Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 13 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1145 to as high as $3699, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
We recently rented this house for the middle of august. We were extremely disappointed in the house. The house wasn't very clean, ants everywhere and just very worn and needed updated. The LR area was newly painted, kitchen floor worn and needed replaced. Bathroom on mid-level has mold growing under the vinyl flooring and needs to be replaced. The pool was smaller than we thought, not alot of chairs to lay around the pool area, fence around pool was needing fixed. We've always rented in the Outer Banks, and this was our 2nd time to this area, but very disappointed. House has a well equipped kitchen, and nice view from the back deck and front of house, but the house is on a very busy street, not as quiet as we had hoped. Beach area was great, house is near a fishing pier and a wonderful restaurant down at Villa Capri, can't remember the name, but a must to dine at this location. There was an alligator behind in the marsh area behind the house, lots of birds to look at and a bob cat that we saw twice. Would not recommend this house unless they do some serious upgrades and hire a better cleaning company. We had a keyless entry to gain access to the house, was a little confusing at first to figure out, I think the realtor should of given us directions on how to lock the doors. Treasure Realty was pretty good to deal with no complaints renting from them this time was alot better than 3 years ago, they are more organized. Check in went smooth, but had to wait till 3 pm to get keys. Wish they offered early check in and hired better cleaning people to clean for them. They should also take a moment to tour these homes to see what people are talking about.
Response from the manager Hi Tracy, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and certain aspects of this home. I regret to hear that this house did not meet your expectations in other ways. Had you informed us about the cleaning and the ants, we would have been happy to take care of both of those things for you immediately. Subsequent to your stay, measures were taken to get rid of the ants. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings you endured. We appreciate your patience and your patronage, and we will share your feedback with the owner. Please remember that while we do permit early check-ins whenever possible, official check in time is at 3pm—which allows us time to have the properties cleaned and inspected between guests. Let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Great for a family get together”
Loved the location and pool in the back yard. Did not like the ants everwhere.
Response from the manager Dear Livingston, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you loved this home’s location and the pool. I’m so sorry to hear about the ants. Had you notified us about that during your stay, we would have been glad to take care of it for you. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience. The problem has been resolved since your departure, and the home is being treated regularly to prevent any further issues. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Great house, great location”
Love the location of this house. Beach access directly across the street (street is not busy) and the house backs up to the sound. We've stayed multiple times and the beach is always quiet - you usually have it to yourselves. The house is well-maintained and has lots of room. Great view of sunsets over the sound from the back porch! I also highly recommend renting the kayaks. They're easy to use for the whole family.
Response from the manager Hi Steve, Thanks so much for your kind review. I am so pleased to hear that this home/location were so well suited to your family’s wants and needs. The kayaks do sound like fun! Please give us a call whenever you are ready to return to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back! Cheers, Amy
We spent grate week in this house, pool an hot tube was nice. Thanks to owners and we'll see you next year;)
“Family loved it!”
This is a great home for a family vacation. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and using the heated pool for relaxing. The staff was friendly and helpful for the minor situations that arose during our stay. We will be returning in 2012. The kids, obviously, did not want to leave. Our favorite part of this vacation was the quietness of the area and beach - we wanted to get away from crowded, over commercialized beaches.
Response from the manager Hi Melissa, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that this home was so well suited to your needs and that you all enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere for which our section of coastline is so well known. Thanks for letting us know about the minor things you mentioned; I am pleased to hear that we were able to take care of those for you in a timely fashion. We appreciate that you all continue choosing Treasure Realty. It is our pleasure to serve you. Please let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy
From beginning to end, worst vacation ever. Paid for heated pool-there wasn't even a gas tank there to hook up to the heater,took several days to finally get that going with repeated calls to realtor. Hottub was green with chlorine, so much in fact that it ruined my wife's sterling necklace and the chlorine smell was unbearable- took several days with repeat visits from the pool guy and repeat call to agent to get fixed. House was very poor condition, screen door ripped off hinges, broken chairs, holes in walls, stairwell to outside filled with broken beach stuff, the list goes on...
Response from the manager Hey Scott... I am so sorry you didn't feel this was the best vacation ever. I am glad we were able to refund the fee for the heated pool and you still were able to enjoy it. The end of September is such a great to vacation here on Topsail Island and the weather is usually perfection! And, as you know, the value for a week at the mid-season rate is just plain awesome. Let me know if I can help hook you up with a place this fall. Thanks. Bill. 888.223.8180
“Great heated pool for the family to enjoy.”
It was very nice that the owner called us to ensure we had everything we needed. The kitchen was pretty well stocked with dishes and pans to cook everyday. It would of been nice to have a skimmer in order to clean the bugs from the pool everyday.
Response from the manager Dear Bartons, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear you all had a good time together. I will share your feedback about the net for the pool with the owner, and see what we can do. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your patronage. Please let us know when you are ready to plan your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy
1069 New River Inlet Rd was perfect for our Family Vacation of 11.The owners were great! The pool was great for the kids when they weren't in the ocean.Getting to the beach was easy just across the street & your there. Being able to see the sun rise and set was great. Would rent again! Wasn't crazy about the management company long waits to check in for them to just give me a key code number that they could have emailed to me. Other than that all was good.
“Great Time @ topsail”
House was ok, Needed more utinsils for cooking. Fridge smelled like fish, had ants everywhere.After I sprayed and thoughly cleaned house the ants decreased. Openings behind the microwave needs to be sealed, this will prevent ants access to microwave and oven.Access to beach needed to be trimed of weeds for better beach access. I will rate the property excellent . Housekeepimg and maintenance needs some major improving. I feel for the amount that was paid for the rental I did not get my monies worth.Cable was not in all the rooms. Hot tube had insects. Even though I was displeased with the cleanliness, my family and I had a great time at Topsail. I also rented another Treasure Reality property. It was a duplex and that was excellent!!! The owner lived next door. The property was very clean and I had everything that we could possibly need.
Response from the manager Hi Barbara, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time back in 2009. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. Had you informed us about the need for additional utensils, the ants, and the cleanliness, we would have been glad to take care of all of those things for you during your stay. I will share your feedback with the owner. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the second property you rented, and overall had a great time on Topsail. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to the island: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
Loved the house, Great Location, Very Clean and Large