Description from manager
Description from manager
5 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 5 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1770 to as high as $5499, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 5 Unknown types
– based on 16 reviews
- Very Good
“Just too many negatives to stay here again”
Our family shared this property for a week with a second family and overall we had a nice time but there was nothing impressive about the property, the location left some things to be desired, and the negatives accumulated to make it not worth the money. Together we had 7 kids and we booked 460 mainly due to its proximity to the N. Topsail park (across the street) and the bay-side fishing docks/pier, the hot tub, and the overall price. But as we spent time on the vacation, there were enough negatives to make the place much less of a value. First and foremost the property is right next to probably the busiest public beach access, so on Saturday (when we arrived) and Sunday there were lots of people on the beach and lots of activity all around such that it was hard to keep track of our kids and we found ourselves early in the mornings staking out our beach space before there was none left. This improved during the week, but there were still at times rowdy people in the parking lots making noise and more people than we would like on the beach. The second thing was the kitchen was poorly stocked. I should not have to go to the neighbors to borrow a can opener, etc. for a rental at this price. The hammock, which is pictured in the listing, is fastened to the deck with hardware that is so rusty and corroded that I would not trust it to lay on it. Also, my wife and I are perplexed as to why so many of these beach properties have carpeting where the sand, crumbs, and pet hair are inevitably stuck in. We noticed a bit of pet hair in our carpet of this house. Also, ALL the TVs are old non-widescreen CRTs, which is minor, but again was a drawback. The whole-house sound system was nice, but the speaker on the top beachfront deck did not work and for obvious reasons, this was the most valuable speaker to have working. The listing mentions a Foosball table, which is laughable, now that we’ve seen that the room it’s in is a detached musty dark room that is barely big enough to hold the table itself, let alone people. Then there was the hot tub which at night has a couple big lights from the adjacent parking lot shining right on it – it was annoying enough that we used it I think once. I know that the management companies’ standard response to reviews like this one is “you should have called us, we would be happy to address the issues if we only knew about them”, however that misses the point that when you pay this price for a one week rental, I should not have to call one day about this issue, the next day another thing, the next day ask for a cleaning crew, etc… On the plus side for this house is its convenient location to the park and to the grocery store, private beachfront access, as well as the open floor plan. The house also has a bathroom for every bedroom which was nice. But unfortunately this leads to another negative, which was the non-existent water pressure. It simply didn’t matter if one faucet was on or several, there was very poor pressure. All-in-all there are way too many negatives for the price of this one!
Response from the manager Thanks for your review of this lovely home. I am pleased to hear that there was much about this home that you all enjoyed (especially the oceanfront location near the park and grocery store, the open floor plan, and a bathroom for every bedroom). I sincerely regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences. To be honest, it sounds like many of the “negatives” you noted are as pictured/described on our website (that the home is next to a public access—that closes at dusk, that it’s pet friendly, has carpet, and older TVs), so I’m not sure we could have done much about those things. You are correct in that if you had notified us about the other issues (carpet cleanliness, sound system speaker, poorly equipped kitchen, and rusty hammock support), we would have been glad to take care of all of that for you. Our records indicate that you never informed us of these things during your visit. We do inspect all of our homes for any major issues in the short window of time between guests, but sometimes an inspector may miss some minor things that only a guest will catch. Unfortunately, rental homes are a lot like our own homes: things wear out, get damaged or lost, etc., especially with various renters using those items each week. However, our goal is to keep the property as user friendly and appealing as we can and remedy any problem as quickly as possible. To that end, we rely on our valued customers to help us understand what’s most important to them and allow us to address any pertinent issues as they arise. We appreciate your feedback to that end as we strive to improve upon our service. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
We stayed at the house from 6/22 - 6/29. It was great. The floor plan was wonderful. The kitchen was well stocked although the blender did not work but we borrowed one from the neighbors until our next guest arrived and brought one. We had an issue with the sink waste disposal the the maintenance personnel came right out within the hour and fixed it. The linen service was great. The beach was great! The property description does not say they have a grill - but they do have a gas grill. We did not use it but it looked like a good grill. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets! Very clean! Front deck was great if you did not want to be in the ocean breeze. Being next door to the public beach access was not a problem. If you have small kids or teenagers who like to play basketball, tennis or volleyball, the park next door is wonderful. Also the location the great as it is only minutes to the grocery store and you can avoid all the Surf City traffic!
“total family fun.”
We had an amazing time. Love the location. Great for our large family.
“The views and the home was exactly what we expected...lovely:)”
Being from Michigan, but North Carolina bred, I love this area and love being by the ocean. The views of the ocean were beautiful and the lay out of the home was perfect. I especially loved the bedrooms having their own bathrooms and the house was very clean when we arrived. There were just a few items that weren't working properly, but the management helped solve them and made it very simple and easy to work with. We will always remember your beach house, because having family in the area I made Easter dinner for all of them and we enjoy a very memorable holiday in your house. The kitchen wasn't equipped with as many utensils as I had hope, but I made it work. We would most defiantly recommend this home to our friends and family to rent. Just lovely:)
Response from the manager Hi Joy, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your memorable stay and that you would recommend this lovely home to others. Thanks for bringing to our attention the issues you experienced; I’m glad we were able to get those taken care of for you. I do apologize for the inconveniences. Had you notified us of your need for additional kitchen utensils, we would have been glad to provide those for you as well. It is always our pleasure serving you, and we appreciate your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
This was a great property to rent. We rented it in the fall of 2012 with another family and it had plenty of room for all of us. The open concept on the main living floor was perfect for us. The beach access was wonderful, especially having little kids being right on the beach was key for us. When we reserved the property we were concerned about the public beach access on one side of the house. That ended up not being a problem at all for us. The beach never got crowded. The tennis courts and playground across the street was great for us. It gave us a chance to take a break from the beach if needed without having to get in the car. The only issue we had with the house is that the speakers on the beachfront deck did not work. I was looking forward to hanging out on the deck listening to some music. It was well worth getting the hot tub activated. We used it every day. We liked this property so much that we have now reserved it in the spring of 2013!
Response from the manager Thank you for your kind review. Replacement speakers for the deck have been purchased and will be installed in time for our spring guests to enjoy. I can understand your disappointment as I too enjoy listening to a little Jimmy Buffet on the deck when I visit.
“Wonderful time with our kids and 6 grandchildren”
The house was a great location for us and the week at the beach was perfect weather. The house was spacious for our family of 12 and decorated nicely. Just a couple of suggestions, the bunk beds could use some guard rails as we had young ones, 4 and 7 who could use them on top bunks. Also the rugs could use a good cleaning. Other then that we had a super time. The Boyds
Response from the manager Hi Elaine, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am happy to hear that you all had a wonderful time in this lovely home. I will share your feedback about the bunk beds and rugs with the owners. Please give us a call when you are ready to book your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again! Cheers, Amy Elaine, The bunk beds are slated for replacement this spring and the carpets throughout the house were replaced in November. I am sorry we were unable to get these upgrades in place prior to your visit. We greatly appreciate your stay with us and your feedback. Dave Anderson (property owner)
“Vacation of a lifetime”
This is our 2nd year on Topsail Island and it was simply fabulous. Our family was able to enjoy the beautiful beach by simply walking out our door. The house was fantastic-comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. Having a bathroom for every bedroom made it easy and allowed everyone to enjoy every minute of our vacation. The only inconvenience was that we paid for linen service and even though check in was at 3:00, we only received linen and bathroom supplies at 6:00pm
Response from the manager Hi Denise, Thanks for your review. I am delighted to hear how much you all enjoyed your 2nd year vacationing at Topsail. We are glad that this house accommodated your family’s needs so well. I apologize that your linens did not arrive before 6pm; however, due to the volume of linen rentals, sometimes that can happen. On the check-in packet that guests receive, there is a contact number for the linen company, so if you notice that there are missing linens upon your arrival, please don’t hesitate to call that number. You can also call our office, and we will try to expedite delivery for you. Thanks again for your kind review. Let us know when you are ready to book your next trip to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Regards, Amy
“Nothing like a week on the ocean in a beautifully decorated home”
Overall we had a great week on the beach~it was amazing to have the ocean a few steps away! The kitchen was beautiful and had everything we needed~ we were able to get everyone around the table which was great. Shower liners definitely needed to be replaced~ blankets could have been much cleaner~along with the carpet! A little disappointed with broken furniture on the decks. There was a lot of items that were left behind by previous guests~ broken umbrellas...ripped canopies... a lot of trash outside the home. Overall, the beach was beautiful, the kids really enjoyed the park being right across the street (they definitely improved their tennis game), the view from the home was priceless!
Response from the manager Dear Jayne, Thanks for your candid review. I am glad to hear that overall your stay was a great one, despite the lack of cleanliness. I am so sorry about that; had you informed us, we would have been glad to send a crew back out to take care of those items for you. With regard to deep cleaning the carpets, it can be difficult to do so due to the brief window of time between back to back renters during the prime season. However, we are willing to send someone to clean the carpets for you during your stay if you would like and don’t mind the inconvenience. Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so please don’t hesitate to let us know how we can do that while you are here. Please let us know if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Let us know when you are ready to book your next Topsail Island vacation! Thanks again, Amy
“one great beach house for the whole family”
Treasure Realty and Deavon Walker are wonderful to work with. Quick, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable about the area and rental homes. I will keep coming back to rent with Treasure and Deavon! My beach home was magnificent, clean and we had the best time. It was the perfect house for a great summer beach vacation. I rented this same home a week in December and we all enjoyed the holidays together. Coming back again...
Response from the manager Dear Janet, Frank, and Fam, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you all had such a fabulous vacation and holiday in December in this lovely home. Thanks for your kind remarks about Treasure Realty and Deavon. She is a gem! We have shared your comments with her. We all look forward to welcoming you back again. Let us know how we can assist you with planning future trips: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy
“Great family vacation”
Our house was beautifully appointed and laid out very conveniently. This is the 10th or 11th NC coast vacation for many of us, and this was one of our best. It was great being across the street from the park and the Sound fishing dock, as well as right on the beach or the kids. Of course the part we liked least was the stairs...we all think we developed a few new muscles, but that is pretty much unavoidable.