... this house was the bare bones with no extras but still well worth the money!!! The hot tub was broke - the control panel - it would heat up but actually keep heating to the point of scalding. When the tech came out he told us he couldn't get a panel and just unplug it. I hope the homeowner isn't charged for this service call as it was completely unnecessary as we told them the panel wasn't working when we called. We are told we will be refunded our turn on fee (we needed to pay since it wasn't peak season) - and I trust we will. Best thing about the home - location and view; What we liked least - it was a little disappointing that the hot tub wasn't working; also the mattresses are getting a little rough - we were pretty uncomfortable every nite - actually slept sideways across the master bed the last few nites of the week hoping it would be a little more comfortable.
Response from the manager Hi Lori, Thanks for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay, despite the unfavorable weather and the inconveniences you experienced. With regard to sand toys and beach chairs, these items are available for rent, so please let us know in the future if you need them. We’ll be glad to help you out with that. Some toilet paper is provided with the linen rentals; otherwise, this is the responsibility of the renter, as stated in the information provided on the website, via emails, and in the rental agreement that renters sign. I am sincerely sorry to hear that you all were not able to use the hot tub. From our records, it looks like this was the result of a power surge during a storm. Sometimes acquiring the parts necessary to fix these problems takes longer than we would like, and issues can’t be resolved in the timeliest manner. With that in mind, our files show that the fee for this should be refunded to you soon. Let us know if you don’t receive it in the next week or so. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. I will definitely pass on your feedback about the mattresses to the owner. Thanks again! Please give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Our 1st stay in Top Sail”
My husband and I decided to rent a house at a NC beach in '09--got on-line--looked at lot of places! I liked the sound of Top Sail and the houses Treasure Realty were offering! We found a fairly small and good house on the Treasure Realty site! We feel in love with Top Sail and TR even gave us a nice anniversay card and a bottle of the bubbly for our stay! They were wonderful to work with! The house was perfect!!! So we went back the following year with our big family--introducing them to Top Sail!! We rented the bigger house next door to our 1st year--plus we did it again in 2011!! We are leaving Sat. to Top Sail once again--another house and once again wth Treasure Realty--we would not go with anybody else to help us find the best house for our family vacation! My family look forward to their yearly vacation in Top Sail! Kathy Canada
Response from the manager Hi Kathy, Wow! What an awesome review! Thanks for the recap of your past stays. We sincerely appreciate your faithful patronage over the years. It is our pleasure serving you and your family. Thanks so much for sharing your experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you on Topsail again in 2013. Please let us know how we can assist you as you are planning your next visit: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy
This was a very good rental property my family and I enjoy the stay.
“Breathtakingly beautiful, relaxing and fun!”
This was a great house. Loved the Jacuzzi!. Set back some off of the beach but was perfect at high tide. had a wonderful week. The dogs also loved it- wish you would lower your pet fee- my dogs are well trained- never do any damage. Loved the deck, All in all had a great time. Would rent again.
“Location- Excellent; Amenities- Seriously Lacking”
The location and spaciousness of this home was outstanding for the price! However, the linens and paper goods (towels, bed linens, toilet paper) were ragged, worn and in short supply. The home's furnishings were outdated and worn and the carpets (why you would have carpet in a beach front property is beyond me) were very dirty and stained. The hot tub was out of order (another let down), but at least we received our hot tub "turn on" fee back. We would possibly stay in the house again, if we couldn't find a similar property location for the price. We would definitely bring our own linens next time and confirm the hot tub is in working order before booking.
Response from the manager Dear Stephanie, Thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this home and felt that you got a good deal back in 2011. I'm sorry that the linens and some of the furnishings failed to meet your expectations. I have shared your review with the owner. We are always glad to have the carpets cleaned during your stay if you don't mind the inconvenience. We have such a brief window between outgoing and incoming guests on Saturdays that it is difficult to take care of deeper cleaning issues (unless a guest requests them) as frequently as we would like without inconveniencing guests. If the linens are not up to par, you are welcome to call the linen company and let them know that you are dissatisfied. I'm not sure what was going on with the hot tub; I do apologize that we weren't able to get that going during your stay. I'm glad to hear that we did refund the activation fee, but I know that was disappointing. Thanks so much for your patience and your patronage. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy