from $286 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 6 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 18 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1999 to as high as $8699, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
“Every piece of patio furniture broken ! Rusty metal pieces dang”
Pool and hot tub were dirty on are arrival and never serviced the entire week. All deck furniture was removed from deck. Treasure Realty brought us new plastic chairs. There service was great. The owner of this property needs to put a little money into this rental. Some beds were good and other mattresses were stained and completely shot. Cleaning service of interior did bad job. We bought are own cleaning supplies and washed all floors, cleaned all bathroom, and vacuumed all carpets.
Response from the manager Dear Family Rental, Thanks for your candid review. I’m sorry to hear that this home did not quite meet your expectations this time around. Thanks for letting us know about the deck furniture. I’m glad that we were able to take care of that for you while you were here. Had you notified us about the hot tub and your dissatisfaction with the general cleanliness of the home, we would have been happy to take care of those things for you as well. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences. We have shared your feedback with the owner, who is very conscientious. I noticed you are planning to come back to this same property next year; thanks for your patience and patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back to Topsail in 2014! Sincerely, Amy
All in all, we had a great time at this house. You can tell the owners did some fairly serious updating of paint and carpets recently. It is a very pretty house. That being said, we did have a few problems. First, let me say that the Treasure Realty personnel were top notch and fixed everything asap. The dishes in the house were filthy! We had to hand wash every dish we took out of the cabinet. A reason for this, is that the dishwasher was not working properly. While the repairman was there, he fixed the broken ice maker also. There were 3 wine glasses in the house, so we went out and bought 2 sets and left them at the house. You're welcome! The hot tub was not heating and had to be repaired. A smoke dectector battery had to be replaced, and one of the deck chairs literally fell into ruin because of the rusted seat. We understand that renting a house that early in the season, we are the guinea pigs that must face the challenges of last years visitor use. Even with all that, we had a fantastic time! We appreciate the owners allowing us to rent the house in the middle of the week, and would rent the house again.
Response from the manager Dear Delila, Thanks so much for your kind and candid review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time in this gorgeous (and recently updated) home. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured, and I am glad to hear that we were able to take care of these things quickly for you. We sincerely appreciate your patience. Thanks for your contribution of some additional stemware, but had you notified us about it, we would have been glad to take care of that for you as well. You are right that there are some kinks to be worked out at the beginning of the season after homes have been sitting vacant during the winter months; however, our inspectors do try to catch as much of that as possible before you arrive. Thank you again for your help with that and for your patience and patronage. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know when you are ready to plan your next visit: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“It was totally relaxing.”
Our overall experience was very good. The house itself was wonderful and one of the nicest in furnishings and decor. We really enjoyed our week there and plan on coming back next year. There were several downsides, however. The entire house, inside and out, was in serious need of cleaning. The cleaning crew didn't sweep the floors and there was junk on the first and second deck that we had to clean up before we could even walk around on them. Also there were various items strewn around the grounds. Then we paid for the pool to be heated and for use of the hot tub. We never did get any heat for the pool--we did get a refund for that--but the hot tub was not working very well either. Treasure Realty did send out someone the very next day after we called them about repairs, so we felt that they responded very well to that. It would have been nice to have a heated pool, but since the weather was fairly nice, it wasn't a major problem. Overall, we loved the house and felt that you did all that you could do to make it comfortable and welcoming! We thank you for sharing your beach home with us. Treasure Realty may want to consider hiring another cleaning company!!
Response from the manager Dear Kennedy’s, Thanks so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to return. I do apologize that the home was not cleaned as it should have been upon your arrival. The owner has taken your review to heart and hired new housekeeper. I am sorry that we weren’t able to get the pool heated during your stay; I am glad to hear that it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience for you since the weather was nice and we were able to refund that fee. Thanks again for your patience and your patronage. Give us a call whenever you are ready to come back: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you next year! Sincerely, Amy
“Spectacular beach, average home.”
I agree with Keith 100%. We've rented with Treasure Realty for 6 years now and have been happy, however we were most displeased with this house. As another previous reviewer mentioned, TLC is desperately needed in all areas. The bunk bed ladder in the kids' room was in need of repair and ended up breaking with only a 45lb. 7 year old on it. We had pouring rains that came through in the 3rd floor master slider, dripping down into 2nd floor master walls and vent. The kitchen faucet leaked on the counters and filled drawers. It was replaced, but not until Monday (the plumber could not have been more friendly or helpful, btw). I am very glad the owner will be coming soon. As rental home owners ourselves, we know that there is constant upkeep needed. A few new items (bed linens, lighting, living room pillows, bath mats, TV for the bunk room, etc.) would really go a long way to freshen this property up. Beautiful beach, of course, but this house was just not up to the standards that we have grown to expect from Treasure Realty at this price point. We will try again next year in a different home.
Response from the manager Dear Annual Topsail Visitors, Thanks so much for your honest review. We sincerely appreciate your faithfulness as a Treasure Realty customer year after year and your feedback. That’s what this review process is all about—greater transparency and accountability, so that we can provide greater customer service to you. Thanks for your contribution to that! :-) As I mentioned in my response to Keith, the owner is coming this month, and she plans to take care of these issues. (We have shared your review with her.) Thanks for your kind words about the service you received from the plumber. We will pass that along to him as well! ;-) Again, I am so sorry that you had to endure these inconveniences during your vacation. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. Give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you next year! Sincerely, Amy
“excellent beach with good beach access and hard packedsand wonde”
The house was well setup(although near the road with associated road noise) and its location on the beach was excellent. The beaches were uncrowded and wide with good waves and beach sloping as well as excellent sand for numerous activities. Local amenities were conveniently located. The house needs some basic maintenance with loose and dangerous railings both in the front facing the road and in the back facing the beach. The sliding doors need to be fixed since they were extremely difficult to close. The shag carpets in the bedrooms need to be replaced because of large stains and dirt (the house-cleaning crew left hair from previous occupants in the bathrooms and there were potato chips and pretzels on the floors and the carpets) and the upstairs furniture needs to be updated. The flooring in the kitchen/dining area needs to be repaired. Curtains on the windows, especially in the bedrooms need to improved. Additional refrigerator capacity is needed. The bedding was excellent however and very comfortable. I particularly commend the maintenance division for a very prompt response to my call about the outside railing danger. They were there within hours and did a good job of stabilizing the railings on decks facing the beach on several levels. Our consensus opinion is that Treasure Realty was an overly bureaucratic operation prior to our arrival, particularly with respect to management of the paperwork although we felt they responded promptly to our concerns during the actual stay. Our overall experience was very good and I recommend the house for vacationers. The upgrades would be appreciated and probably would result in better care of the property by tenants who take their cues from their initial impression on arrival. Dirt begats dirt and a clean house will probably result in improved care by the tenants during their stay.
Response from the manager Dear Keith, Thanks for your review. We are so glad to hear that you all had a nice time in this beautiful oceanfront home. Thanks for allowing us to help reinforce those railings while you were here and for noting our prompt response to your requests. I apologize that you found the home not cleaned to your standards. Had you let us know about the cleanliness issue, we would have been glad to send a crew back out to rectify that for you as well. Towards the end of the season, homes that have been rented back to back each week, as this one has, do begin to show their wear and tear. We do our best to do everything that we can in the brief 5 hour window between guests, but on occasion, we miss things or we have to wait until the home is vacant for a few days in order to take care of some things (i.e. replacing flooring or appliances). Keith, we sincerely appreciate your honest feedback, which I have shared with the owner, and she has responded. On Sept 8 of this year, the owner of this home will be here, and she plans to have all new carpeting installed. In addition, she will have railings inspected and reinforced as necessary. The slider doors will also be repaired around that time. Thanks again for your suggestions and for taking the time to write this thoughtful review. Please give us a call when you are ready to book again: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy
“Relaxing at the beach”
It was great to be oceanside with a pool. It was very convenient to go to the beach with children and all of our gear. However, the house needed a little TLC. Handles fell off sliding doors and toilet paper holders were falling off the walls. Overall, it was a good experience.
Response from the manager Dear Ohio Girl, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the inconveniences with some faulty hardware. We shared your review with the homeowner, and in October, she came and made several improvements (including new carpets, repairs to the hardware, and painting) to the home. Thanks so much for your invaluable feedback. Let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
Wonderful trip... Just Wonderful!!!
“Home was great, rental agent not so.”
The house was great. It fit all our needs. Our only problem was with the rental agent. There was a storm when we were there and we felt the agency left us hanging. The owner even called and offered us a free night to make up for it.
Response from the manager Dear B., Thanks for your review of your stay back in 2010. I am pleased to hear that this home was so well suited to your family's needs. I do apologize for any rudeness or lack of response from any of our agents. That is unacceptable under any circumstance. I'm not sure what happened, but please accept my apologies. We welcome our guests to speak with Bill, our customer service manager, and/or to fill out a guest satisfaction report upon departure, so that we can address any issues during your stay or as soon as possible thereafter. Please let us know how we might assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
There were a few issues, heated pool, water being shut off, etc. etc. But the issues were settled and then some. The owners were very nice and took care of the problems. The house itself was very nice we enjoyed our stay very much. I just wish it had a wreck room with a pool table or something in it
Response from the manager Hi JS, Thanks for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you had a nice stay despite the issues with the heated pool and the water. I will pass along to the owners your suggestion for a recreation room, and see what we can do! Thanks again for choosing Treasure Realty. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Regards, Amy
“Excellent Vacation Experience”
This was our third rental on Topsail Island. We continue to return to the beautiful island with its clean, quiet beaches year after year. This home was nice, particularly that every room had an ocean view. It does t have an elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs, this might not be the best home. It was pretty clean, but could have been cleaner. We were there near the end of the season and you could tell it has been "lived in." the pool and hot tub were nice ad a great alternative to the ocean, especially at night. The kitchen could have been cleaner and had better utensils, pots, plans, etc., but nothing we couldn't deal with. We were there when the hurricane made a direct hit on the island. Even though the island was closed on check-in day, it was easy to deal with Treasure to make sure out experience wasn't ruined. Glad we had travel insurance, and a definite must especially with the high price tag on the rental. For the most part, treasure generally responds well to any issues, but beware that they sometimes don't have a sense of urgency, especially if there are issues with the pool or hot tub. Check in is pretty seamless - busy, but understandably so. I would highly recommend a vacation on Topsail with treasure realty. It is a great island that hasn't been overly commercialized and provides an excellent escape for a week of relaxation and fun!
Response from the manager Hi Brian, Thanks for your kind and thorough review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this lovely home. I regret to hear that the cleaning was not up to your standards. Generally speaking the cleaning crew's number is posted on the refrigerator, and they are glad to come back out and take care of anything that was missed. You can also call our office, and we can contact them for you. I wish you had notified us during your stay about the kitchen needing new utensils and cookware; we could have taken care of that for you. With regard to pool and hot tub issues, these are not usually considered emergencies; however, we try to get them taken care of as quickly as possible. The vendors who service the pools/hot tubs vary as does their response time (most of them do not work after hours). We appreciate your patience there. Thank you so much for choosing Treasure Realty. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy