Need more information about booking Property 2222169 ?
from $268 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 15 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 15  Type: House
New River Inlet Rd 424 Oceanfront! | Private Pool, Jacuzzi, Internet Discounts
TripAdvisor property ID 2222169

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 15 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1870 to as high as $6899, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Sauna

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“So convienant to the beach and love the pool!”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

This house was chosen because we had 58 relatives all wanting to vacation together, so we had 4 homes all in a row and it worked out perfectly. This particular home felt a bit dated and could use some updating compared to the other homes next door. We also noticed some rooms could use a good cleaning ( in the bunk room the window sills had cobwebs and dead bugs in the corners) and paint could use some touching up. But otherwise a great and very convienant place to stay!

“Relaxing family beach vacation.”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2013

This house was in a great location. It was on the beach and was in one of the nicer parts of topsail. The pool was a must for our group and the kids enjoyed going between the pool and beach. This house does have a grill. Not all of the houses have them. It looks exactly like the pictures posted on the website. The pool is a good size.views amazing. Great park with playground, volleyball, basketball and fishing. The kids caught several blue crab and a stingray. There is a nice path for running, rollerblading or riding bikes but it is short and bike path ends up on road. We saw a sea turtle and many crabs at night. I would definitely recommend this house and location.

“Pure Pleasure”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2012

I rented this beautiful home for myself, my adult children, spouses, and grandchildren; it was perfect. The house accommodations were perfect for us. Beds and pillows very comfortable, house very clean, I used the linen service which was prompt and plentiful. The couches were clean and comfortable. I rented the house the end of the season and thought it would be showing a lot of wear, but it wasn't the case. The view was as the pictures showed. Beautiful Sunsets viewed from the front of decks; sun rise from the back deck. The beach was far better than I imagined; soft, clean white sand, beautiful seashells and smooth rocks plentiful on the beach. My grandchildren loved collecting shells and rocks, building castles. The beach was 'remote' meaning only the families renting houses to either side of us were on the beach with us; plenty of space to feel as though you were alone with your family. The only 'negative' was a few loose boards on the deck stairs going to the beach as well as a board on the deck around the pool that was not attached at all, just lying loosely. I will definitely be renting this home again.

“Pure Pleasure”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2012

I rented this beautiful home for myself, my adult children, spouses, and grandchildren; it was perfect. The house accommodations were perfect for us. Beds and pillows very comfortable, house very clean, I used the linen service which was prompt and plentiful. The couches were clean and comfortable. I rented the house the end of the season and thought it would be showing a lot of wear, but it wasn't the case. The view was as the pictures showed. Beautiful Sunsets viewed from the front of decks; sun rise from the back deck. The beach was far better than I imagined; soft, clean white sand, beautiful seashells and smooth rocks plentiful on the beach. My grandchildren loved collecting shells and rocks, building castles. The beach was 'remote' meaning only the families renting houses to either side of us were on the beach with us; plenty of space to feel as though you were alone with your family. The only 'negative' was a few loose boards on the deck stairs going to the beach as well as a board on the deck around the pool that was not attached at all, just lying loosely. I will definitely be renting this home again.

Response from the manager Dear VacaOrBust, Thanks for your kind review of this lovely home. I am delighted to hear that you all had such a pleasant stay. I do wish you had informed us about the loose boards you found; we would have been glad to send someone out to take care of that for you while you were here. I will share that with the owners, and see if we can’t get those fixed asap. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please let us know when you all are ready to come make some more memories on Topsail: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy

“Not the best experience we have had.”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2012

The house is nice if you don't look too close. The master bath's towel rack had obviously come down before we got there, there were dents in the wall and cups out of the paint. We found the towel rack in the cabinet. The wall under the bar looks dirty all the time. The pool needs some serious updates, there are many broken pieces, the deck is not in good shape. The master bedroom was nice, the beds were comfortable and of course the beach was fantastic.

Response from the manager Dear M, Thanks for your review of this lovely oceanfront home. I am so sorry to hear that you all did not have a good experience. From our records, it looks like we made efforts to have the towel rack repaired during your stay, but it was never followed up on. We dropped the ball on that one, and I do apologize. Please don’t hesitate to call us back if for some reason we do not respond in a timely manner to your requests. I will share your feedback with the owner regarding painting and the pool deck, and see if we can’t get those taken care of during the off season. Thanks again for your contribution to this review process. Our hope is that it will create greater transparency and accountability—and of course, greater customer satisfaction. With that in mind, please consider us whenever you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Regards, Amy

“Relaxing”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2012

My family of 12 stayed here for one week for my sons wedding. The house was a great place,well maintained, spacious,,clean,and fully equipped. The house was right on the beach which was beautiful and fairly private. We hope to return and stay here once again,

“wall tapestry was a complete turn-off”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2012

Adequate. Was dissappointed that we did not have a working grill

Response from the manager Hey G. Family....sorry about the decorating dissonance. Since you were here a couple years ago we have been able to see quite a refreshing of this home. Check out the website for the new photos. I was at the property last week and saw the maintenance fellow putting together the new grill for the coming season (though we are gradually trying to convert to the practice of having a grill delivered upon request to insure cleanliness and plenty of propane). Thanks for your review!

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,637 properties

Topsail Island

807 properties

North Topsail Beach

568 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Surf City

175 properties

Atlantic Beach

137 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Topsail Beach

64 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

60 properties

Wilmington

57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

11 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search