Need more information about booking Property 2222184 ?
from $286 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 14 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 14  Type: House
New River Inlet Rd 442 Oceanfront! | Private Pool, Hot Tub, Jacuzzi, Internet
TripAdvisor property ID 2222184

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1999 to as high as $6999, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Sauna

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (10)

– based on 10 reviews
10 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“50th Wedding anniversary celebration for our parents”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2013

This is our 4th time to N. Topsail Beach and first time at this home. While the home is absolutely lovely, comfortable and as depicted on the website, the beach and surroundings exceeded our expectations. It is of note that the cleaning crew (Shorely Clean) and Treasury Realty maintenance were responsive and friendly, effectively addressing the issues for which we had contacted them. I must admit that upon reading previous reviews, I was trepidatious about this house. However, upon arrival, we were thrilled to find a high quality, well-appointed home, and remained quite pleased with the home throughout the trip. What an amazing place to celebrate such an important event---perfect! Thank you. We have every intention of returning next year.

Response from the manager Hi K, Thanks for your kind and candid review. Congratulations to your parents on 50 years of marriage! That is an awesome accomplishment! Thank you all for choosing to celebrate it with us. I am so pleased to hear that this lovely home was well suited to your family’s festivities, and I trust you all made memories to last a lifetime. We appreciate your kind remarks about the cleaners and about our service at Treasure Realty as well. It is our pleasure assisting you, so please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy

“This house is not worth the money...needs maintenance”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2013

This house is in need of some basic maintenance. Several pieces of furniture were broken, the TVs are all outdated and it needs new carpet (very dirty/stained) and a paint job. Additionally, the stairs to the beach were completely covered by the dunes, so we had no way to the beach but to scale the 10 foot hill of the dune, which was not possible for my 70+ year old parents, and even a challenge with beach chairs and kids for myself. When we called the realtor, they said they were aware of the issue, but no other tenants wanted the inconvenience of construction during their stay. Since we had no way to the beach anyway, we told them to fix the stairs. They couldn't come out until Wed, and it took three days to complete - so we went the entire week with no beach access. Treasure Realty's response to this was that they are not obligated per the contract to provide any discount unless the house is uninhabitable and you vacate the premises. So beware when you pay a premium for these houses with beach access and a pool that if they are not available there's no financial consideration refunded for that. it may be better to rent from owners directly - at least they have more skin in the game to ensure you have a good week.

Response from the manager Dear BCHLVR2013, Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear that this home did not meet your expectations. We have passed along your feedback about updates and improvements to the owner, and we will see what we can do. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings you endured. Unfortunately, since the sand that was covering the stairs had become part of the dune, we were not allowed to just remove it (in accordance with CAMA regulations). I’m sorry that the building of a new access took longer than we would have liked as well; I know it was an inconvenience to have to use the public access down the street. I hope that the compensation we were able to offer you will help. Please let us know if you do not receive the check in the next few weeks: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“disappointing start to weekly stay on Top Sail Island”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2013

Nice home in a convenient location. However, ant infestation that lasted all week and required freezer repair made this years stay on Top Sail Island our worst by far. The presence of cockroaches also made several guests very uncomfortable. Treasure Realty responded fairly quickly to these problems. The freezer was repaired on the 3rd day of our stay and the house was sprayed for insects, but with little affect.

Response from the manager Dear Kevin, Thanks for your candid review. I am so sorry to hear about the inconveniences you endured during your stay. I am glad that we were able to address those things for you fairly quickly. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings. Most of the homes on the island are treated to prevent bugs, but on occasion, nearly all of the properties will see a few. Unfortunately, sometimes it may take a couple of treatments to get rid of them, but we are glad to do it if necessary; just let us know. We appreciate your patience and your patronage and it is our pleasure serving you. Please give us a call if we can assist you in planning future visits to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy


Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

We enjoyed the layout of the house. It was very convenient. our stay was ok, some of the furniture was broken and it definitely needs a paint job. One thing that really irked me was the chairs that were on the decks. They were low seating so when you sat in them the handrail of the deck was blocking the view of the ocean. I ended up having to buy a high seated chair so that I could enjoy the ocean which is ultimately what we came there to enjoy. Another thing that was annoying was the pool was filthy. I had to call the pool company to come clean it. The sand that was in the pool was definitely more than a weeks worth of build up. In it's favor all the rooms had their own bathrooms which was a plus and the kitchen was well stocked with pots/pans/dishes and utensils. I also enjoyed it's location. I was able to sit and see the ocean or move to the other side and see the Icww. As I stated, our stay was OK. It is clear the owners are not interested in putting anymore money into the house and it's appears to be a commodity for them. I would stay there again solely for the view and the layout of the home, but based on other beach homes we've stayed in, this would not be at the top of our list.

“This house is not worth the money.”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

To say we were disappointed is an understatement. None of the keys worked in the locks, 3 of the 4 sliding doors don't have locks because the handles are falling off, the electrical junction box for the hot tub is exposed to the elements, causing the hot tub to short out when it rains. In addition on this last point, aside from I'm sure it not being up to any local or state electrical code, any child who happens to walk by is exposed to 120 VaC wiring. And we wre eshocked that as nice as the kitchen was, there was one single 8" frying pan and nothing else. We ended up having to go to the store to buy a cheap set of pots and pans for the week. I have rented houses on the outer banks for the last 20 years, and this is my first time coming this far south. I have never experienced anything quite like it. Needless to say I will never come back. And Treasure Realty? What a joke of a company.

“Perfect! We'll be back!”

Reviewed 4 May 2012

Check-in with Treasure Realty was very easy & fast and it was easy to find our house from the rental office. We arrived at the home and were pleasantly surprised at how clean everything was just like the pictures! The decor was beautiful (so much so that my husband wants to re-decorate our house after it) and the view from the balconies was heavenly! The area was quiet, not busy and anyone we did see was very pleasant. The beach was clean and so was the property. With a grocery store within 5 miles, we didn't want for anything! The weather was perfect and I couldn't have imagined a more perfect family vacation! We went during the week of my daughter's spring break from school which happened to be an "off" week for the rental so we got a great deal! We hope to return to this very rental in the future!

“This house was a big disappointment and was not as represented”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2012

We were notified on arrival that hot tub was inop. This was one of the ammenities we counted on using for the week. No discount or concession for this. The hammock was unusable because of the holes in the webbing. Another amenity we counted on using. The house was very dirty when we arrived. We spent the first couple of hours vacuming and scrubbing the bathrooms of human waste. Very nasty. The dishes were all dirty. Had food left on them even though they were stacked neatly in the cabinets.Outdoor speakers from stereo were very bad. I believe they are badly broken. Half bath on main living area had opening exposed to attic. We had to find a ladder to sort of get it closed. This house needed a great deal of maintenance. I called the Treasure Realty office however nothing was done. It does no good to be polite and then not take action to correct the problems. This gave us a bad taste for Treasure Realty and we would never stay at this house again and certainly could not recommend it to a fried or anyone else.

Response from the manager Hey Fred...I am so sorry you wre disappointed with this home. I checked your reservation and I really wished you had contacted me. Cleanliness is very important and we have an understanding with the cleaning companies that any deficiency be addressed immediately. I hope the 20% discount helped ease the sting a bit, but if there is anything I can do to help make things right, please give me a call. Thanks. Bill 800-762-3961

“House Fine Treasure Realty Not So Much”

Reviewed 12 Apr 2012

This review is being based upon our stay at this property from year 2009 although I am being surveyed april 2012. Our issues really do not reflect the homeowners but the rental managment company Treasure Realty. We used them two years in a row and found the staff to be rude both years. Others standing in line had the same comments - "They act like they could care less that you rent from them and since they have the run of the homes on N. Topsail you could use them or not." Thus, we haven't gone back to N. Topsail although the town is nice, the beach was great and so is the area, although a bit slim on restaurants. But it isn't an overly commercial area, which is part of the charm! We moved onto Emerald Isle and have loved it! The management companies much more professional. When we checked into New River Inlet house, it was dirty and had not been cleaned at all, so not the first impression you would like when you have saved all year and waited for your family vacation. Dead flies, food on the floors, dirty bathtubs. We called Treasure Realty immediately and initially the staff was rude and unattentive to our concern. The cleaning company then called following and were very apologetic and the owners came right over and cleaned the house. No discount or amenity was offered. The house itself was nice and you could walk across the street to a neighborhood for a walk. The house is situated more on the road than the last house we rented so you heard cars and the public beach was right next door. Overall, the home/overall experience or TR service did not make us want to rent here again and especially with Treasure Realty. I am glad that I have this opportunity to leave this review as Treasure Realty did not ask for feedback the two years we stayed in N. Topsail.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,697 properties

Topsail Island

807 properties

Emerald Isle

613 properties

North Topsail Beach

507 properties

Surf City

215 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Atlantic Beach

139 properties

Topsail Beach

84 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

68 properties

Kure Beach

57 properties


57 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties


11 properties


11 properties


9 properties

Start a new search