Need more information about booking Property 2222238 ?
Very Good

1 / 28 View from this unit

from $86 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Villa Capriani 108-A Oceanfront! | 3 pools, Largest Pool on NC Coast, 2 Hot
TripAdvisor property ID 2222238

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $599 to as high as $1499, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Villa Capriani”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

Excellent location. Room could have been cleaner. Deck was very dirty. Under the kitchen sink was a leak. Smelled very musty. Other than that our stay was great.

Response from the manager Dear Csbb, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that despite a couple of issues, you all had a great stay. Had you notified us or the cleaning company, whose number is posted on the fridge in each unit, that you were unsatisfied with the cleaning, they would have been glad to come back out and take care of anything that was missed and the musty smell. Had we known about it, we could have had the leak under the sink repaired as well. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy


Reviewed 14 Sep 2012

Excellent condo; water leak under sink. Linen/towel service was marginal, nothing like last year. There was no bath mat, there were several cleaning towels and quality of bath towels was poor as well as old. Window sill in MBR hasn't been cleaned in months.

Response from the manager Hi Fred, Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay in this lovely condo. Had you notified us about the water leak and the window sill, we would have been glad to take care of both of those things for you during your stay. With regard to linens, bathmats are available at an additional cost, and if you are dissatisfied with the linens you receive, you can call our office or call the linen company directly (their number is located on the front of your check-in packet). We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Memorable 1st stay at the Villa Capriani!”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2012

108 a-VC was excellent! Everything we could have asked for from the owners! Villa Capriani was a pleasure to stay at. Service was excellent from front desk, to Bella Luna servers, to maintenance personnel, to Coconut Cabana tenders, etc. Pool and beach were top-notch. Great 4th of July celebration. Only thing I didn't like were chairs and tables at pool being "reserved" by 6:00 am by people who weren't even present at the pool for hourz at a time! Wish something could have been done about this!

“It was just Ok...”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2012

The kitchen needs to be better equipped. I was upset that we had no internet in the Villa. One scary thing, my 20 month old could fit through the railing on the balcony!!! I also did not like that there were not designated parking spots for each Villa. Having young children made it very difficult to get things into the Villa when we had to park across the street.

Response from the manager Hi Erin, Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was “just ok.” As pictured on the website, this particular balcony does have a more open railing, which is great for taking in the view. However, we do have other Villa units with concrete along the lower portion of the railing, which might work better for you. I will pass along to the owner your feedback about the kitchen and the Internet. Since the HOA downgraded the wi-fi service (such that it is available in the pool lobby areas only) this summer, we are advising our owners to consider installing their own service in each unit. I hope that helps. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“great condo, well managed and comfortable stay”

Reviewed 14 Jun 2012

I found good service at Villa Capriani which is well maintained and has an awesome pool and hot tub area. The unit was clean and comfortable. It's great to have a large pool area right next to the beach. We would surely stay there again.

Response from the manager Hi Rich, Thanks for your kind review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Villa. Please let us know when you are ready to come back for another vacation with us: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you on Topsail again! Cheers, Amy

“Just average”

Reviewed 31 May 2012

I thought the condo complex was very beautiful. We enjoyed the beach, the pools and grounds very much but for the amount of money paid, we were a little disappointed with the condo. I agreed to take my own linens but didn't know that at 11:00 at night, when arriving, I would have to drive to find toilet paper, and trash can liners. I find that to be unacceptable. The condo itself was in the perfect spot but it wasn't as clean as it should be and it could use a little updating. Also, for weekend arrivals and departures, it was very confusing what had to be done and we lost our 10.00 pool key deposit because the office was closed and we had to drop the key in the box. That doesn't seem right.

Response from the manager Dear Raleigh Girl, Thanks for your candid review. I am glad you enjoyed the Villa. With regard to linens and toiletries, our post-reservation/payment emails are very clear about those items being the guest's responsibility apart from the starter rolls included in a linen rental package. However, we have started encouraging our housekeepers to leave some toilet paper in the units. We do not provide trash bags. Generally speaking, the phone number for the cleaning crew is located on the refrigerator, and the crews are glad to come back out and take care of anything that was missed or not cleaned to your standards. You can also call our office if you prefer, and we will call them for you. I'm not sure what you were confused about with arrival and departure—most guests arrive and depart on Saturdays. In addition to the checklist and detailed early check out procedures in the rental agreement that you signed, there a signs posted outside for late arrivals and early departures. I'm not sure what happened to your pool key; apparently, we did not receive it. However, because you are a valued customer and we appreciate your patronage, we will credit you back the $10.00. Please let us know if you do not receive it in the next few days: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy


Reviewed 7 May 2012

Villa Capriani is a very slow pace, relaxing vacation spot. The pools are kept very clean and usually are not crowded. The room was ok ... we couldn't get in our favorite as it was booked already. We've stayed at the Villa several times and always return when we want a very low key type of vacation with no schedule to adhere to.

“A really good time”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2012

I had a real nice time all the way around. It wa a great time of year the weather was great. Did not have to leave because everything was there.

“Our time at Villa Capriani was always restful, relaxing, and re”

Reviewed 12 Apr 2012

We have stayed at Villa Capriani numerous times, and always, this stay was restful, relaxing and rejuvenating. We love staying in a oceanfront room because it offers us privacy and a beautiful view. Staying i a condo also offers us the flexibility of coooking, eating out, or eating at the onsite restaurant.

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,651 properties

Topsail Island

911 properties

Emerald Isle

609 properties

North Topsail Beach

605 properties

Surf City

221 properties

Holden Beach

208 properties

Atlantic Beach

136 properties

Topsail Beach

84 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

67 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties


56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties


11 properties


10 properties

New Bern

10 properties


9 properties


6 properties

Start a new search