from $268 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 7 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 24 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1870 to as high as $7999, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 20 reviews
- Very Good
“Nice property but did not live up to price”
We have vacationed in Topsail, Surf City and North Topsail for the past five years. All of our past experiences have been very nice including this one. Our family loves the area! This is, however, the most money we have spent on a beachfront home. There is definitely some wear and tear on the home and its contents that you cannot notice in the pictures. The public beach accesses that flank the home definitely add to the number of people on this section of beach. A little too crowded for our liking. We vacationed with a family of 15 which included two very small children and the house size was perfect. Any more and it would have been too crowded. Overall, eveyone had a great time. The house was nice but not worth the $8000 price.
Response from the manager Dear TC, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay again this year and that this home was well suited to your family’s needs. I’m sorry to hear that this home did not quite meet your expectations. I haven’t heard that from other recent guests; however, we will pass along to the owner your feedback. Thanks for your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Best vacation ever!”
Our family rented four homes on New River Inlet Rd. and had an amazing vacation. The home was very clean, nicely decorated, and had all that we needed in the kitchen. We loved being across the street from the park. We hope to travel back to Topsail Beach again!
“A great week at a great house!”
Hot tub heat went out a couple of times and the water got murky be the end of the week and smelled bad. We really like the open floor plan it this was our 3rd year staying at this house.
Response from the manager Dear David, Thanks for your kind review and for choosing Treasure Realty and this lovely home again! We are so pleased to hear that you all had another great week at such a great house! I do apologize for the inconveniences with the hot tub this time around. Had you notified us about that during your stay, we would have been glad to send the hot tub servicing company out to take care of it for you. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need something while you are here. As always, it is our pleasure to serve you, so give us a call if we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy
“Not worth the money!”
I hate to leave a bad review, but "it is what it is". House was definitely not worth the prime time summer rate that we paid. Upon arriving, until departure, we killed roaches (aprox. 6+ a day...we called mid week to complain and Treasure Realty did send an exterminator, but the problem persisted...a bug even crawled over a guest's leg while laying in bed). Another disappointing feature was a lack of accessories in the kitchen. We did not have enough silverware, bowls and glasses for the amount of guests that were there. There are a multitude of other disappointments that I plan to send to Treasure Realty that are just common home maintenance issues (easily resolved if someone cared enough to inspect). I'm not sure if the problem lies with the management company or the home owners. It's a shame to have such a beautiful beach front home and not keep it maintained. We will not return.
Response from the manager Dear A, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I wonder if the "roaches" you described weren't palmetto bugs, which are native to Topsail Island. They can be pesky intruders sometimes, though we do try to keep them at bay with regular exterminations. Additional treatments like the one your property received during your stay are necessary on occasion, but sometimes these treatments can cause you to see more of them immediately afterward. They usually do die off/subside the following day, however. Thank you for letting us know about your family's need for more kitchen utensils. Had you informed us of this need and any other issues you had during your stay we would have addressed them while you were here. We are awaiting your additional maintenance requests, so that we can take care of these as well. We do send inspectors out to every property on Saturdays, and we rely on renters to let us know of any issues that arise during the week. We are always glad to take care of any issues that we are informed of, and we try to do so as quickly as possible. Thanks for helping us out with that. Please feel free to contact me via email at Bill@TreasureRealty.com or via phone 800-762-3961 if you have further concerns. Sincerely, Bill
“Beach house for 2012 vacation”
We have been going to the beach for many years, and I have to say that this particular house is the worst kept house we have ever stayed in. The price is about the same as all the other houses we have stayed in over the years, but assuredly the dirtiest. Was dirty when we arrived; dishes and kitchen utensils dirty also. We would not rent this house again--and maybe nothing from Treasure Realty, since this was a bad experience.
Response from the manager Dear Guest, Thanks for your candid review of this lovely home. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you had let us know that the home was not cleaned to your standards whenever you arrived; we would have been glad to send out a crew to take care of that for you. It is always our goal to make your stay a pleasant as possible, so please don't hesitate to contact us if you need to. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Please give us a call if we can help you as you are planning your next trip to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thank you! Sincerely, Amy
“great location for lots of activity”
We loved the layout of this home and its convenient location across from the park with basketball and tennis access . The kids loved crabbing at the park too! We had 15 people and this home was the perfect size for ocean front. The kitchen was way under supplied in terms of cups, plates, utensils, pots and pans. The maintenance staff was quick to address issues with the internet, lighting, and cloudy hot tub. The home has some maintenance issues but nothing to get in the way of fun at the beach.
Response from the manager Hi Marion, Thanks for your review of this lovely home. I am so glad that the location was so well suited to your family’s needs and that you all enjoyed your stay. I wish you had notified us about the additional supplies you needed in the kitchen; we would have been glad to take care of that while you were here. We will pass that along to the owners. I appreciate you notifying us about the other issues you experienced; it looks like we were able to address those pretty quickly for you. I apologize for the inconveniences you endured. Thanks for your patience. Give us a call if we can assist you with planning your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Family beach vacation a success”
The house was more than enough room for my family of 12 and was well kept and nicely furnished. Beautiful, spacious kitchen and living area. Our kids enjoyed the park that was right across the street. The only complaint I have is the location to the public beach access. We've been going to Topsail for the last 9 years and have never felt crowded on the beach like we did at this house and our beach chairs were stolen during the night. Not the Topsial experience we were accustomed to.
Response from the manager Dear L, Thanks so much for your review. I am glad to hear that your vacation was a success, despite the crowds. Typically, this is not an issue for this house, since it is not adjacent to an access. However, the accesses are often busy during those summer weekends, when the locals visit. Most of the time it’s not nearly as crowded on week days—even during peak season. I am so sorry to hear that your beach chairs were stolen. That is a very rare occurrence on Topsail; in fact, this is the first time I have ever heard of someone’s chairs being stolen. I do apologize. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning future trips to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“A great vacation!”
The house was every bit as nice as the pictures! We had family coming from several states. The elevator was great for our parents and worked well. I also felt like the kitchen could have been stocked with a bit more for the size of our group but we decided that using paper products was easier anyways! I didn't know what to expect in N. Topsail since we have always stayed down at Topsail Beach in the past and we really liked the location. It was fairly close to everything that we needed. There were a few minor maintenance issues that needed addressed but it didn't stop us from having a great time! Our service was also great.
Response from the manager Hi Lisa, Thanks so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you all had a great vacation. Had you informed us of your need for additional items in the kitchen, we would have been glad to take care of that for you. It sounds like you all made the most of it though! ;-) Thanks for letting us know about and address the maintenance issues that you experienced. We appreciate your patience. Thanks for your kind remarks about our service. It is our pleasure to continue serving you; let us know when you all are ready to come back: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
We had a fantastic time, great weather and just an awesome house. Clean, in great shape, everything we needed was there. We even had a bottle of champagne and a sweet note wishing us well for our marriage.
“The house was perfect for our Uncw graduation-family reunion tri”
The beach house was very clean when we arrived. It looks exactly like the online photos. The view from every porch is breathtaking. Even just being in the kitchen or dining area, all you see is beautiful ocean out every window. The other side has beautiful sound views that we enjoyed seeing the sun set over. Our family was a mixed bag of folks who had not been together in years. The house was big enough for us all to gather and enjoy each other's company but also to retreat to alone time. The house is perfect for a wheelchair bound person, but the beach access is a bit steep. I was worried about the older parties in our group. Oh well, if they tumbled,it would be in soft sand.