from $210 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 5 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1470 to as high as $4999, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 10 reviews
- Very Good
“Loved The Huge Porch but This House Needs Some Updates and TLC”
This house leaves a lot to be desired. In the Treasure Realty Description it states "you can enjoy the ocean breezes on your 2-person hammock" There is no Hammock. Which is not a big deal but take it out of the description. It also states that there are 2 futons. The one futon is now just a nasty mattress on the floor in the hallway. Most of the air vents have a ton of what looks like black mold on them. There is No Internet (which we knew) but there is also no local TV channels. No NBC,CBS, or aBC. You cant even see what the weather is going to be for the day. The Tv's are all out of date Tube Tv's. There is tons of closet space but not one hanger to be found in the entire house! We could not hang any of our clothes. The Ice Maker did not work, the Hot Tub was nice and large but just about every headrest pops off and just floats around. It was dirty with sand when we arrived and even after a cleaning there was still tons of sand in it. The washing machine would only work on the Cold setting. The red couch is in need of a desperate cleaning. We felt dirty sitting on it. We did love the 2 huge Covered Porches that faced the beach. We were out there every day. The large table was very nice too. If a few updates were made this rental house would be perfect.
“What a fabulous week!”
This beautiful 5 bedroom, 5 bath home offered the perfect spot for a family vacation! Everyone had their own space with additional room for a few friends who dropped by. The view was spectacular and we were able to take amazing pictures of the sunrise to the left of the expansive porch and the sunsets to the right. The kitchen had every amenity (except the "sharp" knives were very dull). We loved the huge dining table where the 10 of us could sit together for meals. We definitely plan to rent this lovely home again in 2013!
sevrvice from trasure reality was great, the home could use some new mattress, master bed does not even have a box spring under mattress, location of home is great real close to pier if you like to fish like i do, home could use a little tlc inside, carpet, sink facets, beds, ceiling fans are noisey,
Response from the manager Hi James, Thanks for your candid review! I am pleased to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves and the location. i will share your feedback about potential updates with the owners. Let us know when you are ready to book your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
Depends on the renter ? We had 5 adults 4 chidrens 2 age14.1 age 11. 1 age 6; house was great!! but due to room arrangement-? not always the best(Ps -the younger kid swoke up early and you could hear them on the lowewr level, Thats life!! But overall lovely home great beach access and views!!
“We love topsail!”
The home was really nice! The 1st floor was always hot I'm not sure if it was a airconditioning problem or what. We had no trash pick up all week. The trash cans were already full when we got there! We had something drag out the trash numerous nights. We called about the trash to Treasure Realty and the lady was very rude about it with us. We will choose a different house for next year!!! This happened to be our 2nd year coming I hope we have a little bit better experience next visit. Topsail is a very beautiful place and I hope it continues to work for a great vacation for our family!
Response from the manager Hi Kerensa, Thanks so much for taking the time to review this lovely property. I am so sorry to hear that you had issues with the trash. Unfortunately, sometimes renters from the week prior do not follow through on putting out their trash during the 2 regularly scheduled pickups (on Tuesdays and Saturdays). However, if trash is present at guest arrival, the next scheduled pick up is just a couple of days away. The town should have emptied any cans you placed by the road on Tuesday. I'm glad that you called us to try rectify the situation, and I am so sorry that our response did not meet your expectations. That's what this review process is all about--to increase our accountability and customer satisfaction to ensure that you have the most pleasant experience possible. Thanks for helping us in this way. I do apologize that the temperature at the home's first level was uncomfortable for you. Any time you suspect that air conditioning is not working as it should be, please call our office or the agent on call immediately. Subsequent to your stay we did receive a report about the AC and the problem has been rectified. We look forward to seeing you again! Please give us a call when you are ready to book your next Topsail Island getaway: 1-800-762-3961. Thank you, Amy
“Nice house. Great location. Very lackluster service”
House was beautiful. Amazing views. But paying for house and speaking with the service reps was always discouraging. Couldn't tell me if the property had a grill the week of. Seemed put out when I added linen service and would not allow credit card payment over the phone which was extremely inconvenient.
Response from the manager Hi Michelle, Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this lovely home. I regret to hear that you were discouraged by a couple of our policies. With regard to grills, our policy, as stated in the Vacation Rental Agreement, item number 31, remains: “Tenant should not assume grills are present, functional, or permitted at any Property. Grills can be rented through independent service providers....” Honestly, we have found that helping our guests rent a grill is the best way to ensure that they have a clean, functional grill that is ready to use when they arrive. We do not inventory, advertise, or maintain grills. We cannot take credit card payments over the telephone, since we must have signed documentation from you in order to charge your credit card. However, there are options to sign and pay on-line or you could scan and email or fax documentation to our office. I do apologize for any inconvenience associated with this and for any rudeness on the part of whomever added linens to your rental package. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
great location, uncrowded beach, close to grocery store, good layout of rooms. we had problems with roaches on the 1st floor and the house was not clean when we arrived. both issues resolved after we called the rental office.
Response from the manager Dear Topsail, Thanks for your review of this charming home. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay back in 2011. I do apologize for the issues with the cleanliness and the bugs at the 1st floor. Thanks for bringing these things to our attention and allowing us to take care of them for you quickly. I'm sorry for the inconveniences. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“The beach was great and loved the area but the house was not all”
The kitchen was not stocked to handled the number of people that it slept. There were broken towel racks and other things that showed it was not well maintained.
“I love Topsail!”
I love Topsail, it is my favorite place in the world! That being said, I was disappointed in the house and it's condition. The carpet was extremely dirty, the dishwasher was not secured in place and would tip out and almost over, the ceiling on the living room level deck was completely missing and the lights in all the staiways and out side on the front porch were out, making it very hard to go up & down stairs at night. The location was great and the sunrise was undescribablely beautiful! If routine maintnce was done, this could be a wonderful house.