Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $999 to as high as $3599, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“The house was great, but needs some cleaning and work.”
Just want to say the house is beautiful, couldn't ask for a better layout. It just needs some cleaning and work. The furniture is soiled and needs cleaning. We loved having a pool. We had to clean it with the net before we coud get in, it had lots of leaves/debris in the bottom of it. The internet was locked and I had to call for a password, after that, we still had problems with the internet staying connected. On morning 4 of our stay, the cable/internet went completely out. It was no fault to the realty co. We actually saw construction workers outside and they cut a wrong wire?.?.something happened. The problem was, I called the realty co. and was told they would call me back. No one ever called. I called again the next day, and was told they would call back. They finally did call me and tell me unfortunately the wire was cut (which I knew) and someone would be there to fix it the next day. The house had ants real bad. We would be sitting at dinner and have ants crawling on us, plus, there were alot in the bathtub. The matteress' were very uncomfortable. You can actually see two swags in the king, where it has been slept in so much. It was convenient to public beach access and that was great. Loved the outdoor showers. The road noise is terrible. The noise from 4a.m. trash/recycle pickup, construction trucks, etc. is bad. It made for some sleepless nights. We actually checked out a day early and decided to come home. When I took the keys in the realty office, I told them the problems and they said they would make a note of it. No refunds were offered (which I didn't expect a refund). Just thought an offer would have been nice. Like I said, they house is beautiful and no disrespect is meant to the owners..Just need some better care takers of the property.
Response from the manager Hi Jill, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed this beautiful home, despite the inconveniences you endured. I will share your feedback with the owners. I know they are planning to do some major work on the pool in the off season. Perhaps they can address some of your other concerns as well. I do apologize about the sparse/missing Internet service. Our files show that we did send someone out to address it for you after your first call, but the issue was one that required service from Charter. We contacted Charter the following day; they should have been out to repair the line on the 21st. I wish you had also informed us about the ants. We would have been glad to send out an exterminator and some traps to take care of that for you. Our goal is always to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can help. Unfortunately, sometimes things happen that are beyond our control, and we appreciate your patience. I am sorry to hear that you decided to shorten your vacation. I’m sure our Customer Service Manager, Bill, would be sympathetic to some of the difficulties you experienced as well. I have shared your review with him, so please be on the lookout for an email from him. We appreciate your honest feedback, your patience, and your patronage. Please give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Family Friendly rental”
This was our 2nd year at Top Sail, first year we were at the house next store and were jealous of this house with the pool, so this we rented it and we're very pleased we did. This home was full of family friendly amenities ( Baby equipment, kid movies, pool and beach toys)
“Not what expected”
This is a nice unit and we had a lovely week. The pool is small,but we really enjoyed it. The house was not clean when we got there, we had to sweep and vacumn the floors upon arrival. The carpets are dirty and stained and really need a good cleaning There were dead flys in the window seals and the matress pads on the beds looked like they had not been washed for a while We had Internet issues all week, even after someone came out it was still unreliable I need the Internet for work and it was very difficult and annoying If not for the neighbors wifi we would have been out of luck The location was ok but it was not what I expected for the price we paid Love topsail, the ocean and beach were magnificent and the marsh views were good
Response from the manager Hi L, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves. I wish you had informed us about the house not being cleaned to your standards when you arrived; we would have been glad to send a crew out to take care of that for you. Unfortunately, it is difficult for us to get into the units for deeper cleaning issues (like carpets) in the brief window of time we have been guests. However, if you don’t mind it, we are always glad to have the carpets cleaned during your stay if you would like. I am sorry for these inconveniences and that the internet was unreliable during your stay, despite our efforts to help. I will share that with the owner and make sure everything is in working order going forward. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy
The house it self was nice, but all the problems with it made the week less than desirable. Ants in kitchen both ac units broken and 1not repaired till Thursday afternoon, dishwasher broken, and Pool jets weren't running like they were supposed to. I spent everyday calling the rental agency trying to get repairs done. We hand washed all dishes for 12 people. Not fun! Not sure if we were first family to stay after winter but I would stay again pending everything was thoroughly check to ensure everything was working properly. Lots of house and amenities for the money.
Response from the manager Hi April, Thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this home and felt you got a good deal for the money. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. We sincerely appreciate your patience in allowing us to address these items during your stay. You were the first family to rent after the winter, so some of the issues you experienced likely developed while the house was empty, and apparently they weren't caught by our inspector. Again, please accept my apologies. Thanks so much for your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning you next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Great private pool!”
The pool was very nice and it was easy access to the beach, My husband and myself, 3 grown children with their companions and 3 grandsons, the bunk bedroom was perfect for the children. We had plenty of room since there were several little hideaways when you needed some private time. Unit was clean, we had problems with one of the sinks, repairs were made same day we called, in fact just hours after we made the call. great time!!
Response from the manager Dear WVUDEB, Thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you all had a great time. Thanks for letting us know about the sink and for allowing us to take care of that for you quickly. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers, Amy
“Loved our beach house.”
We really enjoyed having a pool and being so close to the beach access. We sat out on our deck many nights enjoying the evenings and the hot tub was great too. The outdoor showers were great for the kids and sand toys.
“loved the house, disppointed in the rental company”
My family and I rented this property for our summer vacation. Location is great, house was nice and had all the neccessary amenities. The rental company left a lot to be desired. We could not use the hot tub we paid to have available because the chemicals were too strong all week they burned your eyes. The pool stayed filthy all week and no one came to clean it our whole stay except for when we called and advised the pump had broke. A guy came out for 5 mins turned it back on and left. The heat pump broke on Thursday as we were being evacuated because of a hurricane and despite my best efforts the rental company never called me back. The bathrooms weren't clean when we entered the house for the week; there were rings on the counters and hair in the tub. Linens from the prior tenant remained in the foyer all week. These are all things that reflect on the rental company. The owner has done a nice job of providing the amenties we prefer on our vacation and the views are nice. You are right across the street from the beach access. We we pleased with the home itself.