Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $699 to as high as $1999, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
Think before you rent this unit. The only benefit is that the unit is directly on the beach. There is no wifi, the beds are old, the kitchen is lacking simple utensils, there are NO BLINDS, curtain rods were falling off of the wall, the furniture is old and worn, the living room didn't have enough seats for everyone staying in the house, the DVD player in main room doesn't work... I could go on and on. If you like creature comforts or privacy I would reconsider renting this unit.
Response from the manager Thanks for your candid review. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying direct ocean front. I regret to hear that this unit did not meet your expectations otherwise. As advertised, the unit does not have wifi, but the kitchen should be equipped with the basics. Had you notified us that you needed additional utensils, we would have been glad to take care of that for you. This owner has opted for curtains on most of the windows rather than blinds. As pictured, some of the slider doors have smaller window treatments. We will share your feedback about the curtains and other furnishings with the owner, and see what we can do. No one has complained about the DVD player, but our maintenance department will check into that and loose curtain rods as well. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“ok but nothing special.”
This unit was ok for the price. Unit did not match the pictures on treasure realty'ssite. Only a 2 seater couch in living room. No tv in any bedroom. The only beach side access is through lower level bedroom...not the master suite.but it was clean overall and beds very comfy.
Response from the manager Dear Riffle’s, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that this unit did not quite meet your expectations. The pictures have been updated (probably subsequent to your booking) to show the new couch the owner purchased, which is smaller than the original one unfortunately. We have shared your valuable feedback about that and your desire for additional TVs with him. I’m pleased to hear that you did find the unit to be clean and the beds comfortable. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Not comfortable stay”
The stay at topsail was disappointing. The pictures on the website were wrong. There was only a small love seat in the living room for 5 people to sit on. After a fun filled day at the beach you want someplace comfortable to relax and this was not the place! I had reservations someplace else but cancelled them based on the pictures. I asked that the owner get in touch with me and that has not happened. It was a disappointing experience. We have been coming to Topsail for 13 years and this has been the worse trip yet. You need to change the pictures and quit misleading your renters! The only thing that saved the vacation was the great view of the beach.
“Shabby and poorly Maintained”
We come to NC to spend a week on the beach and have not encountered a unit in this shabby and poorly maintained condition before. The unit was not what it was represented to be. No Blinds in the house. The bedroom faced the street and had no curtains, just sheers hanging in the window. Anyone in the parking lot, street, or condos across the street could clearly see in the bedroom. All of the walls in this condo are in need of repair and painting. Tv's were not great. The couch was in deplorable condition, it was badly stained and could not be comfortably sat upon. Pull out did not work. The condo was advertised to sleep 8 but will only sleep 6. The oven had grease on the cook top and the stove was not well cleaned. The wall next to the stove had grease stains all over the wall. The MB also had only a sheer curtains. The small a/C in the MB did not cool and left that bedroom uncomfortable. Three story condo, to cool the MB bedroom on the top floor; you have to run the a/C at a low temp setting.l. Makes it acceptable on the third floor, but too cold on 1st floor Bed Rms. Also, the TV in that room quit working. In the MB, the tub was cracked. While frame of a glass door was still attached to the tub there was no glass doors. In addition, the handle to the shower head did not work well and it was an adventure to get hot water. The rug was in need of replacement and in the living/dining area there was a 6 foot long tear in the carpet. In one of the Bdrm, there was no wall plate but just a bare plug. Treasure Realty tried to help with some problems, but their answer is "it is the owners responsibility”. I don't rent from the owner. I have sent several emails to Treasure Realty but have not received any response. So I cannot give them high ratings either.
“not bad,not great”
The house was very clean and organized,but a few things could have been better, The dishwasher was broken and couldn't be fixed,so we washed alot of dishes by hand,not fun on vacation. Sofa bed was broken,and couldn't be used.we had two teenaged boys share a bed.very stressful very few useable pot and pans.had to buy some at walmart everything else was first rate,location,service,and the home in general.
Response from the manager Hi Jamie, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry for the shortcomings you had to deal with on your vacation. Thanks for letting us know about the dishwasher; it looks like a part had to be ordered for that one, such that our vendor wasn't able to get it repaired until the final day of your stay. Again, I do apologize about that. I wish you had also notified us about a broken sofa bed while you were here. I have not heard about that from the other guests or reviews, but I will pass it along to our maintenance department and to the owner. We would have been glad to provide some additional pots and pans had you let us know that you needed them. Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything when you are here. We hope to see you again soon. Let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“This was a relaxing, comfortable vacation on a beautiful N.C. be”
The condo was clean, convenient, and on the front beach. We brought our granddaughter and her friend who were 11 years old. The weather was perfect for boogey-boarding in the surf for the girls. My husband and I relaxed in the master bedroom that was private on the top floor. We enjoyed long walks on the beach in the evening and days in the sun.
We had a wonderful trip with lots of memories!! The place was nice, plenty of space to be together or alone. The beds were comfortable and we all had our own space. I (the only female) got the master (or the penthouse as the guys called it) on the top floor. I slept with the door open to hear the waves at night! My 83 year old dad handled all the stairs just fine. My two sons shared a room (but one often slept on the couch). Everything was clean and functioning. My only suggestion would be presentation. When we first walked in the door (to a hallway) it seemed a little banged up so I was immediately disappointed. But once I saw the whole place, it was fine. A little paint and touching up spots would make a huge difference. Also, we went and bought beach chairs. It would be great if the condo had a few chairs, boogie boards, etc. for guests to use. Plan to eat there as finding various restaurants isn't easy (unless you're willing to drive quite a ways). It took a while to get out sheets and towels, but they came later in the evening. The beach was great and so close! The only closer it could have been would be if we had our own walkway from the deck. I loved all the decks too! Overall, I'd go back.
Response from the manager Hey MamaClev, Thanks so much for your kind and candid review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this home and would come back to make more memories here. I will share with the owners your feedback about the additional items you'd like to see in the home. I do apologize for the wait with the linens; the linen company tries to have the linens delivered before check-in, but sometimes circumstances arise, and it may take a bit longer. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. There are a couple of restaurants on that end of the island—one at the St. Regis (Millie's Bar and Grille) and one at the Villa Capriani (Bella Luna Bistro). Otherwise, there are lots of food choices in nearby Sneads Ferry and Surf City. There should be a guest services directory in the home to help with that, and you are welcomed to call our office for suggestions too! ;-) Please do let us know when you all are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Amy
“One of the worse rentals”
Treasure realty was a good company with convenient check in and out. The unit on the other had left much to be desired. Although nicely decoratedm, some fo the furniture, carpeting, paint, and wall paper need to be replaced. The carpet was ratty and the sofa was extremely soiled and the springs were so shot it was difficult to get out of it. The Kitchen must have lost some of it's utensils and dishes along the way. We cooked quite a few meals while there and had a difficult time with the lack of knives, wine glasses, bake ware, etc. I definitely would not recommend this to someone who has issues climbing stairs. On the good side it was a great location!
“Very relaxing .”
Very nice vacation rental. We had plenty of room and everything we needed.
Enjoyed the place a lot! Very nicly decortated, Clean and easy to find. Right on the beach and would go again in a heart beat