Need more information about booking Property 2222202 ?
12
Excellent

1 / 36 100 Scotch Bonnet

from $629 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 8 / Sleeps 22 / House
Bedrooms: 8  Sleeps: 22  Type: House
Island Drive 100 Oceanfront! | Private Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator, Game
TripAdvisor property ID 2222202

More Property Details

Book this 8 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 22 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $4399 to as high as $13799, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (12)

Excellent – based on 12 reviews Excellent
12 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
10
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Vacation”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

This has been our sixth or seventh time to Topsail. We liked this house, but the internet didn't work until Thursday and we had to have someone stay inside to wait on cable people, rental people. Plus the main tv wasn't working right away either.

Response from the manager Dear Krivda Family, Thanks for your review of this amazing home. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed it. I am sorry for the inconveniences with the Internet and the main TV. Our records indicate that we sent a tech out to address the issues soon after you called us on Tuesday. Unfortunately, the Internet trouble was a cable issue that had to be resolved by the cable company, so it took longer than we would have liked. Please accept my apology for the wait. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Wonderful Family Beachtime!”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2012

The house was huge. All the rooms were nice sized and there was so much space that no one felt crowded. One cousin kept referring to the house as a hotel due to all of the rooms. The little bar next door "The Brass Pelican" proved to be a plus. The younger adults enjoyed walking over to the bar in the evenings without the older adults being concerned about them getting safely home. The two dishwashers were a lifesaver, the kitchen was well stocked with all types of pots, pans, and dishes. The elevator made bringing home groceries a breeze. The grandchildren loved the pool with the seats around the edge, which made it easy for them to get in and out. Several little problems with the ice maker not working, the computer monitor also did not work, and the front door knob was broken. Someone came right away and fixed the door knob, but we were told by the maintenance man that the icemaker was not supposed to work??? So we had to buy several bags of ice during our stay which was a small price to pay for a wonderful week at a beautiful beach house with a fantastic view! Hope to stay there again next year.

“Wonderful Family Beachtime!”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2012

The house was huge. All the rooms were nice sized and there was so much space that no one felt crowded. One cousin kept referring to the house as a hotel due to all of the rooms. The little bar next door "The Brass Pelican" proved to be a plus. The younger adults enjoyed walking over to the bar in the evenings without the older adults being concerned about them getting safely home. The two dishwashers were a lifesaver, the kitchen was well stocked with all types of pots, pans, and dishes. The elevator made bringing home groceries a breeze. The grandchildren loved the pool with the seats around the edge, which made it easy for them to get in and out. Several little problems with the ice maker not working, the computer monitor also did not work, and the front door knob was broken. Someone came right away and fixed the door knob, but we were told by the maintenance man that the icemaker was not supposed to work??? So we had to buy several bags of ice during our stay which was a small price to pay for a wonderful week at a beautiful beach house with a fantastic view! Hope to stay there again next year.

Response from the manager Dear Janet, Thanks so much for your kind review of this gorgeous home and for sharing the photo of your beautiful family! I am so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the little inconveniences you all experienced. I appreciate you bringing those to our attention, so that we could get them resolved for you. With regard to the ice maker on the bottom floor of this home, I’m not sure why a technician would have told you that it wasn’t supposed to be working, but in any case, that is erroneous information. Our records indicate that it was replaced earlier this summer. Apparently, the reason it wasn’t working during your stay was because of a problem with the power on the first level, which has since been resolved. We will be glad to reimburse you for the ice, or give you a discount on your next reservation. Just mention this review when you are booking your next visit. If you have any questions, just email our customer service manager, Bill, @ bill@treasurerealty.com. Sincerely, Amy

“Room to grow”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2012

Lot's of room, well stock kitchen. pool great and hot tube. great veiws of beach and sound. We had a rainey day the game room was a lot of fun. Surf fishing was good.

“Great house, location and price”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2012

This is a great home right on the beach. We had 6 families stay for a week and we were all comfortable. There are a few updates and repairs that need attention and the grill is functional but in need of cleaning and repair. Our group has stayed in many rental houses and this was one of the best. One of the best features is the back deck on the top floor which looks out on the ocean. Great place to relax, read a book or just watch the water.

Response from the manager Hi Chuck, Thanks for your review! I am so pleased to know that you all had such a nice time and that this property was so comfortable and relaxing for your group. I wanted to let you know that Treasure no longer maintains or inventories grills. We recommend renting one from a local company, like Everything-Beach. This ensures that you get a new grill that is clean and has a full tank of propane, etc. Let us know if you need additional information when you are ready to book your next vacation: 800-762-3961. Thank you, Amy

“Fantastic for entertaining large groups”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

We had 24 family members stay here. I was expecting to find small rooms a kitchen with minimal utensils and cookware but was hoping for the best. On arrival, the rooms were great. Everyone had plenty of space and the view was fantastic! there was plenty of beach to enjoy and as for the kitchen it was equipped to entertain the masses with pots and pans designed to cook large quantities. There was a small bar next door (the brass pelican). I was concerned there may be a problem with noise but we couldn't hear anything from them despite having live music every night. The bar was hysterical and we had to make a couple of visits to enjoy some of the local entertainment. Our 5 families enjoyed this cottage immensely!

“Wonderful Relaxing Stay!”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2012

House was perfect size for two families! We had a total of 15 people which included 3 kids. The kids loved the playroom and the outdoor toy set. The pool was perfect to relax in after a morning on the beach. Kitchen was a great size to cook in every night and included two Ovens and two Refrigerators to store / cook everything we needed for such a large group. The new updates to the paint, furniture and linens capped it off! Thank you! We will be back!

“Truly exceptional--lots of fun, lots of comfort, lots of ameniti”

Reviewed 30 May 2012

We so enjoyed our stay here for our 50th anniversary in august, 2010 that we have rented this great place again for a family get-together this coming winter. It features great views, great beach access, a great spa and a great swimming pool! It has been intriguingly decorated, with plenty of room, and is very, very comfortable. Of special importance to us was the very well equipped kitchen, which made preparing meals for our family a pleasure. Equally important was the elevator, both for the physically handicapped members of the family, and for bringing food and beverages up from the car to the kitchen.

“Great Vacation!”

Reviewed 26 May 2012

This house was abosolutely perfect. There wasn't anything we didn't like. It had every amenity you could think of. There were plenty of things to keep the children busy. The location was near everything and everyone at Treasure Realty was helpful & nice. We were sorry we couldn't rent the house this year. We have more people coming this time and it wasn't going to accomodate all of us. We really hated to give up this house this year. We to rent it again in the future.

“Beauty and the Beach”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2012

This home was a great vacation home for our friends and family. We enjoyed all the amenities. Only downside is the bar ajacent to the house. It is quite noisy at night.

Response from the manager Thanks for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed this home and all of the amenities. We are aware that the small bar behind the house, the Brass Pelican, can be noisy at times, especially on weekends. We are glad to hear that this was not too troubling for you. However, if at any time during your stay it is too loud, please call one of the emergency contact numbers on your welcome packet. We can normally get them to quiet down without much trouble in keeping with the city's noise ordinance. When you are ready to plan your next Topsail Island vacation, please allow us to assist you in finding the perfect home for you and your family; give us a call at 800-762-3961.

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,651 properties

Topsail Island

911 properties

Emerald Isle

609 properties

North Topsail Beach

605 properties

Surf City

221 properties

Holden Beach

208 properties

Atlantic Beach

136 properties

Topsail Beach

84 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

67 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties

Wilmington

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

10 properties

New Bern

10 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Calabash

6 properties

Start a new search