Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $599 to as high as $1499, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 16 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 10 reviews
- Very Good
“lovely view and wonderful beaches”
Pros: The view from the balcony was all that was promsised. The main bedroom, entry, and living room were very tastefully done, clean, and in good condition. The pools and beaches were fantastic! The restaurant was a little expensive, but it was nice and the food was good. Treasure Realty's process was very quick and well organized. Cons: The bathroom and kitchen are showing their age and could use updating. Could have been a little cleaner in those areas. The unit says it accomodates 4 but there is only seating for 2 at the table and no seating at the counter. Kids slept on the 2 sofas because the fold-out was very uncomfortble.
Response from the manager Dear Family, Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this lovely unit. Had you informed us that the cleaning was not up to your standards, we would have been glad to send a crew out to take care of that for you while you were here. We will pass along to the owner your valuable feedback about potential updates and additional dining room seating. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
The condo is nicely decorated, and has a wonderful view of the ocean. We found the balcony to be very relaxing. The kitchen was well stocked if one should choose to cook as opposed to going out. The pools were not overly crowded and kept very clean. I do, however, have two complaints. The parking situation is terrible! There are only approximately 25 parking spots for each building. This would not be problematic for most people. However, due to an ankle injury my mobility is somewhat limited at times. Therefore, parking across the street and walking was very inconvenient. I'm uncertain if the condo directly above us was a rental unit, or not. From early morning until midnight, the occupants could be heard stomping across the floor. It actually sounded as if they were marching. We did enjoy our stay, but will not stay at Villa Capriani again due to the parking.
Response from the manager Dear WV Girl, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at this lovely oceanfront complex. As you mentioned, parking close to the building is limited; however, there is more than enough parking across the street. For people with walking problems, the best solution is probably to drop them off at the front door, which is conveniently located next to the elevator. I regret to hear that the parking will prevent you from returning. I would be saddened to think that parking would keep anyone from missing out on this gorgeous property. Sincerely, Amy
“Ok - nice view”
The complex could have been cleaner. There was no internet service. However, the view is very nice and overlooks the water. Not everything worked but nothing major was not working.
Response from the manager Dear Visitor, Thanks for your candid review of your April 2013 stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the lovely view, but I am sorry to hear that you did not find everything in working order. Since your stay the HOA has rectified the issues with the Internet, installing all new equipment, so that every unit now has Internet service. Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need anything during your stay (even if it is something minor). We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Best Beach Vacation Ever”
Reserved this unit on very short notice,but the agent took it in stride. She helped me with all the necessary paperwork as wells directions...kindness goes a long way. The location of unit is perfect, the ocean is at your door, the fishing boats go up the coast every morning. 115B was clean, comfortable and had a homey feel. The grounds are beautiful. My husband loved the pier and being able to see the lights of the pier at night was a bonus. I wished for a toaster oven! This was the most enjoyable vacation we have ever had at the beach.We hated to leave and we look foreword to a return visit. Perfect!!!
Response from the manager Dear L & J, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that you and your husband had such a nice time at the Villa and that you plan to return. It is our pleasure to serve you and we sincerely appreciate your patronage. We will share your wish for a toaster oven with the owner, and see what we can do before your next visit! Please give us a call when you are ready to come back: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again! Cheers, Amy
The view from this unit was wonderful, which was the most important thing to us. When we arrived, however, the room was filthy. Looked as though it was quickly vacuumed and that was all. There were doritos on the living room carpet, finger prints all over the table and kool aid spilled on the comforter for the bed. I don't think we will pick this unit when we return next year.
Response from the manager Dear JJK, Thanks for your review. I am glad that you all enjoyed the view. I do apologize that the unit was not cleaned as it should have been upon your arrival. Anytime the cleaning is not up to your standards, please contact us immediately, so that we can send a crew to clean for you. I am sorry that this put such a damper on your stay. Hopefully, this will not be an issue the next time around; however, I hope you will give us the opportunity to make it right, should you encounter any issues (cleaning or otherwise) during your future visits. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thanks for staying with us! Give us a call when you are ready to book your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Gorgeous view of the atlantic!”
Considering that this is a beach condo used by several different families each summer who track in water and sand daily, it is in fairly good condition. Pros: The amenities in the complex were terrific. We loved the pools and the tropical feel of the grounds. We had concerns because this was a first floor unit, but as it turned out, this wasn't a concern at all. The entire complex is elevated, so it was like being on the second floor. We were able to see over the dunes and had a perfect view of the beach and ocean. The covered balcony was very private, and it has plenty of seating. The carpet in the unit looked newer. The bedspread in the unit has been replaced since the online pictures were taken. Also there is some newer artwork in the living room. The couches were pretty comfortable, although we didn't use the sofa bed. The little dining area was a nice feature. This unit also has a washer/dryer (not high efficiency) and a dishwasher which I didn't see mentioned as amenities on any website. In the closet there are beach chairs and some sand toys (also not mentioned in any description of the unit). I also really enjoyed the water pressure from the shower head - guaranteed to blast off sand and salt! Cons: It is difficult to get a parking space nearby the unit. Most nights we had to part across the street. Also, the bed wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked. The kitchen and bathroom are in need of updating. Because the fixtures, flooring, cabinets, and appliances in these two rooms are old, it felt as though these rooms were a little dirty to me (all the other rooms felt very clean). Also, this unit doesn't have its own Wifi access. On a few days we were able to gain access through a neighboring unit's connection. Overall, we did like this condo, especially the view. We even saw dolphins swimming by the condo one morning! We would probably rent again unless we could find a more updated unit with a similar view.
Response from the manager Dear Ohio Beach Lover, Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am pleased to hear that you all had a nice time. I will share your feedback about potential updates with the owners. Thanks for your patronage. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy
“Simbly amazing - sunsets and sunrises!”
Villa Capriani is fantastic. This was our third trip in three years. The beach view was fantastic!
Response from the manager Hi Frank, Thanks so much for your enthusiastic review. I am delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your third trip to the Villa. We sincerely appreciate your patronage. It is a pleasure serving you, so please give us a call when you are ready to plan your next visit: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back to Topsail! Cheers, Amy
clean rental 2nd time staying same place service was great will be back next year for sure we loved it