Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 5 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1499 to as high as $5499, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Damage deposit: $500.00
- Yes, smoking allowed
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 17 reviews
- Very Good
We had 2 families stay at this house along with a dog. We had a great time, great location, but the house needs a little TLC. There was a broken handle to get down into the pool. I called and treasure realty sent someone right away to remove it so we wouldn't trip over it. A few things didn't work, the kitchen did not have a can opener. Carpet a bit dirty. The tiki bar had a broken chair, the garbage can did not have wheels to bring to the curb. needs some TLC
Response from the manager Hi Carol, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you all had a great time. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings you experienced. I’m glad we were able to take care of the broken handle and the other general maintenance issues for you. Had you notified us about needing a can opener during your stay, we would have been happy to provide one. After weeks of back to back renters, the properties can begin to show some wear and tear—especially the carpets. Unfortunately, there isn’t sufficient time between renters on Saturdays to have the carpets cleaned without inconveniencing the housekeeper and the incoming guests. However, we can have the carpets cleaned during your stay if you don’t mind the inconvenience; just let us know. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Great location but dirty, run down and in need of major overhaul”
The location was great with access to the beach and to the Icww. Overall we had a great time but the house was very disappointing. We arrived to a dirty house and spent a considerable amount of time cleaning to an acceptable level. The house is in need of a huge investment to bring it to current expectations (we've vacationed along the eastern coast for 25 years, it's below standards). Not to mention the loud and constantly running pool pump next to the screen porch. I suggest looking for another place.
Response from the manager Dear Unhappy Customer, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you liked the location of this home and that overall you had a great time. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings you experienced. I am happy to report that subsequent to your stay, the owner changed housekeepers. We will share your feedback about the pool pump and the necessary TLC with the owner as well. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“1601 New River Inlet Road”
Overall experience was good, the amenities (pool, hottub, bar, boat launch) were great and provide a great opportunity for family enjoyment during our vacation. The location is great and provides easy access to the beach without the cost of a beachfront property. However the overall condition of the home had some draw backs. The sliding glass door was extremely stiff/borderline unusable, ceramic tile was cracked throughout the home and there was a bit of an ant problem in the kitchen. Also the private boat launch was not positioned in manner that allows for easy launching of your boat due to the angle in which you must access it in reference to stair case and pool. Launching a larger boat would prove to be difficult even for the most experienced boat handlers.
Response from the manager Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the fun amenities this home has to offer and that you had a good experience overall. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you experienced. We will share your feedback with the owner; he has changed housekeepers, and the ant problem has been resolved. We appreciate your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“1st big family vacation wonderful home !”
Thanks to this house our whole family could come, & have lots to do at house, with swimming pool, dock in back for fishing, and walking distance to beach right across the street. A great family home & we will have great memories forever. Our dogs were able to come too, and had a great time too. Topsail is a great little island, it was our 1st time in North Carolina. thank you.
Response from the manager Dear Long Family, Thanks for your review of this cozy and fun home. I am so pleased to hear that the property and location were so well suited to your family’s needs and that you made some lifelong memories together on your first NC vacation. We appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail Island: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy
“Not what you'd expect!”
So the house was decent but truly not what you'd expect by the pictures. First off the dunes block your view of the ocean and there was not a direct path right across the street. When I read the description of the house and lead me to believe all you had to do was literally walk right across the street not down a few houses which it actually was. Also the site leads you to believe they have a enclosed pet area which I thought was a fence to let the dogs out so they can do there business which again they do not have. Treasure Reality who we rented the property from gave my # to the house cleaner who called me stated she was beginning to clean the house and it would be ready by the time check in was. We arrived at the house at 3:10 and the cleaners did not leave till after 4. Also the smoke detector was beeping so I called the rental office and was told the maintenance guy would call me back. When he did respond we set up a time for him to be by at noon the next day to put a new battery in and he did not call till after 5 when he was driving in to Sneed's Ferry to get pizza. Really!?!? What kind of maintenance guy is that! We did like the surfing theme and the tiki bar out back but the house was falling in disrepair and it truly needs to be addressed. The boards are coming up around the pool, nails and screws are popping out. The grout is coming out the the tiles and my eight month old was pulling it out trying to eat it. The most disgusting thing is there are ants everywhere! We even went out to buy traps and it honestly did not help. I really did not want to get groceries and bring them in the house because I didn't want the ants to get in them. I feel we paid too much for the house seeing as the condition it was in.
Response from the manager Dear Beer Otter, Thanks for your honest review. I am so sorry that this property did not fully meet your expectations. The website depicts the location of the home in relation to the beach access quite accurately with the aerial photos—it is indeed a couple of houses down, but still quite close, as the photos show. In addition, several of the pictures show the location of the dunes, and the ocean views are labeled (top level bedroom decks). However, I will share your comments about these and the enclosed pet area with the owners. We have adjusted the written description to be more accurate and in keeping with the photos of the property. Thanks for bringing the possible confusion to our attention. I am so sorry, but I cannot find record of you reporting a problem with the smoke detector or any word about the maintenance person who takes care of this home. Again, I will pass that and your additional maintenance/exterminating suggestions on to the owners. I wish you had informed us about these things during your stay, so that we could have addressed them while you were here. I do apologize sincerely for the inconveniences, and I hope they didn’t taint your stay too much. We appreciate your contribution to this process, which we expect will help us to be more transparent and accountable and ultimately to provide greater customer satisfaction going forward. Please contact me via email at firstname.lastname@example.org or call our office at 800-762-3961 if I can assist your further. Thank you again, Bill
“With a little updating this house would be awsome!”
This was our first visit to Topsail. It is a very quiet town. The beach was great. It wasn't crowded and we stayed for two weeks over the 4th of July. The house is in a great location. We loved sitting at the tiki bar at night and having the hot tub right beside it. The shower in the master bath did not work and we fought ants in the kitchen. If they got an exterminater and fixed the shower we would definately go back. We had nine people the first week and ten the second and it worked out great. We loved fishing off the dock with the kids and the fire pit was great. We found a nice place in Sneads Ferry to rent a boat and jet skies. The picture on the web is alittle out of date. There is a house being built next door, but it doesn't block the view. We were able to watch fireworks from the yard. We took our dog with us and he loved it. I think I read that there was a fenced in yard, but there isn't. There was however plenty of yard for him. We had a crab boil each week and threw newspaper across the tiki bar and ate there. It was perfect.
Response from the manager Dear Jacob Family, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us! It sounds like you guys had an awesome time! I am pleased to hear it. Thanks for letting us know about the ants during your stay. Our records indicate that we were able to take care of that for you in a timely fashion. Had you informed us about the shower head during your stay, we would have addressed that while you were here as well. However, it has been repaired since your stay. Regarding the house being built next door, construction began after last year’s aerial pictures were taken. We try to take new aerial shots each year, and we plan to take care of that soon. Thanks for your patience and understanding. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Thanks for choosing Treasure Realty. Please give us a call when you are ready to plan your next trip to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Amy
“We had a great time, even with some of the difficulties”
1. The advertised boat ramp is not functional, could not come close to using it. Maybe good for launching a small jon boat, and you would have to carry it to the ramp, no wahy to make the turn with a trailer and vehicle. 2. The boxing around the Hvac under the house has a night light protected by a metal guard, I struck my head on it twice, I still have to large areas left on my head from the incident. I design stores from my company and have to deal with building codes and aDa codes every week, I am close to postive that the height and location of the light does pass code. 3. The shower does not work in the bathroom connected to the bathroom on the first floor. The plunger you pull to make the shower work is missing. 4. The Tiki bar made the house, we had a large time using it along with the pool. 5. It was very dissappointing that we could not use the ramp, that was why we rented this property in the first place. 6. I have been renting homes from you for some time now, I will continue, however, I will check the properly a lot more closely prior to committing.
Response from the manager Dear Robert, Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you all had a great time, despite the difficulties you endured. We agree the ramp is a little hard to get to. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Alternately, there is a free ramp at the base of the high rise bridge (about 3.5 miles from the home by boat), and then you can dock your boat at the house. The issue with the shower has been resolved since your stay, and we will share your concern about the night light guard with the homeowner. I hope that helps. We are always glad to address any issues that arise during your stay, so please don’t hesitate to contact us if you need to. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. Give us a call whenever you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“We found what we were looking for!”
Whether this is the house for you depends on what you're looking for. If you want luxurious furnishings and elegant decor, don't rent this house. We wanted a roomy house with comfortable, kid-friendly furnishings where 6 adults and 4 kids, age 2-9 would have fun, and that's just what we found. We'd all get up early for the beach (barely a minute's walk), stay there all morning, come home for lunch at the tiki bar (didn't matter how much mess the kids made)and then a nap--AC works great! Then we'd play in the pool early afternoon, go back to the beach to fly kites or look for shells in late afternoon. Evenings we fished off dock (kids fish free if an adult has a license), played horseshoes and other games, and set off some little fireworks on the front porch. The kids were so exhausted they were asleep by 8:30 and the adults could enjoy the hot tub, tiki bar, and pool. All in all, we had a superb vacation and will probably try to rent this house next year. All four kids cried when we left. So if you want fun for the whole family in a cool, comfy house, rent this one. If it matters to you that the sofa has a stain or two and there's no gourmet kitchen, don't.
Response from the manager Hi Gram, Thanks for your awesome candid review of this unique and fun home! I am so delighted to hear that you and your kids had such a blast. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know when you all are ready to come back and make some more memories: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you all again! Cheers, Amy
“Perfect Family Spot!”
We had such a great time at this house. Even though the weather was a little chilly for spring break, the children had lots of fun fishing and crabbing from the dock. The hot tub was the perfect place to relax. The kitchen was fully stocked and made preparing meals at home easy. The house was clean and suitably appointed for a Family getaway. Our dog was in heaven! We rented a boat for the day and had fun pulling into our personal slip at the house. We will definitely be back!
“Honeymoon... Family Style!”
We love Topsail Island, so when we married in October of 2011 it was the first place that came to mind and this wonderful house met all of our needs. Our kids, grandkids and dogs all joined us for a week of fun and relaxation and we couldn't have been happier. Everything at the house was just as described and it was clean, comfy and spacious. The amenities and location were super...from the beach across the street to fishing/crabbing, kayaking during the day to gathering around the fire pit at night, and making drinks at the Tiki bar...fun, fun, fun! It was too cool in October to use the pool, but we loved sitting in the hot tub watching TV with our morning coffee and walking our dogs on the beach. Our kids all said they would love to return to this house for another vacation, and we would too!